She said she doesn't use a wheelcjhair to get around, choosing to use her skateboard instead.
“People do stare at me since I’m around Venice boardwalk skateboarding and stuff like that,” she said. “But when people stare I just think, Okay cool. I’m a celebrity.”Kanya is originally from Thailand, however but says she was abandoned at a Buddhist temple when she was just one week old. At age five, she moved to Portland, Oregon with her adoptive parents.
Kanya just recently began training to compete in the mono ski at the 2018 Paralympics.
She said, “I’ve always had body confidence. “Society’s got nothing on us. Be confident, life is valuable. We have one moment, one life.”
Kanya is truly an inspiration to a lot of us. Do not let anything stop you from chasing your dreams.
93 comments:
Short of words, this is deep
Wow!!! Am just speechless. What a confident beautiful lady wow. The sky is your starting point dear #onelovefromsnow#
I admire u gal....do ur thing..
Oh!! Really touching and inspiring...
#abbytohxoft
TRULI SHE IS N IS LUKIN VRY API....TOMJERRYSWIT
Woww
Good...may God keep on blessing her...n all dz pipo with hands and legs are beggin on the street...smh
Heya
Jeez dis is touching ooo
Wish her well
Huh, What a Life! God is Greatful!! Follow @oyamagng @its_mikkyanu on Twitter!! Thanks..
Omg wat a spirit...........Am totally speechless
Whoaaaa lord I tnk for every part of mi.
Nawa oooooo she get P, how she won take fcuk
I'm just speechless...
i wish some beggars with complete body that roam the street of lagos can see this and learn from it
I am short of words. God pls forgive me.
Nawa oooooo she get P, how she won take fcuk, if this one dey on top e go make sense.....the thrusting na die
This is great
Heart touching!
She is beautiful inside and outside. ThAnks for been an inspiration to us all
God bless the parents that adopted her. Wow!!!!!! She is so strong
Woaw! Wow! Woaw!!
Henry, your a pervert!
Useless talk.
Henry its not good to always make fun of everything u see or hear,if I were you,I will thank God for giving me legs cos God has a reason for her absent legs.And if you/relation were born without legs,how will you do what you ask.Learn to respect people irrespective of age/status.
You are just daft
So touching n challenging.. I so luv her. Thumbs up Kanya!
An people wit 2 legs will be beggn in traffic,
God's name be praised for his awesome works in her life.
I'd hit that.
Wow shr is truly an inspiration!!what a way to live a fulfilling life.
Ever since I saw this,I ve been sober
I have my two legs,need to struggle more harder.
God bless her.
M just speechless. Dis so amazing. Nothing can stop me biko
Wow! Wow!! Wow!!! And here I am complaining about things I shouldn't be complaining about. God forgive me for ever complaining.
How???
Beautiful girl.
M just speechless. Dis so amazing. Nothing can stop me biko
Wow!!!
Wow
Real deep
God is great.
FIND OUT 11 sex tips that are better than ‘female Viagra’
This is just shocking though no doubt..... #NowPlaying spend owo: blackgate....
Short of words, she's an inspiration........
From some view she looks like nicki minaj
Just wondering if she has a p**sy? How would a man penetrate r hole?
She is a courageous lady. Keep it up!
This Child called Henry Eze. Nne muru gi gba aka nwa o. Too Useless
She looks like she is in great shape.
Hmmmm can't jst thank God for her life and some will have the complete body but refuse to praise God with it.
This is the kinda story "Wow" was born for....I'm impressed!!
Just die already!
The crippled Hoe even tatted herself.
OMG! Dis is very touching. She's really a great source of inspiration to others. I deeply admire her spirit.
Imagine if I ever fall into being ungrateful or helpless or hopeless again...after all that the enemy did right from her mother's womb, the devil still couldn't stop this "wonder!"
Wonderful.
And silly me,hre complaining dt m fat
This is Amazing!!!
Linda pls check your mail, tenk u.
So inspiring! I like her never give up spirit!!!
Amazing
This boy....
Very inspiring girl
Especially those tiny needle like legs of urs
As if u r in anyway better than that girl
Crawl back pussy cat
Especially those tiny needle like legs of urs
As if u r in anyway better than that girl
Crawl back pussy cat
Speechless is an under statement
Linda hope u know is not everytin u ve to share here
Wats ds na?
Looks scary n not original
Linda's last son
Henry Eze u b very big idiot.dem dey talk beta ting na Fcuk dey ur mind..U wey get P how e don help u? Oloriburuku oshi
It's really touching.
No legs no limit, truly an inspiration
I thank GOD everyday for my life.
Yes oo. God is very greatful. Soon God will be gratitude too
Good one woman I love your courage, may GOD continue to bless you. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
To me,why all dis naked of thing,she should embrace Jesus.....
$30k a month mehn i won marry her
With my two legs I don't think am confident as she is, she's a blessing. Love her spirit
a push up for me...go girl
And this is a person that truly deserves a courage award but the world won't see he r.
Idiot u mentality is very shallow...despite having no legs she is making something of her self,you that is complete what are you doing??you are here talking about rubbish ,look at you dirty looking fuckboy..what she makes in a day is more than you will ever earn..okponu oshi
Tank God for her, making her own money.
Y una dey always make me laff for dis blog wif comments nah? Sometimes I jes come to Lib to laff ni. God is indeed greatful ni hahahahaha.
woow,,courage and determination..strong girl.
Very inspiring.
Wow
Wow
Interesting
I can't believe that,the is just the only thing nigeria people can do,if the can stop having shit out dere
Wow! This is so inspiring! Wow!!! I'm short of words
Thank God For My Life
Thank God for the family that adopted her at age 5...she's truly an inspiration.
and i have two legs, but i still bitch about my body; what's wrong with me?!