Photo from Speaker, Dogara's thanksgiving, attributes victory to God | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 June 2015

Photo from Speaker, Dogara's thanksgiving, attributes victory to God

The speaker of the Federal House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara had a thanksgiving service at the Living Faith Church Goshen City, Karu, Nasarawa State yesterday June 14th to appreciate God for his emergence as the new Speaker.

Hon Dogara attributed his victory at the assembly election to God and the teachings of the church which he started attending since 1988
"I have been a member of this church since 1988 even before I went to the university. The teaching I received here has defined my life. If it were not for the teachings we receive on this altar, maybe this victory may not have come. We had Goliaths in the run to the election, there were Tobias and Sambalats. We had Baalams, who were asked to curse us, but God was with us" he said

45 comments:

We hear!

Ok....good.

WOOOW!!!THUMBS UP ABT UR FAITH....TOMJERRYSWIT

CHERRY said...

Nice!

Aww! He seems a very religious person, attributing his victory to the formation he got from the church.
May God be with him as he takes over the leadership of the Green chamber, it won't be easy.
There will be no chair stoning in his tenure.

Ok cool

Golda Awosika said...

Hmnn to God be d glory for him

Ok cool

Karlsson said...

It's good to be grateful to one's maker even when U disobey an order. Congratulations
Ubanagum

Wow! So Dogara is a Christian? Im loving this.

Wow! Nice to knw dat he is a member of Winners Chapel. God bless him abundantly, and everytin dat concerns him.

Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows. I wish him well, and all d best thereof.

Funso Samuel said...

Yes o. Na Godwin.

Goliaths like Tinubu and Lai Mohammed
Tobias like Oyegun
Sambalats like Gbajabiamila
Balaams like Amaechi

Congrats to him once again. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

Na so dem dey take win election for him village..mumu man

We also know what you spent in buying the votes.its well.GOD should please not give up on us.

To God be the glory

We need them to hit the ground running, Its good to be thankful to God but God has given him the post and with that comes more responsibility.

Good for them.

If God b 4 us, who can b against us? No one

SHYLA (Blessed ). said...

Nice one, we praise God

Nice one God is Great

Wow! Nice to knw dat he is a member of Winners Chapel. God bless him abundantly, and everytin dat concerns him.

Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows. I wish him well, and all d best thereof.

Ahmed said...

OGUNDIRAN OYINDAMOLA aka OROBO.... you and this Bonario don dey change mouth, you guys were the same mumu when dey talk say him and saraki needs to step down cos they were against party decision but now una eye don clear una don they change mouth again.... Bonario i knw say for ur real mind you think say Buhari go give you PR Job.. i laugh in Owerri, i totaly dislike you and OROBO comment cos once it concern Buhari u guys will suport him even if he fucks up but its the same you that always want to bad-talk the past adminitration.... very funny

So dude is a christian... Oky congrats...

Let him remember that when he and his cohorts start to steal money o

I join other Christians to appreciate you for your Love for GOD.For being a wise man who knows that God is the maker of leaders.No wonder God change the plan of the devilish incarnate who never believe that all he has acquired came from God,rather sees himself a lord himself.I use the same medium to advice you to discharge your duties for all the people of Nigerians and not to join those evil ones that does not want the existence of the IGBOS. I join my faith with yours as long as you recognize the covenant people, God will give you wisdom and power to discharge your national duties more than anyone that has ever been in that position in Nigeria.God bless you and your family members. Perry Martins

God lives

Praise be to God.

God first,,, Respect to u

See this jobless driver. Always 1st to comment. Go get a life boy. Or better still a job! Cos u don't seem to have one

Jite said...

So excited to see Bishop Abioye...wow

bamu

He is a very good Christian and humble , very humble

Yes he is. He is a family oriented person and very humble

What is paining you??

If only you know Dogara then you will know he is the kind of person who you just can't help loving, he is so humble

He has been in NASS for a long time and he didn't steal

God is worthy to be praised