Football fan names son after football club &his place of birth without wife's permission | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 November 2015

Football fan names son after football club &his place of birth without wife's permission

A lifelong Milwall football club fan, Mike Bloomfield, who was born in Bermondsey, has named his son Bermondsey Millwall Den Bloomfield an action that might incur the wrath of the wife whoes permission wasn't sought before the move. Mike carried out the name change at the registry office without informing his wife, Kelly. Mike told Southwark News;

“If David Beckham can name his son Brooklyn, then I can name mine Bermondsey! I just love Millwall and this is a good way to get the next generation involved. One of the women at the registry office was a Millwall fan and she loved it when she saw what we are going to name him. I threatened to do it but I don’t think my wife believed me! I’m not sure how she’s going to react.”

Mike and wife Kelly also have a dog named Kitchener, named after legendary Millwall player Barry Kitchener. Lol!!

30 comments:

Smh not even after Davido that changed the music game

Make I get home, we go talk later - Meanwhile check out these 13 Nigerian Celebrities & Their Parents (Photos)

Loyal football fan from birth - Meanwhile check out these 13 Nigerian Celebrities & Their Parents (Photos)

This one na die hard fan o

rocky said...

Darn it!!....this dude needs help

Lolzzzzzz....

Dis isw ht self centred men and men who only think of themsef and nothing else matters.
Wht a shame!

Great fan!

Great fan!

SMURF said...

lol, the guy is not alright at all. i know Nigerians will emulate this soon

aproko manager said...

Indeed

itsDidisBlog said...

lool. lets wait for the wife's reaction na

Lovers of fiction stories. Click my name to reading amazing short stories!!

edDREAMZ said...

Nna names this days can be anything but my first kid must be osinachukwu.....

Their palaver.

King Jess said...

wanna know the latest fashion @jessyliciousfashion.blogspot.com

Fanatic!

Crazy football fans

Get out

Its only self centred and selfish men dat does tins lik dis.

Black Belle said...

Loool

Babe u need serious help, no stress u don alrdy make the give away list for this year, Na so u jobless reach, 3 diff comments on same post. U need deliverance by flogging ASAP

Na olodo man be this abeg, I will so strangle him if I was his wife wetin

Who cares what he calls his son??? Linda take note!

I think this is actually cute...lol

I don't support this at all. It's like rape cos the young man might not be the type to put up with taunts from peers later in the future.

This man is a robot.

You are an imbecile.