Stop appropriating our achievements’-PDP Cautions APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 August 2015

Stop appropriating our achievements’-PDP Cautions APC

This is a press statement from PDP through National Publicity Secretary Chief Olisa Metuh.
The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) counsels the All Progressives Congress (APC) to always be sincere and stop appropriating the achievements of past administration as theirs.

The party said, instead, the APC and President Muhammadu Buhari should make haste and activate the various economic outlets which have been stagnated as a result of their obvious inability to articulate a clear-cut economic policy for the nation.

PDP National Publicity Secretary, Chief Olisa Metuh in a statement on Monday said it is disappointing that a government which came to power on claims of high moral ground, rather than focusing on delivering its promises, is dancing around the achievements of the previous government in an attempt to make the public believe that recorded successes in critical sectors are theirs.
“For instance, how do we explain APC’s spirited effort to make the public believe that the equipping of the country’s military for the fights against insurgency; the turn around of the nation’s oil refineries; and the polio-free certification of Nigeria were products of their government even when it is common knowledge that they have not been able to find their bearing for governance since their election into office.
"If the former National Security Adviser (NSA), Col. Sambo Dasuki had not been courageous enough to release those incontrovertible facts that the Goodluck Jonathan-led PDP administration actually fortified the country's military before leaving office in May, the APC would have succeeded in its propaganda against that administration and led Nigerians to believe that the equipping was a product of President Buhari’s recent diplomatic shuttles.
“It is an obvious fact that before the May 29 handover to the APC, the Nigerian armed forces, using these equipment sourced under the watch of the PDP government, had already pushed the insurgents to the verge of surrender in the Sambisa forest, only for them to now resurge under the APC-led government due to apparent lack of direction and confusion that have characterized this administration.
“In the same way, this government has positioned itself to claim credit for the turn around and resuscitation of some of the nation's oil refineries without reference to the past administration that initiated and executed the Turn Around Maintenance (TAM) of the facilities years back, which dividends the nation now enjoys and which we expect will result in steady supply of petroleum products in our nation.
“Similarly, informed Nigerians note with dismay how the APC administration has been celebrating the certification of Nigeria as polio-free in the last one year by the World Health Organization (WHO) without giving credit to the PDP-led government under whose watch the feat was achieved.
“While the PDP well understands the nervousness of the APC and its government in the challenge of fulfilling their bogus promises upon which they rode to power, such does not in any way rationalise the resort to deceit and flagrant appropriation of another’s achievements, a thing no serious, credible and honest government will do”.
The PDP said instead of trying to poach achievements to earn an undeserved praise, the APC and its government should brace up, articulate a precise economic policy, assemble an economic team and urgently commence the delivery of their promises for which they were voted.

The party said it finds it unacceptable, not withstanding the reasons being adduced, for a government in a democratic setting to run for almost three months without a cabinet and any policy direction whatsoever.
“This is the first time since independence that our nation has stayed without a complete composition of government for three months. Unfortunately, the negative effect of this anomaly, which has taken a huge toll on the country’s economy and the welfare of Nigerians, will be with us in the coming years.
“We express this concern against the backdrop of information that unpatriotic persons close to government are already hounding civil servants for inflated concessions, allocations, jobs and other favours being unduly granted, making the system fertile for heavy financial sleazes in the absence of appropriate statutory supervising officers.
“This is in addition to the avoidable economic downturn now manifesting in the abandonment of ongoing infrastructural projects, crippling of foreign and domestic investments and continued slide in the money and capital markets.
“Finally, we want to reiterate our earlier call on Nigerians to continue to pray for President Muhammadu Buhari, who for obvious reasons is surrounded by people whose divergent personal interests have become a huge burden on our dear nation, the integrity of this government, the health of our economy and sustenance of our democracy”.

44 comments:

Seyi said...

This man should just keep quiet. Must he talk?

Oskirin said...

Metuh,,,,u don start again? Y did badeh said una no giv am correct weapon 2 fight boko boys.it seems u r yet 2 recova 4rm ur slumber.im sure d beatin of arsenal by westham @ d emirates on sunday ws also caused by APC.

PDP doing a good job..That's why you are the opposition party.

Otuonye Chidera said...

I always say that APC is a pure scam and sincere Nigerians knows that

This guy needs deliverance.

So PDP is now truly an opposition party?

Put Off The Old Man

Pls shut up

At no point did they say they cleared polio.And the PDP administration in the last six years can't take credence for that

Metuh.Its an ongoing battle that started well before the most irresponsible government Nigeria and Nigerians have ever encountered.

Billions of dollars was released for military equipments etc.Col Dasuki showed us pics of some APC's etc.your governments appointees are the ones that announced after they were relieved of their jobs that you guys didn't purchase fighting equipments,why are we blaming a government going about its duties?

What's this obsession about ministers?Those are strictly political appointments and the main work gets done by the civil servants anyway.What did your government hurrying to fill up the positions achieve?Here we have saved some millions in salaries and running costs.

I understand that you can't be quiet cos that will seem like you have conceded but please sort out the mess in your yard first.

Otherwise,how else will we trust you to govern this nation if you're finding it impossible to keep your little hole shit free!

Wailing wailers! This is what PDP now spend their time doing? Complaining like houseboys? Shameless old men with no respect for themselves. I wish these idiots would just spend this amount of energy reorganizing their party... smh

PDP are crying blood now because they can't steal our money anymore! Useless people! Lol
All this idea that you claim to have or established, little wonder why we didn't see them in action while your party was in power....noisemakers!

Who is this man again????

Ok,polio and some equipments!yaaaayyyy!!!!Is that what your government did with trillions and trillions and trillions of dollars?wow!Thank you.

Nonsense!

Wailing wailers

Olisa Metuh! Abeg shut dat ur "smelling mouth"!!! Rubbish

CHIEF OLEsa METU said...

Wailing wailer number one of PDP Nation

BOOST YOUR STAMINA said...

A repair is going on. Stop wailing. When the government had full composition what happened? destruction and looting...so allow this newcregime to carry out repairs pls

Loll!!!This Bastard is a joker.Achievement of the past administration.Jonathan Admimistation is worse than useless.Does anything work under his clueless watch?Metuh is nothing but a Big fool for this stupid comment.

PDP is obviously very correct on this one.Apc just reaping what they did not Sow

Olisa Metusella I think it's time u sealed that hole I'm your face. What makes a business succeed?, is it not d publicising of it, it means u guys were more engrossed in stealing, "which is not corruption", no thanks to Gej, and forgot to articulate these achievements. Your sambisa forest paparazzi was also a means to achieve a political end, tell that to d thousand Nigerians now in their graves cos of Jona's negligence of d north east. You guys allowed d Evil called Boko haram to fester which of cos, was d case of your political demise.

Lol.
Lol lol.
Lame lame.

PDP go away

sweetie said...

This failed PDP should keep shut, jonathan might started d work but if d clueless president still in aso rock all this achievement ll still b going on for years without good out come. the fear of buhari is beginning of work done fast. he just awarded contract without follow up, Beside if jonathan really av good plan for d refineries he and is partner in crime could av use it for their desperate campaign. PDP is dead, they can never raise again. Nigerians don wise, our voter card ll always speak for us. Come 2019 Niger go finish u finally, wicked PDP party

Jimoh Rapport said...

I don't understand this PDP press statement!

No need to read dis long story, we all no it's GEJ achievements.

Mihearty said...

True talk. Most of the achievements been recorded today is under Jonathan administration. Baba go slow has not done anything not even one thing out of many fake promises. Mr Linus taking someone's glory. Mtewwwww

Olisa Metuh is a confused human being who is still suffering from PDPIG lost in the last elections. Where was he when the former Chief of Defence Staff acknowledged the fact that he commanded an ill-equipped military to face the insurgents. During the clueless president Jonathan's administration, did he mention any turn-around maintenance of the refineries. Metuh should give himself brain cos Nigerians are wiser.

P D P....is on point

FRESH said...

This Olisa Metuh guy is becoming a real pumpkin head.Does he even sleep?

Very true, all they are celebrating now was done by GEJ buhari has not done anything.

Well I support all dat was said in dis press statement bcos its boils on d fact of wht is on ground or do APC hav anytin dat is otherwise dat was said concerning d issue raise, NO!

mercy after death

Mad man

@joeydapoet said...

Buhari already stated that he is not responsible for the refineries and neither are they taking credits for all u mentioned above.Maybe u shus Stfu and concentrate on quenching the fire burning in ur party atm so yall can be able to put up a sizeable competition at d next polls...shior

Well said!
Buhari and APC are noisemakers, they are confused.

Well said!
Buhari and APC are noisemakers, they are confused.

Heard!!

Your bow tie says it all

what? did I heard him say bh resurged? the same bh that you said PMB invented that after he has won bh would stop? you and your party are such an inglorious bastards!!!!!!

True Nigerian said...

This man should shot is big mouth, if he doesnt have abything to say. I think his reasoning has been blinded by money. ye ye man

True Nigerian said...

This man should keep his month shot, if he doesnt have anything to say. Yes he is blind he cant see neither can he reason. sshhoooorr yeye man

True Nigerian said...

This man should keep his month shot, if he doesnt have anything to say. Yes he is blind he cant see neither can he reason. sshhoooorr yeye man

Linda ikeji's hubby said...

Baba go slow and his cohorts should better start delivering their campaign promises and stop the witch hunting of The PDP.

Well, any wise person will know that refineries are not built or easily repaired after a long time under one day/month, and basically the previous regime did all these things, Been blind to the fact, because of hatred for the previous regime, will only lead one to self-imprisonment, I get a clear mind and reason matured. Not insulting Oliseh nor PMB, either of them can give birth to any of u who has commented here. But then I support what Oliseh said, and I await what this new regime has to offer with a clear mind, bcz as for now, they've done nothing. Think, get facts before you talk.