Lol..Massachusetts woman's chicken gets $2,500 prosthetic leg | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 August 2015

Lol..Massachusetts woman's chicken gets $2,500 prosthetic leg

A hen owned by a Massachusetts woman who specializes in chicken rehabilitation and rescue is getting fitted with a prosthetic leg Wednesday at Tufts University's Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine.
Andrea Martin, of Clinton, says she is paying for the $2,500 operation out of her own pocket. She says the alternative is euthanization.
The chicken, named Cecily, was born with a damaged tendon in the leg that makes it useless.

The surgery will begin when Emi Knafo, a specialist in avian orthopedics, will amputate Cecily's right leg.
After a 10- to 14-day recovery period, the prosthetic, made on a 3-D printer, will be fitted.

Similar surgery has been performed on a rooster and duck, though not at Tufts.

The Gazette

35 comments:

Just negodu

aproko manager said...

Shuuuuu na wa

Madness

merryfrancee said...

eziokwu ndi ocha di useless!.. lack de right word to qualify them!

The alternative is chicken peppersoup or rice with chicken stew and not euthanization.

We r in d era wen americans value animals,more dan black human lives,END TYM

What rubbish?! Eat the bloody thing man! That money will save lives in Africa.

Lmao.... How z dis even a news!

Dis white people no well honestly....smh

Old layer or Agric or what breed is d hen?

2500$ when u might as well cook the animal.

It will still die one day. And u will still eat it.

Eeya. How pitiful

Chai...white people.

seyi crown said...

This people well so?

Lmao.

I wanna know more about prothesis and orthosis....please Linda take me to them

Mtcheeeew...

Seriously, lol am sure we will soon be banned from eating chicken... That money could have changed someone's life. A question of priorities??? Tnx DD

Lol..Spending dat huge amount on a chicken,white people are so crazy.

Reina said...

How much does the damn chicken worth?

People dey find food. U con go dey give food leg. Dey empower food. U know how many chickens that money go fit buy.U know how many people u fit feed with that money. This people are not serious.

Wetin person no go hear bikonu??? $2500 on a chicken. I dey come. Linda take note!

Ive neva seen someone repairing nokia torchlight with 10k, just saying

Iranu....

na wa for dis ppl o

molebaba said...

Chaiii!!! Ppl wa devil dey use brag say dem go join am for hell don dey plenty!

A prosthetic leg for a godamn chicken. only in America can this sort of thing happen,only in America! N at $2500?

I rest my case!

Kimmel and his jack*** group are behind dis...lol.

Odi said...

See me in need of one and chicken got one

This people will not cease to amaze me. Are they OK?

luchygreat12 said...

Hmmm....ooo

Na wah, madness shall never end. Meanwhile wats about these Cecil and cecily being animal names.cecil na lion, now cecily na chicken, plzzzz cecilias beware.

Hian! This is a ridiculous.

Avian orthopaedics, are u kidding me

Madness of d highest oda

LOLZ