Pics from former Delta soap girl Nora Penawou's 40th birthday party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 May 2015

Pics from former Delta soap girl Nora Penawou's 40th birthday party

The beautiful First Delta Soap Model celebrated her 40th Birthday in London with friends, family and celebrities at the Hilton Hotel in London. Nora is pictured above left with Victoria Inyama and right with former Miss Nigeria, Sylvia Edem Emechete. More photos after the cut...

72 comments:

SDK latest commenter said...

So linda u didn't post my comment in ur giveaway abi

Sweet 16

Pretty

HBD to her.lindaobserve

Beautiful woman

God bless her new age.. lovely gown.

KWEEN said...

She doesn't look 40. So beautiful and young.

Suzielicious said...

Victoria Inyama don turn white o. Whitening things!

Wow! Lovely pics, and peeps. Thumbs up to her, and more power to her elbows. HBD/LLNP to her.

Pidgin Mistress said...

HBD

phatgal said...

this smells class

Happy birthday to her.
She still looks beautiful at 40.

Lol we had serious crush on this lady then, always staring at that Delta soap calendar.

Rontex the baddest said...

Bleaching of the highest order

Woooooooow! How time flies. Victoria don really blow up. Happy birthday to her. Linda take note!

U mentioned celebrities attended as well Linda. Did you forget to include their pictures? And Victoria inyama should learn how to dress her body type.

She looks good.. But Victoria Inyama looks like a balloon..

Hbd to her though....

Wait ooh...she never marry??

Stunning, she looks so young

Is Victoria inyama pregnant or is it overfeeding or smtin else? Dat tummy tho..

HBD

Beautiful baes......HBD to her....

Is it me o dey don't have enough flour or baking powder in London d cake is too small na

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Beautifully ageless!
Its no more news that dark skinned ladies are now an "endangered species."Calling a girl dark now has become an insult,I once told a friend that she was looking dark and she stared at me like I threw juice on her face. to continue reading kindly click
www.onopinkjournal.blogspot.com

Wow! 40?! How old was she during the Delta soap campaign?! Don't want to imagine how old Lillian Bach would be now!

Cynthia u too like awuff!

Who doesnt like awuf?

ogeee said...

Fine woman

All I see is beautiful faces

Why not ?is growing old now a bad thing or something to celebrate and thank God for?

Wow beautiful damsel! She looks so young @ 40. God bless her new age #onelovefromsnow#

She looks so gorgeous, and beautiful. HBD, and LLNP to her.

Wow Victoria Inyama were have u been nice seeing u here. Happy birthday to u ma

Etsako Pearl said...

No dark chick for dis party ni??Nawa o.

Happy birthday to her

Wow...I use to like her so much wen I was very young....HBD ma

chuksp said...

Victoria inyama is very short.

Nigerian girls just dey "white" finish.

No black woman for d parti ni, all naa yellow paw paw

Wow money speaking @ Gmail .com

looks good at 40 after 3 kids.

@ Linda she is no longer married to Penavou. So rephrase that or u haven't heard the gist. She is such a wicked nd heartless lady. After sharing the man's home she felt she can ruin the man cos of her son bt surprise surprise

ageless beauty...happy b.day

She's @ 40. No children No husband Noting Noting. Becos all those fake frnds am seen with her over there re fake frnds 2 me, they re old cargo to her nd she still day open her tit, or is she a Lesbian?

I also ask the same question my brother! She's @ 40. No children No husband Noting Noting. Becos all those fake frnds am seen with her over there re fake frnds, old cargo to her nd she still day open her tit, or is she a Lesbian? Maybe

Victoria inyama wow! It's been awhile since v seen her face

HBD, and LLNP to her.

40 my ass... My mum is 30 den.... She looks fckn 55

And yet Victoria inyama pose like beta person! With her drum belle!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

She's a beauty to behold - asa nwa

This my sis ooh and I am in london*** that's ijeoma, how do I met u ooh!

Fool. It's u alone not 'we' oloshi gay

Hbd to her

Lmao.....my thoughts exactly......tiny cake, abi fuel no dey too for that side to bake??

Beautiful woman

All u haters writing rubbish may God judge u all. She has 3 beautiful children nd has d kindest heart, she is a lovely person. Nt saying dis cos she is my relative bt bcos its d truth, if u dnt knw someone pls post regular comment dnt comment abt dia personality cos u dnt knw shiiiii

Nky said...

looks great at 40...

lol

My dear o...We even have another hater in d house. She already concluded based on a few photos on one post dt d lady hd no husband, kids, n is a lesbian. Human beings eh. Always so eager to call out n insult sme1 as if they'l feel ok if it were done to them d same way.

It's amazing how foolish people comment on this blog. Mr Irabo she is married with Three lovely kids. Not only that, she's a PHD holder. Translating to beauty and brains. What have you achieved other than being uninformed and bitter on LIB? Foolish

Unicalinfo ownner said...

Ya. She rili looks good

You are truly foolish. She is married to Joe Penawou. Notice me na u come here to do.

It is such a shame that people like you are so quick to judge! Go get your facts right.!

It's amazing how people say things they don't know. This lady in question is someone I know personally and I also attended the birthday where her kids gave speeches including her boy and her children are aged 11, 10 and 5 .shes one of the kindest and caring person I know with a good heart. Am not here to discuss her personal life but to put the record straight this lady did not snatch anyone's husband and her son is hale and healthy. I wish people will mind their business and face their life without spreading false information about someone they don't know.those who hide under social media to write trash should be aware that nemesis will catch up with them one day.

@ Irabo...You are chatting BULLSHIT right here and she is married with three children two daughters and a son ages of 12,10,5...mind your own business with yourself and get a LIFE!!!

@Linda U should also remind this idiots chatting Bullshit that they Should address her as Dr Norah cos she has a PhD in Geography from a UK university

LIB no go kill person with una foolishness. People just come here and say rubbish without knowing who they are talking about. Nora is kind, intelligent and an all round jolly person. A strong woman at that having to balance out being a mum to 3 children while undergoing a Masters and PHD programme. I will not go into details of her pesonal life because that is private. All I can say is that she has been a very good,true and valuable friend. Which is more than I can say for you useless Nigerians living in the UK with me. Rubbish. Norastic abeg continue to de shine jare. Haters will always be

Sparkle said...

Pretty woman...ageing gracefully.

Daniel Sync said...

Dear LIB readers,

Thank you to all wishing Norah a happy birthday. May you be celebrated and to those swallowing panadol for Norah's enemies headaches, i advise you to go get a life.

We seem to forget that our celebrities do have feelings too. I urge us to think twice Before opening your dribbling wagging tongue of negativity against people. Moreover, be factual about what you are saying before you type.

Norah is a responsible mother of 3 beautiful children, an entrepreneur and full of great ambitions.

Norah was known as Delta girl from her role in Delta soap TV adverts, billboards, etc. from 1996. She also featured in calendars and other TV adverts such as Vanilla Supreme Ice cream for UAC. However, Norah has delved more on into the academic field mainly as her passion is drawn from research and academia.

Thus, after her BSc in Sociology and Anthropology from Obafemi Awolowo University Nigeria, she went on to get an MSc in Environment and Development from Reading University UK. Following this, she made her her mark with fellow doctors after earning a doctoral degree, PhD in Geography from Loughborough University UK. She is currently focusing on expanding her career in the area of her research interests which focuses on oil exploration and children rights.

There you have it.

Daniel Sync PR