1960 hit producers & A-list artists team up to collaborate with Project Fame contestants | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 September 2015

1960 hit producers & A-list artists team up to collaborate with Project Fame contestants

960 Music has partnered with Ultima Productions to launch a contestant/artist collaboration segment to MTN Project Fame Season 8. This initiative which is the first of its kind, will have contestants collaborate with established A-list artists and Hit producers to remix one of the established act’s popular songs.

The producers tagged for this segment are TY Mix (Naeto C's Tony Montana), Password (Praiz's Mercy), Shizzi (Davido's Gobe), DJ Coublon (Kiss Daniel's Woju), Del B (KCee's Limpopo), Cobhams Asuquo (Asa's Fire On The Mountain), and Selebobo (Yemi Alade's Johnny) who will add new flavour to these remixed songs. Monica Ogah, the winner of Project Fame Season 4 will be coming on as a songwriter.

The collaborations for this project are;
  • 9ice and Arewa with Gongo Aso
  • Chidinma and Pearl with Kedike
  • Yemi Alade and Jeff with Kissing
  • Praiz and Anderson with Rich & Famous
  • Iyanya and Deinde with Oreo
  • Sound Sultan and Ada with Motherland.
You can use the comments section or the hashtag #mtnprojectfame8 on Twitter to indicate which collaborations you are looking forward to most. 

Also, follow @MTN_ProjectFame on Twitter or Like the Facebook page for a chance to win tickets where the contestants will be performing the remix live on stage together with each of the artists they collaborated with. This, along with the announcement of the winner, will be aired on Sunday, 27 September, 2015.

Mark Redguard, CEO of 960 Music said, "The idea behind this collaboration is to give the contestants a feel of the real world, before they exit the Academy and to form a mentor-mentee relationship between the contestants and the established artists". 

This is similar to Geoffrey's partnership with 960 Music, which helped him launch his professional career after winning Project Fame last year.

The talented singer, unveiled his collaborative EP in a private performance on the Project Fame platform recently and is set to release the project on October 24, 2015
Geoffrey, along with super girl group, R-Cube and other Project Fame finalists will showcase their talent at the Lagos Creative Fair Exhibition - Eko Akete, holding from November 6 to 15, 2015 organized by the Lagos Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

Watch Geoffrey's video for Bursting My Brain here and R-Cube's video for Show Dem here

16 comments:

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

We r waiting anxiously for d big day

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Northern Princess 7 said...

Nice one MTN.... Linda pls I am inviting you and Libers to come to my house Tomorrow, If you're so abusive pls don't come O....before you Come and finish me on LIB... most people's Job is to criticize

Pearl and Chidinma, Must watch.
Pearl is my girl anytime any day.
As for Anderson and Praiz's collaboration, that would be the collabo of the century.

This is a very nice initiative from MTN. May God make you bigger Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+) MTN is my best network

Is not the first time they're doing this collabo thing jare.

Is not the first time they're doing this collabo thing now.

Is not the first time they're doing this collabo thing jare.

I love the collabo of that lady with 9ice. Gongo aso. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

less I forget,oritse femi was paired with kumi,but that can no longer happen,because kumi is no more a contestant,kiss kiss.

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Crap

dacountess said...

Can't wait

team pearl

Looking forward to oreo remix. It's Deinde o

Our Chidimma and the classy Pearl. It will be da bomb.