Nigerian Preacher arrested after being accused of beating, robbing and raping escorts he met online | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 30 November 2015

Nigerian Preacher arrested after being accused of beating, robbing and raping escorts he met online

A Nigerian man who claimed to be a preacher has been arrested after being accused of beating, robbing and raping escorts in hotels across Washington DC. Gabriel Omogbo of Hyattsville, Maryland, is charged with attempted first degree murder, armed robbery, first degree assault and reckless endangerment.

Police believe that the 33-year-old used the website Backpage.com to find female escorts & arranged to meet up with them.

According to WJLA, the first two attacks happened at the Best Western Plus Hotel in Rockville and on both occasions he is accused of raping and stealing from two women he had met online.

A third attack took place at the Radison Hotel in Rockville, where he is accused of threatening a woman with a knife.
He ordered the woman to take off her clothes before reportedly telling her 'You are going to die today.'
He then beat her, cutting her arms, legs and hands and stole her iPad, cell phone and $300.
The woman survived and told police that before he fled the hotel room offered her a glass of water. 

He was arrested after police traced CCTV footage from the hotels as well as collecting DNA evidence from each of the rooms.
CCTV footage showed a man matching Omogbo's description wearing blue jeans and brown loafers entering and leaving the hotels at the time of the attacks.
Omogbo is now being held at Montgomery County Correction Facility on a no bond status. He will next appear in Court on January 8 and could face life in prison.

According to his Facebook page, he preaches at the Celestial Church of Christ in Riverdale and is a former student at Bowie State University.
He also works as a security guard and currently lives at home with his parents.

60 comments:

PREACHER INDEED

Terrible

Do u need leaked 9ja sextapes&bluefilms on ur fone regularly?Follow dis Twitter page now

Thank God he isn't Yoruba. This man is posessed

That serves him right

Wonders shall never end

aproko manager said...

Eyaaaaahhhhhh end time pastor

Please my fellow libs I was the woman that wrote on this: This is the woman that wrote about her sickle cell child,so far so good i didn't get any help from any one,some people called promised send me sometin,i sent my acct number but up till now i didn't see anytin. since last week she has been in the hospital due to another crisis and was discharged yesterday with a bill of 36,700naira and we've nt been able to live the hospital because we've not been able to provide the money. i made a deposit of 2k the nite i rushed her to the hospital,so am to balance 34,700.pls i need your help as i cant raise the money.doctors also introduced a new drug to me that it reduces crisis,the name of the drug is drepanostat,its #2500 wit 30caps to be taken every day in addition to the paludrine, folic acid and ciliavite she's been taking. pls whichever way i can be assisted i will appreciate .help me put a smile on the face of my child and give her a reason to live. my other line has been blocked that I put up here the last time and need to be re-registered,because we have been in the hospital i couldn't go and register the line,so i can be reached also on my email faithLKbc@yahoo.com. I was lent the moni by a neighbor to pay for d hospital bill but haven't been able to pay back, I AM FACING SERIOUS humiliation cause of the unpaid debt, I don't really know how to express exactly what I am facing right now. I was able to pay back only 5k, as I am now in fact am just so short of words right now, please my fellow libers help a sister out, this burden is just too much for me to carry. My child isn't feeding fine as I type, not that I don't have a husband he don't even know if we are existing, we live as flat mate, he don't see me as a wife, don't even know if to live this marriage or not but where would I start from or how would I start up on my own? I really have a story to tell on what am facing in my marriage, don't know if to go on and start saying it. Please for the single ladies out there always take the advice of your parents especially when it comes to having a life partner. Don't know if am suffering as a result of my disobedient. Please I need you people's help in God's name faithLkbc@yahoo.com

THATS NOT GOOD

AUNTY LINDA.....

Kill-Hard said...

oloriburuku sombody,and na cele dem dey

edDREAMZ said...

Wrong country mr man... Ur own is officially finished shah no doubt..... #NowPlaying>> elevator: mojeed....

na wa ooo!!!! End Time Pastor

Ugly thing too. Good he was caught

#it wiLL oNly gEt beTTer
#iT mUst eNd iN prAise

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

End time pastors

DADDYSWIFE said...

Odiegwu!!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Saw it on dailymail. Knew he was gon be Nigerian

Wolf in sheep's clothing.

How can one man be this wicked?

doris1 said...

Linda abeg Cele pastor no be pastor biko. Learn to specify, besides e no dey live for Naija. Pls he is an American pastor chikena!

Haba! Everything bad is attributed to Nigerians! Na wa o! Linda take note!

God don catch you. Mumu

Hmmm useless boy they should serve him right.

Karlsson said...

Definitely not a man of God

Ubanagum

May he rot in jail...

DrealDubem said...

Wasted life

des r de pple usin de name of god in vain。。tomjerryswit

KAOMI said...

Christians and their bad behaviours.. Rapping,robbing and beating women up and down.. I hate Christianity

ENDTIME!!!!

God is the one to judge here, but if he is finally found guilty he should be punished accordingly. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

He should b punished accordingly!

Oga preacher, enjoy jail life.
Because people like you give nigerians bad name.

Bringing disrepute to your country in foreign lands

It's a shame but anyone that introduces himself to be a pastor,on 1st meeting is trying to gain your trust so as to cheat you.fact!!.....terrorists,politicians and nigerian pastors are the worst people I have ever come across
P.S. Plus my tailor,lol

Criminals should give up on crime with the advent of technology. An honest living pays better.

Mtchewwwww which kind of embarassment is this, see his ponmo lips, hegoat. Devil in disguise.

Must it be a Nigerian.. .. Chai!!

Ode

Beast! I hope u get punished severely. Tshewww. Okponu!

He doesn't look Nigerian

C his mouth like gutter ( meemee )

Security guard, lives at home with Parents, preacher, etc. All these don't jive.
This guy is no preacher but an assessment hole.
He is no Nigerian please.

Linda must u tell us his nigerian from now on we disown him

How can he preach and steal @ d same tym

Stories that touches the heart! SMH

Bclems news said...

so serious

Gabriel my guy don f""""k up big time. na my good friend back in days..... he's from delta state uruobo.

THAT GUY LOOKS KENYAN TO ME... DEFINITELY NOT NIGERIAN, LET ALONE WEST AFRICAN

God have mercy, this guy used to be my Neighbour way back in okokomaiko Lagos. God hw did he even get to this ? He was a very descent guy when he was in Naija. Chaiiiii. May God see him thru.

Linda post my comment now, I noticed that the few times I comment on your blog u don't post it, Wetin I do u Na? I b your fan oooo n this thing wey u dey do no good ooo.

QL Homes said...

Quality Office Shirts and casual wears at affordable prices (Male and Female).
Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
Whatsapp: 08034334692

Other items available:
Raulph Lauren Polos, Denim savage shirts, Jeans trousers,Chinoze, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Jeans trousers
Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin
Italian Shoes etc.

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

@vivy stephens .... you're very correct that's him "Gabriel the elder brother to Ejiro" at okoko casidy bustop. he was my close friend then before their dad took all his children to america since 2003

Arewa said...

Tailor too na 419???😃😃😃

Their cele marine spirit evil has backfired back on his head shuuuu...Cele na church!!Jesus forbid them!

Look here don't let the Holy SPIRIT BE Vexed WITH YOU oh, THIS IS NOT A CHRISTIAN AT ALL! WATCH WHAT U say, GOD KNOWS HIS OWN!! AND WE HIS OWN KNOW THE WOLVES BY THEIR FRUIT OK!.

this Guy here been accused is my cousin and i dont think he can do such....for no reason i know him too well..

LuchiDataLady said...

Chaii I think he is not normal.
Proudly Luchi

@ Chibuzor , this news tire me shaaaaaa. I never fit digest am sef. I used to live in Raimi street while he lived at Ovuru street just behind us. let God see him true if he is innocent of these allegations. But I know say E no go easy because Na strong country he dey so.

What has being 'yoruba' got to do with this story?? Triba Bigot idiot

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

@vivy stephens, that guy is my good friend..... honestly i still can't believe myself because the news doesn't speak of the Gabriel i knew. I use to pass through Raimi street to their house then, am sure you know Mama Sandra, Tute, Caro and all those Opengo family at 21/22 raimi st.

No doubt what he did is inhuman but pls do not generalise it to a denomination he could have been from any other church