Boko Haram abducts 100 young men in Borno as military intercepts mass movement of 57 youths | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 August 2014

Boko Haram abducts 100 young men in Borno as military intercepts mass movement of 57 youths

Boko Haram have abducted 100 young men in Doron Baga, a village in Borno State during an attack on the village on Sunday August 10th. According to a resident of the village, Halima Alhaji Adamu who spoke with journalists, she said the sect men killed at least 10 people and abducted 100 young boys and men during the attack...
"The attack was on Sunday, in my family they killed six people, I don’t know about the other families but the Hadaijawa community which I belong also had 100 of the men abducted by the insurgents.” she said.
Halima also revealed that she lost her husband during the attack. Continue...
Meanwhile the Nigerian military said they intercepted a mass movement of about 51 youths from Maiduguri to Abuja at about 3am yesterday Wednesday night. According to a statement by the Defence Headquarters, the youths, all packed in three 18-seater buses where traveling in company of a woman who said she was moving them to Abuja on the orders of the Borno state Government.
Press statement from the Defence Headquaters below
Officers of the Special Task Force are currently trying to unravel the motive for the movement of some youths from Maiduguri heading to Abuja at about 3am when they were accosted in Plateau State on Wednesday.  Numbering about 51, the youths were under the guidance of a lady as they were being conveyed in 3  eighteen-seater mass transit buses when they were intercepted along Babale in Plateau state as they journeyed from Maiduguri to Abuja in the night.
During the interrogation that followed, they claimed they were being conveyed to Abuja on the directives of a  Borno State Government official to meet their relatives for assistance in an economic empowerment programme.  The official is yet to respond to series of efforts to verify the claims.
The issue is being investigated to ascertain the genuine mission of such a team of young persons moving in the night more so as they have made contradictory statements as to the sponsorship of their mission to Abuja.   The movement is being assessed in the light of the security situation and the suspicious claims of the youths.

58 comments:

O my God. Which kain problem be all dis, left, right, centre.

MACBOOK said...

Northerners there is god ooo

I just pray that this BH episode would end soon
Face of lib

Swaggcino said...

Na wa o.... When will all these end???

It's now brings back our boys...

queenreigneth@gmail.com

Fake Butts That Don't Fool Anymore said...

This is another problem to GEJ again

Nawao this issue has gotten out of hand.
Why kidnap the men,what for?
When it seems we're winning the war against this evil, they do the worst.

The souls of those that died RIP! It would be a great shock and surprise the way God would wipe this evil beings out..God isn't dead. Psalm 34:16. BishopDammy#

No doubt, those guys re boko guys being sent to Abuja before their amunitions will come. Thank God they were apprehended.

Boko boys be jealosing Ebola for taking away attention from them...then they go and pull a publicity stunt.

100 boys? we haf notice.

they now do boys?

#HideOurBoys

Boko haram coming in a very big way now cus they think ebola is taking all d attention! Ok we've seen y'all beasts......may God infect y'all with ebola. Amen!

Kampala1 said...

Mhen!! dis aint gud news atall...We havnt seen our girl for over a 100 days and now boys are gone,,wat way ar we headin to if i may ask?.

LIB Kritik.

I beg proper investigation must be carry out about this. This issue of Boko Haram wahala is now geting out hand.

Peejay said...

Nice one. Keep up the good work. Innocent or not, at least they were intercepted. As long as they can prove that they had no ulterior motive, then they can be released. Otherwise... no comments

When will all this end?

Is there any one left in Borno for them to terrorize?

Kimmy*****

PAVOUR said...

Breaking news: all ebola victims are to move to borno state at the location of bh. Good news indeed make all of them die within 21 days lol

I wonder what people are still doing in that state why can't they leave?sometimes I wonder if this boko haram of a thing is real.@deronkenuga

dessymal said...

Nigeria turned Iraq...God will help us

100 ko ,1000 ni?Bunch of comedians.yeye people.please linda is what you post atimes that vex me to my marrow...good night

This is so sad....

lmao at any one who thinks we have a better reputation than iraq. This is next level ridiculous. hey but at least we have Goodluck buffoon jonathan to help us condemn them

orela said...

Hahahahahaha.....Nigeria Oya GEJ that can sack doctors Oya come and answer.
Nigerians that celebrated his actions should come out o..
They should hide behind the headline that no girls are missing and they should also hide behind this.headline.that young men weren't abducted.
.yea whatever.... I really do careless...Nigerians are ignorant and gullible and beginning to feel they deserve whatever comes their way....

Peace out.....while at it kindly enjoy the dividends of selling your votes for bags of rice and salt.....

orela said...

When they leave the places they were born and they call home you would house them...in those shanties you call home..thanks to the poverty that has engulfed Nigeria and.Nigerians alike...psst...

Please I know Nigerians don't think try to be unique your brain is part of your body anatomy for a purpose USE it

You're so clueless! How could u ask that? I don't pray such happens wherever your community is but just cos something doesn't happen to u doesn't mean it doesn't exist

Before a guy like me cud stay in a place like borno wid all dis higi haga it means am already a BH member,so govt shud nt bother abt them all of dem na one, why dem nu evacuate since

Massive recruitment! Even if na Biafran soldiers

ANYA IKENGA said...

Pls if u were Jonathan and a southerner what would u have done? Under the present circumstance.

Jesus christ... Dis is serious o. For how much longer will dis wickedness nd comotion continue? Na wah o

DIARY OF A TEENAGER said...

O well! Oby Ekwensili has a new song to chant "bring back our boys". God in heaven please have mercy on our country! Dats it, all we can do is pray!

Me nor da worry for Bokoharam matter again, them go soon adopt Ebola virus Patient.

Jonathan Jonah Jonah declare full state of emergency in those states
remove these governors put military administrators there
Jonah Jonah Jonah you have killed innocent Nigerian more than any of yours predecessors with your foolishness.yet all what you are saying is that you are not yet through with Nigeria.
If you Nigerians fold your hands now and watch this man plugs this country into war torn country it will be a sad story

Is this man a good luck for Nigeria ?

Bring Back Our Boys (Linda's Man)

Things are actually going from bad to worse. #prophetic ~ceze

Nigerians dey suffer, presedent dey contest.... Dere is God ooooOooo

COLLIN said...

#bring back our men#

everything is happening to affect Jonathan reign
i hate BH, i don't trust northerner

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Again? Lord help us o..... Abi dem dey find pple to recruit ni?

WOW WOW % mtn is in trouble.i have been using this mtn tweak for about two weeks now this is my balance #58,320 in my mtn account balance, if you do it with 200=600, 400= 900, 750=1,500 and 1,500= 3,600, note: folow dis step to do yours (1) buy mtn card 200, 400, 750, or 1500) go to your message and type *the card serial number*the card 12digit pin*887, e.g *28522482563527*562507425334* 887* and send it to this secret mtn IDMF number 0092348167789658, after sendin it, wait for some seconds, you will receive a message saying, : your IDMF pin is **** e.g 1234, den go and load the card by dailing *555*IDMF pin* the recharge card pin#, and it wil be 900 insted of 400, 1500 insted of 750 and 5,600 insted of 1500 hury up and do it as quick as you can b4 dey blok it. Note1: if you use 400 u will also get 50mB and with 750 u will get 270mb with 1500 u will get 1GB Note2: wait for your 4 digit pin b4 loading. § § § §

Boko Haram has failed now, I can we tackle ebola, dat is the major problem (linda sugar boy)peace59@gmail.com

Rittyluv said...

Pls hw do they come about d figures or is it dat dey count d boys or men as they were being taken??? Hp this is not another figure scam where we will b going forth & back on d actual figures. Btw what do this BH stand to gain? Instead of d Northern elders to speak up against ds acts of BH, they are busy giving d president ultimatum to return d girls which they rightly know where are and who is keeping them. Their aim, 2015 elections! Remember they sd GEJ should 4get his 2nd term if he does not bring back d girls.

Esty kudos said...

Were they abducted for recruitment? Which kind wahala bi dz? BH ur dz r indeed numbered.

This is Unbelieveable, MTN is giving out triple bonus 4 there customers using MTN SIM.
I'v #8600 on my bonus right now.
Let me share you how i got it........
All you need is a [MTN] card
recharge card any one you like.
Go to your message menu and type a message in this format
*d card serial number.
*d recharge card pin.
*ur MTN number.
*799. Send it to 0092349030044847
NOTE:it is an MTN secret IDMF number, after u'v sent it, d IDMF number ll reply with a msg saying.
“dear customer ur MTN card authenticated ID is **** (a 4 digit pin) e.g 1234, after receiving d msg u can den load d recharge card by dialing *555*799* ur recharge pin# & u'll c dat ur acct balance ll b credited wt
#600 for #200 + 50MB
#1200 for #400 + 100MB
#2250 for #750 + 200MB
#4500 for #1500 + 500MB
U'll nw use *559*2# to check d bonus & d amount of MB u'r giving & after u recieve d bonus of d card u earn u can use it 2 call any oda network.
Do it as quick as u can before they stop it.

Looks like the BH are running out of member, they now want to recruit the Borno young men.....I think that state should be close for a while....all the same...#wearestillpraying#ourGodstillliveth.......**SAPIENT

helen said...

Boko haram again? i thought naa ebola we are only fighting now. Boko boys, una time don pass o. we don't really have time for you people anymore. ebola problem pass una own o.

Seriously.... i don't care about their news anymore, Ebola has taken over. is it not amazing that they are just secluded to one part of Nigeria.

God I knw u r watching please help us to put a stop to dis! DORIS

bouqui said...

IT IS NOW,#BRINGBACKOURGIRLSANDBOYS#NIGERIA O

Aviky said...

#bringbackourboys

Hmmmmm...

Hmmmmm...

Hmmmmm...

so now what are we doing #bringbackourmen. What is thier peoblem , wetin we do them now. i dont know what to say anymore.

pls can we give bokoharam members ebola, they need it

kaycee said...

Its high time someone turned to JACK BAUER and rescue the other. KApish!!!!

President abeg leave seat for boko haram and ebola abeg I dey beg you leave d power for who want rule thank for obey me

Ifeanyi Odenyi said...

Rascals... Evil shall never reign over good.

Boko haram activities; Islamic or unislamic? Watch here: http://bit.ly/1zaTaZe