Dear LIB readers: I met my dream woman a week after I got engaged | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 March 2014

Dear LIB readers: I met my dream woman a week after I got engaged

From a male LIB readers
I gave my girlfriend of two and a half years an engagement ring and just a little over a week later I met the woman of my dreams who is single and interested in having a relationship with me. How do I break things off with my girl without breaking her heart? I'm convinced without any iota of doubt that this new girl is The One. What would you advise? Why did I get engaged when I wasn't sure? Pressure! Some guys know what I mean...

417 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 417 of 417

I'm sure u are still dreaming cos u are not yet serious can u imagine the level of ur stupidity talking abt a dream gurl bull shit so u ddnt see the dream gurl all dis while u we're dating ur fiancée huh my friend wake up okay cos u r still sleeping imagine if it was ur sister

Epee

My brother. I have this same problem too. I am two months away from my wedding and I'm in love with someone else. My current dream girls understands me way better than my fiance

I have made the mistake already to engage but wont make the mistake to marry for a lifetime. I'm calling it quits than to consign mu soon-to-be-ex-fiancee to a life of misery after marriage. I feel your pain. Most people would not understand what it means to find true love. Do not settle for less. Its ur life here not that of inconsequential keyboard hypocrites.

U are lucky you found out before marriage. After marriage, there is no going back if you are Christian. A broken engagement is better than a broken marriage. LIBers would not live with you and your wife at home. End your engagement if you have any doubts. You are doing you and your fiancee a great favour. Time would justify you when she too finds her dream man

My person frm Oke Ogun, I like dat, bt d curse big o

Must Every One who seeks opinion from you readers have to be ABUSED, Come on lets be matured with the way we address issues.

Awwwwww, this is a tough one, there is no easy way to tell someone you just got engaged to that it's over. I suggest you get on with it as soon as you can, tell her how you feel and hopefully she understands but i doubt that would be the case. Good Luck mate.

if u have second thoughts about ur engagement then pls dont get married because u will regret it.

ADMIN said...

Anita dis one don vex u reach born lol

ADMIN said...

Nwanee obago!!,dats means u don enter,but the devil u know is better than the angel u don't know 2yrs is not 2days find way and make dis one work and for the rest of u male out dia take ur time before u jump the broom no be race and by the way happy b.day to me

ANITA said...

Men always wanting different flavours,from strawberry-vanilla-chocolate....goes on an on till dey finally switch from all flavours of supreme to fanice....thiefs!!!!!dream gal ma ass.u neva no wetin dey worry u

TASKDIRECT said...

Instead of punishing the innocent engaged girl while in marriage...let her go now and do what you desire.
But always know that her tears will bring you thorough issues in the future if not properly redressed.
Thank you.

TASKDIRECT said...

Instead of punishing the innocent engaged girl while in marriage...let her go now and do what you desire.
But always know that her tears will bring you thorough issues in the future if not properly redressed.
Thank you.

Marry d one u re engage wit n move on wit ur lyf

FDJ

The grass is always greener on the other side. Stay committed. That is what marriage is all about. Committment

OliviaTwist said...

Cold feet tinz.My brother go dip your whole body in hot water! wash your face! Shine ya eyes!Wake up from this useless dream o

If you like leave your fiancé. This 'new found perfect the one girl' will you for her own perfect man kmtt. Longer throat

pls guys i want u 2 help me out what r d criterial 4 u 2 knw ur man or woman God has destiny 4 u

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 417 of 417   Newer› Newest»