All is set for 2015 Igbo Made Awards and Lolo Igbo pageant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 November 2015

All is set for 2015 Igbo Made Awards and Lolo Igbo pageant

Vine Shield Limited in conjunction with Enugu State Ministry of Culture & Tourism are set for the biggest Igbo event in the history of the Igbo Land. The prestigious Igbomade Awards and Lolo Igbo Pageant will hold on 20th November 2015 at Nike Lake Resort Hotel, Enugu State, Nigeria. The Traditional Carpet will start by 4pm while the main event will begin by 5pm prompt.

It is going to be the celebration of culture and the good spirit of Igbo land. There will be lots of cultural and contemporary performances. Among those billed to perform are Enugu State Cultural Dance Troupe, PammyUdu Bunch, Nike Ogene Group, and from the contemporary side, ZORO a.k.aSwagBagg, Mino Black, Stormmers Dance Crew,TwoCanTalk and many others.

The event will be chaired by Chief MbazulikeAmechi (First Republic Minister of Aviation) and among those expected to be present are Hon. IfeanyiUgwuanyi (Executive Governor of Enugu State) Senator Ike Ekweremmadu, Barr. Chika Smart Ogbeh(Commissioner of Culture and Tourism, Enugu State)Hon. Edward Ubosi (Speaker, Enugu State House of Assembly), Prof. Kate Omenugha (Commissioner of Education, Anambra State) Prof. Stella Okunna (First Female Professor of Mass Communication in Nigeria) Prof. Pita Ejiofor, Pete Edochie, Rechael Okonkwo (NkoliNwaNsukka), EbubeNwagbo and many other prominent Igbo men and women.

Grab your tickets now for this historical event: Students #2,000, Special Regular #5,000, VIP #10,000 Table for five #50,000, Table for Seven #100,000
For more information Call: UCHE 08036860716, NGOZI 08066396717
Follow us on twitter and Instagram @igbomadeawards
BB PIN: 2B823085

Below are some of the pictures of activities in IGBOMADE QUEEN (LOLO IGBO) PAGEANT CAMP

To see the event’s promo video click here:

39 comments:

Black Belle said...

What's the purpose of this award?

Igbo kwenu

Ibrahim Bio Abubakar said...

Nice!

edDREAMZ said...

Oky seen....

disgusted said...

Igbo people you are all just becoming nuisances in that naija. What is ibo made and ibo pageant? you guys are fucking annoying. Let our common enemy be the extremists muslims. Don't make naija more difficult by now doing madness like this. Fuckers. Awon omo ibo jati jati. Oni ijobon. Aba ilu je ...hisss

Nice one.

aproko manager said...

Mchewww

Lemme get my ticket asap #allroadsleadtoenugu hope u wil come@linda

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Igbo kwe nu!! Ya!!!!!!!!

Issorite

Ochaimo+ said...

Take the enter10ment to the eastcoast

Good...
Biafra is here...

Good one

Wow, can't wait oo. UNN representing

Ok good for them

How can you see Igbo written properly and pronounce it ibo? #frownface

Nice one. The biggest mistake Nigeria would do is to allow Igbos go with another war. Nigeria would end . And igbos would get their revenge. Injustice for country we care about more than the other zones

Cha, Cha, Cha, Igbo kwenu! Linda take note!

Let's go dere

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA....

Nice1

Nice one. Hope to be there

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

All d best...

Biafra kwenu

sparkle said...

Jealous? Why nt tell ur yoruba siblings to b useful by using their brain in doing something educating/ entertaining by promoting ur culture. Culture is our hereditary, if we d people dnt promote it, is it d foreigners dat will do it 4 us, is good we have African Magic Igbo, Yoruba and Hausa, dnt u think it will b better 2 extend it by having Miss or Mr's dat represent our tribes. Hating will do u no good, u seriously need Jesus.

The award looks like a dildo.

The jealousy and hate is oozing out of every smelly pore in your disease stricken body. What's preventing yorubas from recognizing their illustrious sons and daughters? Mstchew. Please dnt vex my spirit.

Celebration of a great culture!

I dont like Igbo people because of their greed and love for money. Sorry

I hope this Igbo made award is not made of fake materials that will start pealling off or start fading off soon? Because na their way

I hope the Igbo made award is real and not fake? Just saying........

U give igbo people money for things as sensitive as a break pad(original) and they will still sell you a fake not caring about the implication......is that being industrious or being sick,greedy,wicked and heartless.it's anything for the money for this people.

Now tell me because am really surprised where you got that information from . Lol Nigeria really rewired our youth of now. Igbos are greedy yet they Are the highest employer of labour in the country . Smh u guys Are doomed when igbos leave for Biafra lol .

I wonder where u got your statistics from...u igbo are just loud and unnecessarily arrogant believing u are the only hardworking people and every other tribe is lazy....so because u guys have the highest headcount in alaba and other markets around Nigeria selling junks that Europeans have thrown away and made in china/aba fakes and duplicates does it mean u are industrious and hardworking and other tribes are lazy?......last I checked the hardworking men working on offshore rigs and ships are mostly Yoruba's and my southsouth brothers...do u hear them make noise about it....most of the most successful large enterprises that are large employers of labour are owned by Yoruba's and Niger delta's and hausas and other hard working tribes in this beautiful country....God bless Nigeria.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Go and die