Photos: Fashola commissions newly built Tejuosho market | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 August 2014

Photos: Fashola commissions newly built Tejuosho market

Lagos state Governor, Raji Fashola today August 15th commissioned the newly refurbished Tejuosho market in Yaba Lagos, 7 years after the old market structure was completely gutted by fire.
The refurbished market, which used to have 1,484 lockup, has been increased to 2,640. Facilities in the new market complex includes banking spaces, 8 lifts to enable goods, services and people move up, two escalators for up and down movement of people, two ramps designed to assist physically handicapped people to get into and out of the building and a crèche where nursing mothers can attend to and keep their children while they are trading.

There is also a dedicated Fire Service Station within the complex with fire fighting systems built in the market to forestall any incident of fire disaster as well as a dedicated 800-vehicle capacity car-park unit. See more photos after the cut...

92 comments:

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

And as usual u've shared it among urselves,thieving bastards!

WOW!!!! Fashola carry go! Eko o ni baje Ooº°˚ ˚°ºooO #wondering what it will be like to have a "president fashola" tho#

Ceeflo said...

Beautiful market...this man is a "one man squad"..a walking tornado...!

Highly-Favoured said...

Good governor.

Highly-Favoured said...

Good governor.

Good Job! Weldone sir..More wisdom to lead in jesus name 2tim 2:1-2. BishopDammy#

Make them try maintain am sha

Tinubu the wizard will soon buy the whole shops.

lovely

Fake Butts That Don't Fool Anymore said...

I LOVE THIS VISSION

God bless naija...God bless Lagos...fashola is blessed!

Ok dahs if I'll ever visit it..#team I shop in dubai

God bless you sir!!

Ijeoma said...

Kudos to Fashola, more power to ur elbow.

God bless you sir!!

MACBOOK said...

That's good to hear it's now about the prices am hearing for the shops

Good but how many of the previous stall owners can afford these shops now? Still about the rich getting richer. Crèche for whose children?

I love this man

Doing it big in lasgidi

EBOLA O!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SEE THEM STILL CLUSTERING THERE!!!!!!!!!!!

Fashola 4 President! Jona out, Fash in!

Wow, nice one, I love this man...

queenreigneth@gmail.com

Very good one .... So Nigerians Let's learn to appreciate good wrk.

My dear give Ur self brain fashola Ne his kinds does not like us d igbos he is so fake I know him too well God forbid a partial president like him pretender.

They have all been shared among themselves. A shop goes for 25 million naira. How on earth will those selling tomatoes, pepper or second hand clothes afford them. Messed up government that cares less for the poor. Nigerians should take up arms and begin to kill our leaders, They deserve to die painfully. #THE DARK MENTOR

My aunt and 3 of her friends got fair allocations and they knew nobody. U just open ur mouth and allow the foolishness of ur brain to jump out!

Fashola is working!

Nigerians are so full of negativity, even a development as this is a bad thing to you, what do u want? Na wah

zibaintl said...

dats wat dey are supose to do.....but weldone...d next question is...will d poor traders have a space dere? or d rich /politicians who dont hv need of it will acqiure dem n rent it out to d traders,,hence increasing d cost of goods..

Get latest News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty,
Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink* only at www.g3.ru.cx

the shop is out of reach of ordinary man like me, i have gone to get one inspite of having about 3million naira but i couldnt have shop there, they are all criminals

Funny how d new iyaloja's conspicously absent.Fash'ole' who's fooling who??

Marshall Matters said...

lol... una don forget say shekau and his fellow attention seekers dey read news abii.... libers please don't go there until naija calm ooo... God forbid bad thing sha.. #just saying

Lwkmd! No be small thing! I wonder how that man sleeps at night with all his money? And his people suffer like dat? Smh! Still he can't get a good dental treatment, especially,whitening. Smh. This is my opinion! Write yours,instead of cursing me out sha.

The price are vry expensive but my mum just bought a shop there

Gud one though no doubt....

only to maintain other country have it even this small Malaysia.

If all past leaders where like Gov Fashola Nigeria will be paradise today, God almighty be with you sir.

Abeg Lagos State make una lend us Fashola .. So make him govern benue for jus one year. Well done sir.

Wow this is what we want in dis country. Wish all these self centered governors with emulate.

.... . Late Patrick Sawyer's Wife Defends Husband for Bringing Ebola to Nigeria ..Click to Read

Talikanias can never rent d shop becos fashola have sell everytin 2 in's peopel

FASHOLA is an Angel but in six months time that mall will look like a dump.

How much is 1 shop, or its for free ni?

Good job fashola

@kelvin happiness you are just a goat, if u like shop in congo , the dubai na ur papa country ? or what do u buy there fake and low products..mugu u shop in dubai them ask u ...u better arrange urslf proper ,b4 dem landaver ur head .

Soon ke? Them don buy the entire shop to resell

Go President Fashola! I live in the future. The truth still remains that this man truly rocks!

Sue said...

At N7million for the cheapest shop abi, when ur plan was to drive the real traders and enrich urselves abi? what happened to the several displaced traders there before, oh almost all d shops are sold out, bought by u know them.... elitist governor, just do and gerrout

Its so sad anyways. Our Govt have really failed us. See the quality of a standard shopping mall. No central AC, small walk way and access. You guys need to go out there and see some nice malls i'e The Gallaria in houston, Dubail malls, malls in the UK etc

kaycee said...

Seems fashola and akpabio are the two best Governo so far. Others are actually busy doing nothing.

Action Man, working man. This is what Nigeria needs not talkatives and docile mofos

Fashola for President 2015

Is there air condition in the building. Or is this another hot ass coven for people to come and collapse. If this building is not air conditioned then na witches built it.

well done BRF this is how is been done overseas

Ur excellency for ur blessings to be full and complete give the opportunity to own the shop's first to all those original traders who where initially displaced by the fire incidence that neccessitated the rebuilding by government! and if one person cannot afford a big shop space let 2 or 3 people come together and contribute money to get back the shop and make sure the paper work is much o and by paper work i mean forms that they will fill,don't let the forms be much and cumbersome as if they are writing ICAN EXAMS o as u know some of these business shop owners didn't go to school that much and afterall they're not buying land at Banana island!
Finally! U greedy rich nigerians take ur eyes away from those shops o b'cus it's now ur criminal minds will be calculating howmuch gain u can make by buying 50 shop's at once and then lock it up for 3months to create artificial scarcity and then u will begin sub-letting it an exorbitant and next breaking prices whereby the same common original people it was built for will not be able to afford it. #Wicked nigerian rich men this is an opportunity for u to use ur wealth wisely by giving loan to those that wanna rent so they can make their business, prosper and multiple and u would have touched lives in tremendious ways! .
(9ijaborn yankeebased)

Good job fash

Why did it take 7 years

seun said...

You all are fools....these shops were financed by first bank and honestly a common trader cannot even own a shop.....they bought themselves and will start reselling....

they are all thieves....if you doubt it then contact any firstbank staff that knows the deal and he will tell you the truth

seun said...

You all are fools....these shops were financed by first bank and honestly a common trader cannot even own a shop.....they bought themselves and will start reselling....

they are all thieves....if you doubt it then contact any firstbank staff that knows the deal and he will tell you the truth

seun said...

Rich stuffs for rich folks. ..
The Lumdy blog Review

I notice all the Lagos born igbos , male n females are the nicest people ever, but the village ones r bunch of ignorant racist who hate Yoruba people. Even the educated village igbos r ignorant on racial matters, we r not your enemy , we love Igbo people in Lagos. Eko oni baje o

Linda, it is newly built and not "newly refurbished. I guess that must have been what the press release / statement contains and you couldn't attempt to put it right. But then I love the creche facility. Another addition to Jagaban's collections! Eko Oni Baje O!

He really spends money on dat market but is not for poor man shal o.

Can people stop exaggerating prices in crying out loud,we need to appreciate ourselves sometimes,even in d so western world they appreciate even d smallest things they get,I sure have a store there and its not that bad

Good things are not cheap even abroad u will either choose to be in d mall or outside of it so far u can pay taxes levied for u as a brand store in d mall

Upgrade!

Lovely, this should be replicated all through Lagos. It's time we live in civilisation. Kudos! Now I feel like shopping, but I hope touts and roads n traffic n dirts would be looked into as well. Let Lagos be like Abuja!

Anon 9:57pm,I doubt ur aunt n her friends'd tell u how many dicks they'd 2 suck n fuck 2 get their shops.Now run along stupid child.

Own a shop for 25yrs @ affordable price @d TEJUOSHO shopping complex yaba Lagos/an opportunity 4 investors#07037924143 or come to our marketing office and ask of Friday

Well done BRF. With more of your kind, Nigeria will be a better place.

Idyllic Prince said...

People just sit in their house and say what. They don't know. Have you gone there to make inquiry? You can even get a mortgage load to buy a shop there. A shop is not 25m, go and make inquiries. Those who said that Fashola hate Igbos don't know what they are saying, because he chase you away from hot sun at rail way and try to put you in a conducive environment. My brother wake. Up and. Think big

Waste of money on what can not be maintained, the same way he his sand filling the beach, ilu binrin etc, Nigerians please wake up from ur slumber we all like good things but so many things has to be put in place before surface beautification.
Check out the entrance/surrounding that lead to this beautiful mall its an eyesore, there are so many abandoned building on island that need to be renovated for the betterment of the masses all what our leaders are interested in are the one that will benefit them....Fashola will be the landlord of this mall after his tenure

@Anonymous 1:50 AM This is not a mall, this is a market. He tried, I just hope there are air conditioners there and I hope they'll be able to maintain the building.

Mumu this is a mall and not a market. Do u have thus kind of market in ur village? U don't even know d difference between a mall and a market, smh

If Fashola does not like Igbos, then it means I also do not like Igbos because, If I was the Governor of the smallest state in Nigeria which happens to have the largest population, I'll try to reduce the population by deporting destitutes that have no business or family in Lagos and sorry to say but majority of these destitutes are from the east. What else do you want the man to do, he has apologized and tried to explain the issue but unfortunately Igbos have these believe that people hate them so they use it to justify Tribalism or Separatism. I'm Yoruba and I grew up with Igbos. There's no difference between us except our language and culture. Hausas/Fulani's are even very rear in the schools I went to if at all there were up to 1 out of 600+ students

Fashola is a great man, but the negativity in you haters would never make you or any members of your miserable families great. I though everyone would love this beautiful project.

Kudos, Gov Fashola.

If you don't like Fashola go back to your erosion-ravaged villages in the East. Ingrates!

Tinubu will die one day, but Lagos will exist forever. Stop seeing negativity in everything. It'll make your life miserable.

Did any of them complain to you? Business is not charity. If you can't afford it got to Ikorodu or Mowe.

So you want to sell pepper and tomatoes in this beautiful mall? I think Jonathan's stupidity has infected most Nigerians' brains.

Thank you. Let the morons keep complaining. That project was financed by banks and they want it to sell for N50,000.

That is your wish but it wont happen. The negativity in Nigerians is baffling.

Ibo man must boast, na normal thing. Sorry to the few humble ones out there.

The space is limited, hence the relatively narrow walkway. It's manageable if the shop owners don't display their wares outside. For AC, it's the responsibility of shop owners to fix that. It's a market, not a shopping mall in the real sense of it.

Thank you. Nigerians are negative people. That's why their country can never be great.

God bless you, bro. I wish their governors are doing quarter of what Fashola is doing.

Where does one start with a negative and very dumb person like you? You know what, you do not fit in a city. Just pack your bags and go to the village.

@anon 7:23am,u and ur entire family're so disenfranchised that greatness 2 u lot comes in a lunch pack hence why u shall forever remain anonymous!

When translated, your name sounds like that of a prostitute advertising her ware. I don't know of any prostitute who is great though. I may be anonymous on LIB, but def not in real life.

wow... so the gov gets the kudos? what about the architects, the M&E guys? the project managers?