Aww, check out this genuinely good guy & what he did to save lives | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 November 2015

Aww, check out this genuinely good guy & what he did to save lives

The guy named Kunle Oderinde on Facebook shared the photos above and wrote;
"On my way home tonight along the Akala expressway leading to my house, I saw a truck that was abandoned on a portion of the road without the C-Caution signage and I passed by it. But it occurred to me that a driver who is not 100% concentrated on the wheels could run into the stationary truck and that would be fatal, so I turned back, parked somewhere safe and sacrificed my car's C-Caution for the safety of other road users, afterall I can replace my C-Caution by just skipping a meal but a life is irreplaceable! #‎beinspiredtodogood‬ ‪#‎RotaryTheWayToBe‬" How nice of him!

74 comments:

Awwwwwww nice one.....thumbup to him

Aww yoruba men are blessed with kind heart,God bless.

Very nice

Thumps up to him

Nice one.Passed by this Okene -Edo road,like 3 heavy trucks have broken down without any C or Q caution of any sort.I wish I have a car Lol.Who knows I may have done same

That was awesome. God bless u greatly.

Wow am touched!! Dats so nice of him. We need more of this.

Good guy.
Well done!

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Nice one frm him!

We have good people

bucho said...

Good stuff. Kudos

Beautiful did....ur name will be written in gold. Bless u bro.

Good one... Please try and replace your as quickly as possible. SafetyFirst!!! Safety is a personal responsibility

Awwwn may God bless him

He deserves a national award for this act...

U DID GRT MAN,GOD BLES U n DNT ALOW U 2 SKIP MEAL INODA TO REPLACE.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Muy said...

Nice of him, God wil reward him abundantly

Life irreplaceable
Appreciate your kind gesture
Jehovah will adequately compensate you

Life irreplaceable
Appreciate your kind gesture
Jehovah will adequately compensate you

At at na witch

Welldone son....Take crown...

Unlimited Magic-P said...

Love is the greatest of all. Thank you for this

God bless you for this kind act, Amen.

SMURF said...

Nice of him

God bless him

Awww, am so touched. God bless u man

Miracle Akudo Amaefula said...

God Bless you brother for placing so much value on people life

It's a norma thing to do! Nigeria is so. Devoid of civility and empathy that the little normal things become strange and unheard of

Very nice of him. Really saved lives I am sure.

well done, God bless you...

Really nice of him....

This was what killed Da grin. God bless you for being so thoughtful.

QueenSheba said...

He'll live long n tell dis story to his 3rd generation. #goodsamaritan

God bless u

LuchiDataLady said...

God bless his soul

Same thing that killed Da grin...Nice of him!

Very thoughtful of him. God bless him. Linda take note!

God bless this man. We may think he is trying to blow his trumpets and garner human praises, but believe me if just a quarter of our entire population can replicate acts like this, a lot of lives would be saved.

U were given

O O N

Thats so kind of him

Keep it up .

Shuuuuuu Jehova witness dey do blog?
U nor go preach today abi sin never hot reach
Judgmental people...mitchwwwwwww
You pepo irritate me

junia said...

Wow so nice of him

Awww. May God reward u Kunle. Only God knows how many lives were saved cuz of you

Nice of him

God bless you broda. My friends husband died some years back when he ran into a stationary truck at night along portharcourt Aba express road. It was such a heart breaking devastating expirience.

God bless u dear.

That's a fellow rotary member..That's what we do.

In a way it goes to show how police is actually protecting the citizens of this country. Even the governor who claims to be delivering security alongside with police is complacent. No security, No one cares about safety and no one can be held accountable. It's a jungle anyway, Lol Nigeria. Take it or leave it, that guy has saved some lives from untimely death.

MR OMG said...

THUNDER FIRE THE TRUCK DRIVER TO START WITH IF HE SOLD TWO OF THOSE BLOCKS HE WOULD HAVE BOUGHT A SIGN. MEANWHILE BACK TO IMPORTANT THINGS GOD BLESS THE GUY WHO SACRIFICED HIS SIGN HE WOULD NEVER SKIP A MEAL IN HIS LIFE. AMEN

Who's we..can't u do Same..

Your life is so wasted ..can't you just write your supposed words in full context..must you abbreviate such small sentence

So sweet

etochi21 said...

That's nice him....

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Good heart

Also Check www.vabadon.com

And to even think someone else would pass and steal it..

Good one but what if he met it there, snapped it and claimed the good deed was his doing? And even if he did that? Can't he do so anonymously? Or he just wanted/ craved some recognition/ fame/ appointment? Well done.

Am touched!

May God bless him,we need people like this in this country

Aunty Linda google hasn't been fear with me since morning o,this make me sad, the painful part is their so called verification isn't going. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

He must b a christian no doubt
God bless him more

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

VERY VERY NICE.
THANK YOU AND WELL DONE

Emjay's Blog said...

now that's called selfless service ......a call for nigerian citizens to do the same ... keep that up bro.

Emjay's Blog said...

Now that's called selfless service...weldone bro!.....a call for nigerians to do same

kenny said...

A friend of mine just lost her young hubby to an accident to a stationary truck parked on the highway. God bless you Mr kind man you saved plenty souls..

kenny said...

A friend of mine just lost her young hubby to an accident to a stationary truck parked on the highway. God bless you Mr kind man you saved plenty souls..

GOOD Nigerian with a BIG heart!!! A Lot of us would not do that just drive past, Hmmm I almost got killed by a driver that did not see a tipped sand at kola and just swerved anyhow to avoid the sand! Thank GOD am still alive!!

God bless you Kunle.

God bless u bro. (Linda's finest)

Ur such a joy killer, and am very sure ur type is the type dat will definitely steal it@ the great anon abi warever

Am touched man,ur reward awaits u someday.bravo!

Lmao!

I have learnt a great way of helping people.

CrEtIn said...

AWESOME!...didn't know such Nigerians still exist,
but pls best practise is to put the caution sign about 20ft away from the broken down car....that way oncoming cars see it on time and have enough time to swerve.
thanks!

ifeoma floral mormah said...

yes oooo..Very nice of you Mr k.