President Jonathan urges Nigerians to pray for Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 May 2015

President Jonathan urges Nigerians to pray for Buhari

President Jonathan has appealed to Nigerians to pray more for the President-elect, Buhari and the incoming government to ensure they succeed and not make costly mistakes that might have adverse effect on Nigeria. He made the appeal while speaking at the Thanksgiving and Inauguration service which held yesterday in Abuja.
"I thank you for the support and I will call on you to pray for us who are leaving, because probably today is the last day I will speak to you here as the President of Nigeria. But you should even pray more for the incoming government because we are now trying to manage our private businesses while they are coming to manage the whole country.
So they require more prayers because I can make a mistake and it will affect me, but if they make a mistake, it will affect the whole nation. So I call on all of you and all religious bodies to pray for the incoming government to succeed because all what we want as a nation, both Nigerians at home and abroad, is for good government, prosperity, unity and peace. We cannot achieve that without the help of God. I am quite pleased today we are here not to celebrate disintegration of this country, but we are celebrating the unity of this country. We are here not for service for mass burial, but we are here having service to inaugurate the new incoming government. This being possible because of men and women like you who have been here praying for the country. God has designed everything” he said.

122 comments:

After handing over a dead Nigeria? Lindaobserve

We are praying for him

Ok. Seen

Will really miss mama peace

GEJ go rest abeg,make we knw who remain.

Ok... When r we getting our furl back

eka said...

What other choice do we have
He is d President-elect
And no sane Nigerian wants more chaos

Awwww
That was touching... Goodbye Mr former President...ur too weak αи∂ soft for this nation.... Αи∂ yes, we'd pray for the incoming-president... So he will do better..

Biko he should go, and sit down some where. Excuse wht sort of foolish pray for him when he is d one dat needs d prayer d most.

All their family members r in aboard, and they r putting us in hardship. Nonsense, and rubbish talk of prayer.

GEJ pls park ur baggages, and vacate us for d new govt pls, and keep ur prayer request to ursef, and family members.

Suzielicious said...

Oh puleeeaaasssseeee.... leave already!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

This man is just useless and irresponsible. 'We are managing our private affairs'
It's like this idiot stop being president weeks ago.

perry said...

My friend hold ur speech. You've got no advice to give us because as far as I am concerned u re a failed president. A president by mistake. Nigeria is turned upside down becos of ur costly mistake. God is gonna judge you for us the mases

Nonsense!!! Give me fuel! Stop telling me to pray! Im suffering, no light, no water, no fuel,networks shutting down,transportation unnecessarily hiked!! U cant say anything bout this but u can tell us to pray,thank God u are going back to otuoke friday.i definitely won't miss u one bit! Mtchwww!

THIS JONA IS NOTHING BUT A BO FUN!!

Man of peace
Too good for Nigeria

Sharaap

Thank u sir.Nigerians thank you for your good services and forgives you for your mistakes.Except for stolen funds which must be returned.Its time for Buhari to captain the ship of this nation.With prayers ,experience and your learning from your colossal failure,I'm hopeful that Buhari will turn out to be one hell of a great leader.Bon voyage to Otueke ! Merci...

Paul Ofou said...

Today's Linda giveaway will be 10ltrs of fuel each Linda pls take note.

Fuck off you two-faced man. We are still suffering from the havoc you wrecked on us.

Fuck you GEJ

Most def we gonn do that but u failed us a president bro

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

We will, we know u left a crippled country for him to run...

My President, I hail you. You are the best President Nigeria has ever had. May God bless you and your family.

Its sad everyone sees this man as a messiah cos he accepted defeat but he is actually the one punishing Nigeria via fuel scarcity for voting Buhari, If he cares about Nigeria he should prove it this week.. Nice on the outside and wicked on the inside. You want us to pray for buhari while he builds what you destroyed, Just watch and see. mtccchhheeeew

Weakling!!!

Pray for him! While u hand over a country suffering frm scarce of its own raw material nd gift of nature - to him.

hediot, after puttting Nigeria in a big mess. he will definitely go to jail...animal. corrupt frog!!!!!!!!!!!!

WE HEAR....TOMJERRYSWIT

@ GEJ, YOU & YOUR CABINET MEMBERS MET US IN PEACE, AND NOW YOU'VE LEFT US IN PIECES, and still you won't leave us in the pieces, until you chop us off completely......# I CANT BID YOU & YOUR CABINET MEMBERS FAREWELL# JUDGEMENT AWAITS US ALL

See this bastard sha!he isn't saying anything about d fuel issue na prayer e dey talk.dis man dey use us(nigerians)play ooo!God!we in soup#walahi

I love Suppy maggie

Clueless pres ever your leaving this week ..... Corrupt leader of all time

Feeling like breaking in jaw

andre kelvin said...

Nigga fuck off that chair

Stupid bastard... he's the one that put this country in this mess, he deziani okonjo and co and he's asking Nigerians to pray for Buhari? may he get locked up and probed accordingly... thunder fire his whole generation.

Koshi lo. #long hiss#

Oga abeg park well jor...you run a country down by your incompetence now you are asking us to pray for Buhari. Long hisssssssssssss for you and Okonjo iweala

Betty said...

We are praying and will continue to pray for Buhari and for God to bring great change to Nigeria. Your plan to ruin Nigeria will not come to pass by the grace of God.

angelite said...

He nid it o

Deedee said...

U F*CKING ASSHOLE HAS F*CKED DIS COUNTRY UP & NOW HIS SAYING PRAY 4 BUHARI. GO F*CK URSELF PUNK.

sweetie said...

Failed jonathan they ar not clueless and thief like u. they no Wat to do. The kind of prayer we prayed to send u and ur wicked wife go Otuoke to start ur ogogoro business we have b using it to guide buhari and osibanjo for long. No b stupid man like u go tell us

We are praying already GEJ, thank you for your service

it shall not be well with you out going president, you know you are not capable why take up the job!

I swear Jonathan is a confirmed and certified mumu the world has ever produced. Just pack n go. Hero my feet*hiss*

Fuck off Jonathan. U are a pretender and a hypocrite.U and ur cohorts who cant even feel the hardship of the people,may u and ur generations to come know no PEACE! Posterity will judge you.! Oloriburuku people. see sufferhead fah

Even before he says it. Mcheeeeeeew! Linda take note!

Kikinson said...

He talks like a gentleman but acts like a moron.am sorry for my use of language but am vexed !look at the state of Nigeria today. Was that how he met her.

Kikinson said...

He talks like a gentleman but acts like a moron.am sorry for my use of language but am vexed !look at the state of Nigeria today. Was that how he met her.

Kikinson said...

Talks like a gentleman that can do no harm but acts like a moron,I apologize for my use of language just Cldnt find a good qualifier .look at the state of Nigeria today.was that how he met her?everything is wrong with Naija now.

Tinytot said...

Gerrrrrrrrrrouuuut!

Please go to hell Gej, I can't wait. See how the incompetent guy has made Nigeria and Black people a laughing stock to the world. Africa's largest oil producer and most populous black nation yet we still buy oil, in fact there is oil scarcity at the moment. Nigeria doesn't even seem like a sovereign nation any longer, it's just an abandoned property. Gullible Libers, you can insult me, I won't respond.

Jessica nneka said...

Mheeeen dis man shoud please shut da fuck up... Talkin like his a peaceful man .. Please don't tell nobody to pray . You nd ur family shud go pray for ursefs.. You call yoursefs christains yet you act like a demon.. Pls u ppl shud do nd leave. Aso rock mtcheeeeeeeeew

No need to be told.
The nation is in ruin and Buhari is getting all the prayers from each and everyone.

jonathan shut up and pray for ursef.look at the mess u hv landed dis country into.ur handing over a dilapidated country to buhari.say a huge prayer for ursef and hurry bk to otuoke cos we re tired of u

Eyaa fa,toh,I ll pray 4d next president,hoping d next government ll be a productive one..

HEARD!!....

God punish u...idiot....after spreading your mess...u want us to pray for someone to clean up your deliberate messs.....nonsence

l u better post this.....

God punish u...idiot....after spreading your mess...u want us to pray for someone to clean up your deliberate messs.....nonsence

l u better post this.....

May God punish GEJ and his cabinet members. May they never know happiness. May unbending string of sorrow and bad luck besiege their households. Cc Okonjo iweala, dezieani, david mark, etc

*** mynameisSkelewu

You are a good man with a wonderful heart! God bless you number one hero! Buhari would never urge his followers to pray for GEJ,thats what makes the whole difference!

I'm sorry to say this but Jonathan may God punish you and all your well wishers! We should pray for Buhari! How about you should have left him a better government or even left it as you met it! I am serious God will punish you! May you leave the presidency knowing no peace until things get better. I pray you go down in history as one of the worst thing that ever happened to us. I pray that the history books always associate your name with failure because that is all you were Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. You were a complete failure! I know some of the stupid libers are probably gonna insult me but like I said earlier may God punish you all too!

he shud shut the fuck up.........n gerrarra hia

I am so glad this fool is leaving.....@Bia Bia🆘🆘🆘🆘🆘🆘🆘🆘

We no get choice other than to pray at the end of the day we all want Nigeria to be better

God punish u Jonathan. May it not be well with you and all your generations to come!!!!

Rest assured we will pray for those incoming and curse those outgoing

Pray, pray, pray? WtactualF is wrong with this man? he's yet to address the scarcity o, and people are still stupidly trekking, its coz they don't have fuel to drive or have some (false) hope money or job will be given to them. These are times I wish they took my great grandparents to US or Uk to work on cocoa plantation! why u no go mama and papa nnukwu ??? lol.

God bless Nigeria and Nigerians now and always.

Looking at the face of the ADC shows he is not happy with GEJ...

Go, Jonathan go!!!

idiot, fool, devils incarnate,wicked animal i wish u nd ur family a very big bad luck as u get out. oloshi goat

See him waving. Be like all ye motherfuckas the worst is yet to come before Friday 29th.

Go, Jonathan go!!!

you're stupid

Amen!Amen!Amen

FUCK U JONATHAN>>> U ALWAYS SAY SHIT!

Oloriburuku ni man yi o..... Jona u be goat.

Yet we say he is hero and should be celebrated...smh,please go away and let this new regime try to rectify the rot ur leaving them with.God will judge all of u,the suffering of the people will not go unheard,there is a God and there is karma...

Don't mind him!
Yeye man!
Buhari needs fasting too, because gej has destroyed this country.

boylondon said...

Very stupid. Have u taken a look at ur country???

lola said...

Amen!

lola said...

Lmao!

May God judge you Jonathan for all the hurt you have brought to Nigeria

This is the worst president Nigeria can ever have

Seriously you need to go and look for something serious to do with your life you're too bitter. Look for a real priest to pray for you you need it hian

What is better than prayer? can you answer?

Etsako Pearl said...

Uncle jonadaft,we yhaff heard.Now run along cuz me i don tire 2 see ur sorry face mbok.

OIL said...

AMENNNNNNNNNNNN

OIL said...

Ami ni oruko jesu,Jona na bastard

OIL said...

You can not do well if u follow the foot step of ur hero

People are talking about fuel scarcity, this stupid moron, brain dead president is talking about praying for someone. Is this man really foolish or what?

Onyx what kinda photo is dis biko. Now I know u truly gay

@Anon 12:45, sharap ur bloody mouth for am expressing my freedom of expression.

Go to hell already!!!!!!!

Anon 11:33am, I can tell u spoke/wrote with a lot of pain in your heart...i feel u dieeeeeeeeeeee...

Lol @toronto finest, don't say so o..he's some people's hero

What did the poor guy do?

Hypocrite lik u dat pretends or u think everyone is a pretender lik u. Nonsense!

Nky said...

go and sleep jor, see what u ve turned our county into..

He is very foolish! I'm surprised it took people this long to figure out! Sensed it from d moment he took over from ya'adua

LIB last born... said...

Amen.... Best comment so far. Messed up government, president n first lady.

LIB last born... said...

Amen Oh. Jona is the worst thing that could happen to this country. ...

Nonsense n clueless man bye bye wtf no one will miss u hero n peace ambassador my foot fuck y'all pdpigs n u too idiots "just imagine how Nigerians are suffering no electricity no fuel no good roads,corruption at its peak, impunity everywhere boko haram n kidnaps nonsense leader with no good advisers. Bye biko

true talk...GEJ is a chameloen

Some of you lack manners, thanks GEJ for the service, may God with you and I believe you are a man of peace and peace will always rain in your home. God bless you.

Bastard..it won't be well with you..amen..as u killed this country that's how ur family will fail..your bastard wife will cheat on ur impotent fuck soonest..

My prayer gej, my God put your family in d same condition you put Nigeria

JISOS ehhh!!! So you can ask GEJ to pack his baggage and leave. A whole Royal Priesthood who was (is) die heard fan of GEJ. Chai see life

He sucks

He sucks

Read more at shegzytiltskin.blogspot.com

@Frank Asein u just took the words out of my mouth, God bless you dear.

Obviously, he's very wicked. Evil man. I hate to call him president. please he should do and go quick quick, so that My Baba can start his work by God's grace.

Amen! Amen!! Amen!! God bless you my brother for speaking the truth. I don't know the adjective to qualify this demon of a president called Jonathan. I'm sure Linda and his stupid well wishers are proud of him. hero my foot! hisses and walk away......

I ve always prayed for him even be4 the election. So go and sit down joor.

In Jesus name! AMEN!

I still can't believe they will not be locking him up! Chai!

Rubbish! Let him rule over u and Ur household. No be only man of peace,na man of pieces. My dear country does not deserve this clueless,silent autocrat as a leader, I'm sure you are also suffering from the payback Ur 'drunken hero' is unleashing on the nation.

Dani said...

You took the words out of my mouth

Moron. Go to bed my dear. Close dat ur dirty mouth my friend wat do u know

I don't blame u. Rotten idiot. Wakeup n smell coffee my friend. U r living below standard n yet talking nonsense n patronizing GEJ.

😁 😁 😁 😁

Mr. Man common pack your load and get your incompetent ass out of office! #idiot.