My parents split up after 17 years of marriage - Dakore Akande | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 11 August 2015

My parents split up after 17 years of marriage - Dakore Akande

Asked how she has been able to stay married, mother of two, Dakore Akande, who has been married for 5 years to Olu Akande, said;
"Yes, marriage is under siege but through a lot of prayer. Joint prayer. My husband and I, we make a point of duty to always pray together no matter the schedule. We just identify that God is our mainstay and that He is the third cord in our strand. I realized that whenever we start to deviate from that is when trouble would come. God instituted marriage and the only way it is going to work is if we tap into that source, which is God. And apart from that, it has to do with the encouragement of both families because the two families have to encourage each other. We do have our challenges, don’t get me wrong. My parents split up after seventeen years of marriage. I know what that means. I have that at the back of my mind. We did marriage counseling and that still helps." she told Icampus magazine

58 comments:

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Hope u too will not split up after 17 years.

My favorite, sad u don't act again......fine man and fine woman

Nice one dear, God is the best foundation to build your union/family on. Best of luck darling.

RYT ON POINT DEAR, LUV U FOR REAL...MUAW MUAW TO YOU...TOMJERRYSWIT

Dako dako Nwa di OK....I feel u

Marriage this days is an act of faith.A wager that against all odds,things will work out fine.The trick is to never give up on that faith.

Ur skin tone shaa!! Top notch

Joblesshousewife said...

Woman you are beginning to talk too much!!! easy easy easy o!

Sorry. Don't do same o

"Yes, marriage is under siege but through a lot of prayer. Joint prayer. My husband and I, we make a point of duty to always pray together no matter the schedule.... I Love This!!......God will Continue to answer your Prayers!! #TOGETHER FOREVER AND EVER!! AMEN

beautiful woman

Miss tiana said...

Uww!Beautiful!
For your Grade A kiddies stuff contact 2B1F42C5

Pro said...

And it's not ur portion to split too sisi

That vuvuzela P guy

That's really nice, working ur marriage so it doesn't fail like that of ur parents, keep it up maa'm...

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

That's really nice, working ur marriage so it doesn't fail like that of ur parents, keep it up maa'm...

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Evergreen beauty...that's all I wanna say.....

God indeed is the source...You too can make urs work irrespective of your background

My Dakore God will keep ur home

Cute couple...God bless ur home

Wow! She sspoke well and I wish her all d best in her marriage life. Thumbs up and more long years in her marriage dat wil last forever! Amen!

Ur name says all bout you - nwa amaka... Rubbish talk

If acting will deny her , her home.....is cute she quit

If acting would demy her , her home...is cool she quit

Beautiful couple...

Ode talk

I pray yours last too.

aproko manager said...

Na God go help u nd ur comment mchewwwwwww

I pray yours last too.
Amen.

Hope your marriage would not slit up, too.

Really miss seeing her beautiful face in movies.

SCAM ALERT:www.promonigeria.com.ng,and www.openadnation.com operated by one Cliff Clarke based in warri is an outright scam.PLs beware and spread the info.Quite a number of victims now and still counting...

Make sure you stay married.

Golda Awosika said...

Ppl shud make God d third strand in dia relationships to stop al ds married tday n divorced tmao

Miss Ferragamo said...

Fine man... lewd have mercy!

I hope hers lasts for longer or even till death do dey part. Linda take note!

Nice talk

Ma Fla said...

On Point.

God will uphold your home as you've laid your foundation on Jesus. wish you well sis

God will uphold your home as you"ve laid your foundation on him. Wish you well sis

amaka why will u talk like dat bad belly

Crystal said...

She won't dear

God should be d first cord in your strand

obietrezy said...

Your own na 17 years , them try nau and wetin person like me go do wey my parents split just after a year of marriage..... Holla to all those living with divorced parents....... Jor oh

Makjesty said...

wow!......keep it up,make you marriage hold/last to eternity. #onelovekeepustogether.

We should always learn from the mistakes of others

It is well....

CONTINUE IN PRAYERS DEAR, THAT IS THE ONLY SOLUTIONS TO A SUCCESSFUL MARRIAGE
DAKORE IS JUST TOO BEAUTIFUL, SHE GLOWS FROM THE INNERMOST PART OF THE HEART
ONE OF MY BEST ACTRESS....LOADS OF LOVE

Prayers is the key

prayer is the only key

We source for unique pieces to complete your look; from statement necklaces to rings, bracelets and clutch bags. To view our collection pls join our bbm channel- C002387AF
Nationwide delivery.

Yours will last 4ever bcos the lord is ur strength my dear. Pray without ceasing.��

Toning/bleaching things...thought she was dark skinned like her husband smh

Prayer is the key and Dakore should also learn to keep her husband secret to herself and stop running around crying she's tired she might leave because of financial strain bla bla bla! And please keep your happy marriage off social media if you're wise

Daily diet tv said...

IT'S EASY! EASIER THAN YOU PROBABLY ENVISAGED. That brings me to the BIG QUESTION. How do one make this money? I have seen people go from living at the mercy of others, to SWIMMING IN THE POOL OF ABUNDANCE. How did they do it? By simply referring potential property buyers to estate managers like me. All you have to do is to link potential house/property buyers to Havado island limited. You can reach us through 08105368992 or 08071417966. CALL NOW!!! ACT FAST!! STAY SCHEMING!

Together forever