Doyin Okupe shares his thoughts on Saraki's travail, says it could cost Nigeria politically | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 September 2015

Doyin Okupe shares his thoughts on Saraki's travail, says it could cost Nigeria politically

Former Presidential spokesperson to ex-president Jonathan, Doyin Okupe took to his Facebook page to express his fears over the current travails of the senate president Bukola Saraki at the Code of Conduct Tribunal. Okupe in his post said it portends danger for Nigeria. What he wrote below..
To ordinary watchers of Nigerian politics, the on going ordeal of the Senate President, Dr saraki may be an interesting soap opera.But to more discerning minds it is nothing short of a tragic comedy. Over the years Nigerian politicians fail over and over again to convince anybody that they actually learnt anything from our checkered political history. This is why we have had many Republics in our national history.
Wiston Churchill said " failure to act when action would have been simple and effective, lack of good reasoning, and confusion of counsel, all these lead to endless repetition of history." I am personally not a supporter of Dr Saraki and for good reason. He spearheaded the demolition of the pdp and the eventual catastrophic electoral misfortune of the Goodluck Jonathan 's Presidency. Neither am I a detractor of the Senate President. However as a veteran politician I accept that all is fair in love and in war and as they say theend justifies the means. But what is currently going on is ominous and dangerous and will require Wisdom and extreme tact from all the dramatis personnel.
I did in the past predict that the APC will break up, but that was before the APC formed the government. Now that they are in government, it is not in my interest or that of any reasonable or patriotic Nigerian to wish that they break up. A break up of the APC now has the capacity to undermine the current political process and the entire political dispensation we are passing through to the detriment of the country and the innocent masses. As it is now, while the law must be allowed to take its course, men with less passion, and more sense on ALL sides must rise to the occasion to manage this delicate matter in the overall interest of our Nation, our democracy and our people. Remembering always that an ill wind does not blow anyone any good.

47 comments:

Let's watch

Doyin has never really helped matters in Nigeria so I doubt if anyone would listen this time. James 4:1-3

Too long..#yawn

okupe should shut the fuck up. Stealing wasn't corruption in their time.crazy people.

Yea
Sure
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Yea
Sure
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Nothing is happening.... Buhari is doing what jonah fail to do and thats fact.... #NowPlaying ayanfe mi: nayo soul.....

Insight Posts said...

Doyin Okupe is on point

Ok.
Noted.

Ok we have heard him. Next...Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

Darrel tom said...

Tinubu n his tourist president want to break Nigeria with their selfishness
Anyways don't even pity that idiot of a Senate president, he betrayed gej n the pdp, I pray apc give it to him harder, he shd even be jailed for life.
Not interested abit mbok
Next Linlin

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

So in one sentence, he's saying?

#it Will only GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD iN prAisE

lami said...

For how long must we live in fear and encourage corruption out of fear . Nigeria will be great, this I believe but for us to attain the height of greatness we must do the needful no matter whose ox is being gored.

Oga Doyin, even though we are not polician, during Obasanjo time Senate Presidents were removed from their post and I believe same goes for Yar Adua and maybe our last clueless president. The heavens will not fall if Saraki is removed from office. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH OF ALL YOU CHEATING ANS THIEVING POLITICIAN. MAY THE HANDS OF ANGEL GABRIEL CONTINUE TO GO THROUGH THY FOREST TO WEED OUT ALL THOSE THAT DO NOT MEAN WELL FOR NIGERIA. IF HE GOES HE GOES NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. GO TO BED OGA DOYIN

Doyin Okupe Indomie Mouth, what is it saying? U are all criminals u don't have any good advice to give here, becos all what u no as an advice is how u nd ur PDP party will robb Nigeria blind. Doyin Okupe Indomie mouth is a useless man.

He shud av said this brouhaha to his former boss GEJ.

Make Seun Kuti catch you for there. Linda take note!

Shut up,you are one of them criminals

Sure we all knew apc is gona break up. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

He hasn't said anything different from what any Nigerian would say in a beer parlour.

Nice piece!!

#Dakinzz

Nice piece!!

#Dakinzz

Uncle Okupe, abeg all these talks na level wey politicians dey take deceive masses. Let him face the law, nothing will happen.

Since u said Saraki's current travail could only affect Nigeria "politically",then I think u Doyin Okupe shd keep ur stinking mouth shut! U are all birds of d feathers! Corrupt set of political destroyers including urself should NO MORE exist! Trials against Saraki or any other "political armed robbers" won't cost us masses anything.Justice must prevail against "party disloyal Saraki being a scape goat" and other corrupt leaders in d line.Not only "Poor people" shd be tried n jailed always...! Nigeria must change!

Grammar. We shall see.

So in essence you are saying they shouldn't try him. I get so upset with these evil doers, this is the same way you all adviced jonathan wrongly.
Let him defend himself.

Sensible offer. Me think.

Endydecency said...

Okupe you said it all, for the discerning minds only. For those jumping up and down at the persecusion of one man not knowing that what goes around comes around.

Why must Nigeria always be perceived to be on the brink of political collapse whenever 'corruption and the excesses' of the political class is brought to genuine legal reckoning by any well meaning government?

Etsako Pearl said...

Yawns.

Lacey Love said...

You are now in a position to say the ordinary nigerian does not think eh

This thief should keep his advice abeg ,all of them are just afraid because they are all thieves and are afraid whose turn is it next.

Sometimes I find it funny how as Nigerians sometimes we fail to see the big picture and are ready to measure on an ever rotating scale, the level of corruption we find palatable and acceptable free from prosecution. To delude ourselves that the very system itself hasn't long been broken isn't wise. As a result all the players are guilty of corruption on different levels and scales. Abroad they go to jail for inflating expenses in the hundreds and things like speeding whilst here we remain the audience for the grand play being rendered for our consumption. Journalists where are you guys to ask the real relevant questions to put microphones in politicians faces and make them uncomfortable at the plain common sense ills the common man faces before we even get to how corrupt they are. Corruption by intl standards are embedded in our culture we cut corners bribe police bribe judges and act dishonestly everyday. Try and imagine like truly imagine any wealthy person sitting in a cell the likes with billions when their jailers are themselves hungry and greedy when those prosecuting want g wagons when the lawyers want to live life to the splendor associated with their SANships then you'll see just how much more cultural cleansing as opposed to mob mentality is needed before we can begin the path to a decent, God and jail fearing society.

I hope they listen

Ahahahahahahaha!

Wise talk

Why not shut up fool if you have nothing to say instead of insult

WE KNOW WHY D COUNTRY,S POLITICIANS ARE ALL THE TIME AFRAID OF BREAK UP,QUOTING GEN GOWON SAID ONLY THOSE WHO BENEFITS NOT FROM THE ENTITY WISH D COUNTRY BREAK,SO LET THE YOUTHS BE WISE,BE NOT MISGUIDED,ENOUGH OF MANIPULATION,ALLOW D DEAD BURY THEIR OWN

Keep ur fucking mouth shut same old fool

Folasade said...

Doyin it is only senseless people like you will listen to what you are saying. You and your party pdp are enemy of Nigeria. We are wise now and with our presidentsky is our beginning in this country.no more room for the people like you any more.

Folasade said...

Doyin it is only senseless people like you will listen to what you are saying. You and your party pdp are enemy of Nigeria. We are wise now and with our presidentsky is our beginning in this country.no more room for the people like you any more.

Correct

All these PDPigs still get mouth. Shameless thieves

Doyin....u ar a basttard.......i bliv dat is ur new name

Mr indomie brain keep ur advice to yourself. Let Saraki defend himself b4 CCT. If found innocent, he will go home free but if found guilty, he will face the consequences period.