Former President Goodluck Jonathan not attacked - Police | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 30 November 2015

Former President Goodluck Jonathan not attacked - Police

The Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Asinim Butswat, of The Bayelsa State Police Command has debunked reports that former President Jonathan was attacked in his state. According to him, a group of hungry youths mistook a convoy of the former President for one of the governorship candidate on electioneering ahead of the December 5 election.
They followed the convoy perhaps for alms, only to discover it was that of Jonathan. When they realized this,  the youths, who had followed him up to his house in Yenagoa, pulled back and ran away. Security operatives however ran after them and arrested some of them. They did not attack the convoy and no weapon was found on them.

73 comments:

Lol@hungry youths. Who made them hungry?

HmmmmMmmmmm okay ooooo anyway I still thank God.

I knew it's all kachin kachin! Whatever!

haahahahah

edDREAMZ said...

Them attack them no attack am i dont really give a fuck...... #NowPlaying>> if i were a boy: nanya.....

Are they serious right now......

Good story

Goood

Thank God for that.

Glory be to God!!

Thank God

Oh dats good, attack or no attack no weapon fashion against you (Gej) shall prosper.

#Dakinzz

Ok Thank God!

GOOD FOR HIM

GOODLUCK JONATHAN, any body who wants to attack you must attack me first. They must be mad.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Thank God

Oh! Better coz some wailers are already claiming APC thugs wanted to assassinate GEJ. Coz one was wearing an APC shirt.

Ok good.

Beta cos dem 4 hear am
Thank God

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

And I wonder before why they will attack GEJ.

Any one dem talk, we don hear. Linda take note!

good to hear

ibisokelvin@yahoo.com

So who was telling us trash now, Naija police are always dumb. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

PARENTAL ADVISORY
<<>>

Stupid country

Working on assumptions

A good man is always a good man, blessed Jona,

Better!!!

OK

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Thanks for letting us knw!

And those in the pictures posted earlier are the "boys" ? Passes.

I dont believe that...Nigerian Police are LYING LAIRS....

Good to here

Good to know

Thank God he was not harmed or embarrassed.

What kindda lame report is this from the police .

I hope so.

ejike capable said...

That's wa deyd say na

I hear

thnk god for dat。。。。tomjerryswit

Movie Maniacs said...

Okay 👌

Movie Maniacs said...

Okay 👌

But is dat an attack?

So why arrest them if they didn't attack him?

Good to know

It alright

Good to know...

these old papas are youths abi.the look more like grandpas than youth. they should go find work. not pursuing politicians

Thank God

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Lies!

LuchiDataLady said...

Rumours

Jonathan was not attacked in Bayelsa - Police
The Bayelsa State Police Command on Monday debunked reports that former President Goodluck Jonathan was attacked in the state.
The state’s Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Mr. Butswat Asinim, who spoke to The Nation, said persons peddling the rumour were mischievous.
Asinim said a group of hungry youths mistook a convoy of the former President for one of the governorship candidates in the state.
The PPRO, an Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP), said the youths traditionally followed the convoy, perhaps, for alms, only to discover it belonged to Jonathan.
He said on realising it was Jonathan’s convoy, the youths who had followed him up to his house in Yenagoa, pulled back and took to their heels, adding that security operatives pursued and arrested some of them.
He said: “There was no attack on the former President. The youths mistook his convoy for a governorship candidate engaging in campaigns.
“But when they discovered on getting to the entrance of his house in Yenagoa that it was that of the President, they ran away. Some of them were arrested. They did not haul stones at the President’s convoy. They did not attack the convoy and no weapon was found on them.”

naijablab said...

AND SO THERE4 !!! IF HE HAD FIXED YOUTH UNEMPLOYMENT WHEN HE HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO...THOSE YOUTHS WOULD NOT BE RUNNING AFTER HIS CAR IN D 1ST PLACE, BEGGING FOR 'ALMS'. WHAT A BULL-SHIT TALK BY THE POLICE SPOKES PERSON.

Thank God o

Duuri uwarka shegu dan banza

Aboki i shall one day celebrate ur pain here in this blog. Son of a dog.

Good talk.who made them hungry

What sort of foolish lie is this? How will you mistake his convoy for that of an aspirant? Did the boys see any poster on his vehicle? I don't believe what APC is turning this country into, anybody who believes this poorly fabricated story has mental diarrhoea.

We hope so ooh

Abegi!! APC damage control strategy!!mstchew...

Tripllem said...

Thank God! A man of peace like you will never know violence IJN Amen!No evil will ever come near you or your dwelling place,it is well with you my amiable ex president Goodluck Jonathan

Good question

Revealed! The Latest STD in Town

better be. God will continue to be with u sir

If they are innocent then would they run...they should have stood firm and say what their mission was

These idiots are not Innocent

Hmmm we still luv good luck oooo let them not try any trash oooooo.......

cuteaijay said...

Word!!!