Policeman involved in the arrest of kidnap kingpin, Evans, thanks God for his life after he sustained an injury in the process | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 June 2017

Policeman involved in the arrest of kidnap kingpin, Evans, thanks God for his life after he sustained an injury in the process

Livinus Michael is a policeman who was part of the team that stormed the Magodo residence of notorious kidnap kingpin, Evans, on June 10th, 2017 and arrested him after an intense gun battle between that lasted several hours.

In a post on Facebook, Michael praised God for sparing his life after he got injured during the arrest process. He wrote;

"I give Almighty God the glory, and my boss Abba Kyari my 1 and only commander, and Abdulraham Ejily team 1. Abba K lead us to arrest the notorious and richest kidnapper Evans in which I sustained injury in the cause of his arrest but thank God I'm ok now. Thanks to God and all IRT for the dedication and manhunt of Evans. We had sleepless night and at end of the day he was arrested."

48 comments:

Chinedu said...

There was even a gun battle... Issorite

Tnk God

Yes oo

Wait so policemen have join beard gang. They now grow bears na wah o

Is that one injury? The guy just wan use Evans shine small

Long live LIB

That's serious.

No fun shoot involved in the arrest

This one wan use Evans shine... Smh

There was no gun battle in d final arrest ooo. This guy just want from gallant n shine with it

tsalz said...

Abeg make e park well, which gun battle..

tsalz said...

CID

parrot said...

Nigerians and the way they make everything look shabby. Look at the way they are posing with official guns and looking more like armed bandits.

Yea, they are under a special unit. They disguise so they can apprehend criminals.

A common armed robber Evans is now a celebrity to the Naija police just because he stole billions what a shame to a country.

Small injury can likewise become big injury so, in whatever situation let's thank the Lord

Richmond said...

See Evans face grin grin E pain am as people dey smile pose for picture. Nigerians

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

sha... it's like they're waiting for some news to pop up so they can talk non-stop about it.

Why is that man holding Evans and posing, looks suspicious

If not for that blue, yellow and green police color I saw, I wud have thot dat they were robbers. They look like criminals sef. Abeg e don do for Evans story. Pple are asking police n govt what dey hav don to those boko haram killers they caught. Some of dem have been released and they were not paraded like this. Whatever dey want to do to Evans, dey shod start now and get it over with Abeg. Tomorrow now, one gate man will come and narrate how he was also kidnapped. Hian period

I'm reading this for the first time

mizz diamond said...

Undercover

No gun battle at all...nuel

princess A(READ PEOPLE NOT MEDIA) said...

So you never see policemen with dreadlocks, smoking, driking??? So that criminals wouldn't suspect

Idiotic police officer, na Evens shoot you??? You police officers are contradicting the issue of Evens. They was a report that said he was only running around his room. Evens said if he had a gun in his house he would have ended his life. Another report said, Evens was arrested at airport by one police eagle eye who spotted him. Common Evens case, all public police officers wanted to be noticed. Evens has being linked to all the whole robbery case in Nigeria and all Kidnapper. We understand that he is a notorious kidnapper. What we needed is true stories so that we members of public can understand. You cannot sell his house and other of his properties to balance his victims their money. What is essence of the lies?

JoBriggs said...

Shame on Nigeria Police Force! After a job well done regarding Evans, the policemen are busy on social media celebrating and unknowingly exposing their faces and identities to the public. Terrible! Daredevils use social media also with fake identities and you bet they now have pictures and names/identities of these overzealous policemen. The Inspector General of Police should immediately call them to order.

Thank God for his life.

yeye ogogoro ploliceman...is that an injury abeg shift make i pass biko....na small wound you wan use get attention for media.....police goat😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Liar there was no fun shut ....look who's seeking for attention ? Police man ???like we don't know alot of officers are working with him .

Will you keep quiet....abi government no dey pay you ni ? Park well

Show urself well,u think everybody is happy,evans was assisting mor than 20 families u don comot food for their mouth,u dey risk ur life for social media mumu man, some of his boiz are still out here

God's baby said...

Thank God for their life. But still waiting to the police and top men that are involved in his business cos they must be.

Bullet don touch you before.Abba make we just thank God for him life if not so his family would have been morning today and nobody will know to even recognise his effort .get well soon bro

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Thank God for ur life.

baba said...

This men I am seeing don't look like police o.
They be like thiefs I swear.

Tracylatino said...

After all the ruffle Evans"Guy still dey Fresh"

Tracylatino said...

After the ruffle Evans"Guy still dey fresh" Tuale!!!

ThankGod for ur life

Why take it personal? Is he your bros?

Jesse said...

At times we should respect the Nigerian police, if you call a criminal notorious means he is invisible but still operates. Evans had disturbed for years and it took brilliant detectives to track him down, its very complex as you think, it takes brave and good police officers in Nigeria to nab a multi-million [dollars] 'kingpin Evans' these guys needs awards and recommended for proper US intelligence training.

Thanks to God got your life, bro! More power to your elbow. You guys did very well!

Abegi they look like criminals. Why are men of the NPF always dirty with bloodshot eyes?they look like armed robbers.

But @ Esther norsh is right.what about the herds men and bh killers? Evans did not kill

Abi Evans did not settle them well? Brilliant my foot!

CHRISTIAN said...

He is right...many police dont survive. Nigerians love evil thats my problem EVANS SHOULD HAVE LIFE IMPRISONMENT

Hrm paul said...

This guys are bloody liars the Nigerian police force lie more than a nigga.There was no gum battle not even one shot was fired in magodo.They took Evans on awares nigga was not prepared. If Evans had his gang did him na dis rubbish dem for dey talk there would have been a deadly shoot out rubbish mofo spreadinh lies see dem taking pictures with Evans like he is a celebrity

Hrm paul said...

This guys are bloody liars the Nigerian police force lie more than a nigga.There was no gum battle not even one shot was fired in magodo.They took Evans on awares nigga was not prepared. If Evans had his gang did him na dis rubbish dem for dey talk there would have been a deadly shoot out rubbish mofo spreadinh lies see dem taking pictures with Evans like he is a celebrity

Hrm paul said...

@jesse leave matter jor there was no gun battle.The battle that was fought was the one involveing vampire that was a shoot out in which vampire got gunned down but that of Evans here was nothing like gun fight don't mind this liars

chai

D difference btw DSS and police is like from lagos to Maiduguri, DSS operatives can't stoop so low as to av a group pix with an alleged criminal to d extent of exposing ur faces when u know his gangs are still out there? Sometimes, I wonder if these people are trained at all.