Body found may be that of missing 15-year-old schoolgirl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 November 2015

Body found may be that of missing 15-year-old schoolgirl

A body has been found in the hunt for missing teenager, 15 year old, Kayleigh Haywood.
Officers searching for the 15-year-old discovered a body was found in a field in Ibstock, Leicestershire Police said. The grim discovery came as police launched a murder investigation.
Kayleigh was last seen by her family as they dropped her off outside a school not far from her home.
Her mobile phone and items of her clothing were found by police in different areas.
The 15-year-old was dropped outside Ibstock Community College in Leicestershire on Friday evening.
She called her family on the phone the following morning, but no trace of her has been seen since.
On Tuesday, the Mirror reported that two men have been arrested after the 15-year-old, who was last seen on Friday, told her parents she was going for a ­sleepover at her best friend’s house.
But it is believed she secretly met a man she had been in contact with on Facebook.
A source said: “Kayleigh had told her best friend about a man who had been messaging her on Facebook.
“They were both going to meet this man on Friday evening, but earlier in the week Kayleigh announced she was no longer going to meet him. 
“Usually she would spend the weekend with her best friend and her family. But Kayleigh told the girl that she would be going to visit an auntie instead.”
Detective Chief Superintendent David Sandall, Head of Crime, said: “We have become increasingly concerned for Kayleigh’s safety as the hours have passed since she was dropped off by her dad on Friday evening.
"Five days on, we’ve heard nothing from her, and this is completely out of character. “Since we started looking for her we have found her mobile phone in Melbourne Road, Ibstock and items of clothing which we believe are hers in the Ibstock and Diseworth areas. 
“In all the circumstances, we fear the worst and have told her family to prepare themselves that we are now treating her disappearance as a murder enquiry. 

Source: Mirror Online

27 comments:

so sad

APPLELIPX said...

Awww
Another beautiful soul wasted
The fb friend must have told her not to tell anyone she was spending d weekend wt him

3 surprising things that can happen anytime you have sex

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Why are men so heartless...cant they for once say no to evil

Glowyshoe blog

Eeeeeeeeeyah! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Hmmmmm, too many wahala

THAT'S VERY BAD

AUNTY LINDA....

How can a child of 15 be allowed to be sleeping over at some friend's house? I blame her parents because she leveraged on that and went to sleep with a man at that tender age! Parents in the house take note.

Dis is bad!

Children of nawadays no dey hear word. I mean why would u follow somebody u don't know? Parents has lots of work to do on their teenagers

edDREAMZ said...

Nobody is sure yet right... I pray is not her body though....

Kids never hear. They always feel they can protect themselves when harm arises yet they keep falling victims to vicious Fb hunters. I hope the perpetrators are caught and made to face the full wrath of the law.

Why would a parent allow a 15 year old to be sleeping over at friend's house? They are the cause of her death because she leveraged on it and went to sleep with a stranger! Parents in the house take note!

Ngene Olivia said...

Chai! Fine gurl like this......

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Things dey happen ooh!
I wonder y people feel comfortable 2 meet someone they met on social media !
Even in an open place, I no go!
may her soul rest in peace if she is the one.

May her soul continue to rest in peace.

Lilian Ulasi said...

Pretty little liars

Pamela's Place said...

Nawa ooo

Quite sad!

wonder how people find love on fb, twitter or any social media. May her soul rest in peace.

Sad news
Her parents shld take most blames
She is stil a baby 2 b dat independent

#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Rip to her,the parent should have monitor her movement,well most parent don't care for their kids this days. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Oluwadamilola said...

It's normal over there.. They do sleepover and all that..

Very sad. Everyday bad news.

Anonymous Personified said...

Too bad! May God console the parents & siblings.

Oh my! So teens do not learn? After all d woes of blind dates she still fell victim. Smh

so sad