During his visit to Nigerian residents in South Africa yesterday, President Buhari told them to conduct themselves with respect in the country, promising to look into how to strengthen Nigeria's relationship with South Africa and also look into the recent Xenophobic attacks.
"Those of you who have the opportunity to come here and represent us, make sure that you are representing Nigeria, you are all ambassadors of Nigeria. This means a lot of patience, restraint and self-respect and pride. You must have all these.”
Speaking about what he plans to do to make Nigeria better, president Buhari said
“Government is determined to secure the country, manage the economy, create employment and fight corruption. Some articulate writers have said if we do not kill corruption in Nigeria, corruption will kill Nigeria. This APC administration intends to kill corruption in Nigeria. We will do our best, I assure you."
NAN
39 comments:
Thanks GMB!!! We love you.
Cool...
Buhari please start working and stop talking
That is my president speaking, some of them do nothing than bring our country to disrepute.
They are all ambassadors of the country and should try their best to portray Nigeria in the right light.
Change is here, masugudu sugudu.
That's good
Talk to them well o... They get ears but they no dey hear..
I like
I like
RESPECT URSLVES UNA DON HEAR ABI???TOMJERRYSWIT
Thats nice of yu my president.....
Sabi President, kudos to you for all your efforts on reforming our obodo naija. Linda take note!
Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!
Save word#
Carry on my personal person.
Good advice.
Sweet
This goes out to all Nigerians in diaspora!!
Wise words
OKORO UPGRADED*"
Wow! He spoke well, and nailed it wit dis lovely words of his "you are all ambassadors of Nigeria. This means a lot of patience, restraint and self-respect and pride".
God bless him abundantly, and thumbs up to him.
Sai baba!!
Ooooohk....
Tnk u sir!
Linda Ikeji sef, whrz the "respect urself" now?
Yea cool
Wow! He spoke well, and nailed it wit dis lovely words of his "you are all ambassadors of Nigeria. This means a lot of patience, restraint and self-respect and pride".
God bless him abundantly. Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows.
I wonder o
Hmmmm, ok
New for students!!!
Now you can create activities for students across Nigerian universities on the illash
network for free through illash students channel.
Your post will travel across campuses with so much ease.
Visit illash Network and sign up as a publisher to get started, or visit
the about me page to find out more about illash.
Begin with NASS wardrobe allowance
#KILLCORRUPTION
Dont mind Linda
With specific to he xenophobic attact, it is the south Africans that should respect themselves. They should stop blaming the enterprising Nigerians for their incompetence and laziness
A word is enough for the wise
I can only laff, is ds change
Shut Ur mouth dia...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
I luv our president, such a honorable man. He portrays d integrity of father Abraham, a father to all. God bless ur rein daddy. I live in sa, nw im ganna always remember his words of wisdom.
Abeg MR PRESIDENT ARE ELECTED TO BE GALAVANTING ALL OVER THE WORLD YET YOUR NASS MEMBERS ARE BUSY LOOTING THE COUNTRY. CHANGE INDEED. BLAMING JONATHAN FOR NOT HANDING OVER ON TIME. YET YOU SELECT MINISTERS AND START YOUR MANDATE. IM SO FED UP OF BEING A NIGERIA.
Goo PMB
Wow linda we know u against buhari but pls try not to misquote him.
Lolz.Juliet I just raised a glass to you.Apt response to the dumbo here.
Gbam