Official blames Hajj stampede on 'some pilgrims from Africa's as death toll reaches 717 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 September 2015

Official blames Hajj stampede on 'some pilgrims from Africa's as death toll reaches 717

The head of the Central Hajj Committee, Prince Khaled al Faisal, has blamed the stampede in Mecca today on "some pilgrims from African nationalities'' as the number of pilgrims that have died has risen to 717. It is believed that the numbers may still rise. The stampede took place at the point of a ritual called 'stoning the devil'. Over 800 people were injured. Two million Muslims from around the world are in Mecca for the Hajj

65 comments:

Blame it on the minority.

You know how saddening this thing is? But what can one say ehn?? Acts 8:22

We have suffered in Africa. It is well Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Na wa o

#it Will only GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD iN prAisE

www.glowyshoes.com said...

We africans have sha suffered.. Just imagine passing of blame.. Rip

Glowyshoe blog

Next yr de'll still stone devil again meanwhile na devil De stone dem...uburu eke

Biggest sacrifice ever though they ve been praying to die in mecca someday. What a Dream come true. Religion though. If you have been to heaven please testify and share your experience

Infact Prince Khaled is stupid for making such accusation. I see this as pure disregard for African nationalities who are observing their duties along with others from all walks of life.

Rip....

lami said...

Na wao! This is sad.

Darrel tom said...

Blame it on the Africans?
Are they the only nationals that are in mecca?
Anyways Wats my own there sef, they shd even ban them from goin there again next year, so that those from nigeria can sit their butt down.
Not interested mbok

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

Lord Jesus this people are so dull,you people keep dying yet you won't rea teat. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

chekzjohnson said...

LoL that awkward moment your performing the islamic right @ d hajj called "stoning the devil" and u get stampede to death. Ironically Karma fucked u up 😭😂 JK RIP to those 720 pilgrims that lost their life today in Mecca for the Hajj

Nawa oooo!!!!

#Dakinzz

Abi Na the Devil stone them back!!! Lol... I want die for laugh oh!!!! Buahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahhahaha

This is another hoax so that he will not compesate the families as his promise by laying blame of africans muslims because the number of people is some thing else.am sure is up to thousand lets keep watching.
Saudi king,emirs,alhajies have using this ones for sallah ritual.

BLUNT said...

I can bet my last coin- it must have been caused by hausa people. You need to see how they behave in Mecca!

My God! 717 people dead?

Lol, Arabian Hospitality in your face! Haha haha. You know there's Arabs that shove Islam down your throats consider people of black origin dogs?
They should gather money and prep for next year's Hajj and see what bigger insults they'll receive.
In the Wise Mama Peace Voice, ' Kontinu '!

Hmmmmmm

An adage says "a stone cast at a palm tree returns to d stoner.."! They stoned d devil according to their 'yeye' religious tradition and thereby killed themselves! Somebody tell me,is receiving Christ Jesus a crime by these people nii?,or they dont know it's d same Jesus dat will judge everyone in His second coming regardless of anyone's religion?...hmmm

Idiot somebody, how is it dat Africans are the cause??? Are dey the only people dat came there??? Linda take note!

Stoning the devil... Hahahahahahaha. God help them

Idiot somebody, how is it dat Africans are the cause??? Are dey the only people dat came there??? Linda take note!

Na wa ooo. How was it caused ny africans?

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

I don't have anything to say about this but to pray 4 those people that have die to rest in perfect peace.

Two suicide bombers caused d stampede

Ladun Liadi said...

Just imagine, arabs are so fucking racist. Your fellow brethren who have come to take part in a necessary islamic rite.
*PATHETIC*

Ladun Liadi said...

"stoning the devil". Someone enlighten me on what happens here, I'm in d dark.

Endydecency said...

Okay now, before you know it they will narrow it down to those from Nigeria because this is where animalistic tendencies still held swear.

My condolences to their loved ones....

Shior

They went to stone the devil and the devil ended up stoning them, or how else do we describe this unfortunate incident?

Hmmmm dat means more than 50% of the prigrims died.... odiegwu.

Pro said...

Ye I saw dis in Aljazera. It's a pity

That vuvuzela P guy

Dis is too much

Stoning the devil?? Devil now retaliated and stoned them to death? Imagine! Odiegwu oh.

Of course it would be "pilgrims from African nationalities". How about leaving the Devil alone, you expect to stone the Devil and not get stoned back. You think y'all all that powerful that the Devil is just going to roll into a ball and squeeze into a corner and cry while you 'stone him'..lol. The Devil always gets his due, remember that, most times he ain't even worried bout y'alls, but you decided to stir him up today and he did come full force for your asses.

sexy chizzy said...

Stone d devil, if u are not related to d devil

Go back to school nwanne.

How dare they blame it on Africans..we won suffer. U see the insult our Muslim brothers has caused us

Like the devil stoned them back

Lmao @ kontinu

who send dem? Dem being wan stone Devil, na Devil con stone dem!

U wicked oo. Even our corrupt politicians held their own stone too. Chai. Stoning who? As in being pure?

From the images so far, a lot of the deceased are people of colour. Africans and our scarcity mentality. We want to rush for everything. We also are quick to panic. Slightest noice and everyone begins to rush and run without knowing what is happening.

Well, at least, they died holy. I guess.

But one thing is for sure, this isn't the will of GOD!

This stoning of the devil thing can be well organised and even done in batches.

As Jesus said, the law was made for man, not man for the law.

It's not a lie. There's a pile of Africans among the dead and that's where the problem usually starts from

Trust African monkeys to go show themselves around the world. Them no dey carry last

Fulani Muslims will not pray in the same mosque as Yoruba Muslims so go figure... May the souls of the dead rest in peace. Please God forgive them.

Hmm u seem to know d devil wella, is he ur close buddy? Just asking lol!!

The problem is that Africans that follow islam do not know that they were the ones that introduced Europeans to the Trans Atlantic slave trade and made Africans out as "sub human". How will they do when education is now a sin according to Boko...This is a shame and it is always easy to blame Africans, the stupid ones.. Anyway , the question any reasonable muslim would ask is "Was this preventable or meant to be?" it is only when these challenges are questioned that one would become progressive in every aspect of one's life, but unfortunately this little message of mine would fall on deaf ears.AU should take not e and not play second fiddle to the saudi authorities who have failed woefully in protecting nationals who have died in their country.Anyways I think Business would remain as usual and African muslims especiallly of nigerian origin would continue their stupidity and have it enhanced by those who are members of Boko Haram

Islam is synonymous with death.

They died holy? What makes you think someone who supports terrorism and dies in Mecca is holy, even when the entire religion advocates hatred violence and bloodshed?

Religious bigotry is a big thing. This year, an accident happened on Lagos-Ibadan express way killing worshipers coming from redemption camp, does that mean that they serve a less god?? I don't think so. I am a muslim and a student of comparative religious studies. These people are human beings just like you and I. They are some people's father, mothers, sons and daughters. This religious bigotry has to stop period.

Why do those who were not at the scene think African pilgrims, especially those pro-terror fanatics from Borno, may truly not have started the stampede? For them dying in Mecca is a dream come true. Do Nigerians sometimes not send the sick and aged to go there and die? At least one Prof Tijjani, a fanatical scholar from Maiduguri, is reported to be one of the deceased.

This's just the beginning,they want to try Jesus!

This's just the beginning,they want to try God.

That's the hand work of God!

God's punishment to them for sponsoring terrorism and shedding innocent blood

The mear name of Alhaji and Alhaja will not lead u to heaven, therefore, let's grow up and stop been deceive of going to Mecca to stone the devil when we have the devil with us here in Africa.

LOL we must show ourselves