If you find a RCCG pastor that is not humble, then it means I wasn't the one who ordinaded him or her- Pastor Adeboye says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 June 2017

If you find a RCCG pastor that is not humble, then it means I wasn't the one who ordinaded him or her- Pastor Adeboye says

The General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God said this via his twitter handle.

Some Nigerians used the opportunity to report some of the church's erring pastors while others disagreed with him on his comment. See their tweets after the cut.

46 comments:

waawu

Olumide said...

although pastor adeboye is someone that i respect even though i am not a pentecostal christians, i feel that disassociating

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

himself like this is not good. if there are any issues with his pastors, it is up to him to caution them and call them to order since he is the head.

I personally want to ask if " Hope Hall " is nt oweing salaries or any staff entitlements.....?

Well, all @RCCG pastors that I know are humble

*hiss n pass*

Lol you go fear report cardπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Dan said...

That's deep

Sirmuel said...

Sorry, my landlady isn't humble.... We call her- Anointing miss road! Very MEAN yet a Rccg pastor

I'll pass

U go fear whistleblowing...whistleblowers oshe

talitha said...

Mind what say when.matters like ds arise do.not just say something he who has ears let him.hear what d spirit says to d church

Rubbish! This man thinks he's a god. These are the people hoodwinking those gullible Nigerians.

Oh my Pastor Tobi and his wife Pastor Chika are the most humbliest souls I have seen on planet earth.RCCG the state of Arkansas.

Without the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, pastors are just as likely to stumble as we members of the flock.

James 5 tells us 17 "Elijah was as human as we are, and yet when he prayed earnestly that no rain would fall, none fell for three and a half years!"

Elijah felt the same gamut of emotions that you and I feel but that did not stop the Lord from hearing and using him. That's Elijah who called down fire from heaven and had the prophets of Baal slaughtered afterwards in 1 Kings 18!

Next thing you know, he was running away scared because Jezebel threatened to kill him and next thing you know was telling the Lord in 1 Kings 19:14 He “I have been very zealous for the Lord God Almighty. The Israelites have rejected your covenant, torn down your altars, and put your prophets to death with the sword. I am the only one left, and now they are trying to kill me too.” He was so sure that he was the only good person left in Israel and everyone else was bad! This seems like the opposite of humble😊 The Lord told him there were 7000 people in His reserve army

The point being even the holiest daddies in the Lord also have their moments of weakness. As long as a person or pastor thinks that it is by his own effort and self-discipline that he is righteous... the arm of flesh will fail.

Only by grace through faith are we saved (from hell, sins, addiction, pride oppression, whatever) and not by works. It is the gift of God lest any man should boast.

It is Christ who redeems from every lawless deed; we can't redeem ourselves (Titus 2.)

The believer who is humble has Christ to thank for his humility. Nothing to boast about here but Christ alone

Without the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, pastors are as likely to stumble as we members of the flock. James 5 tells us 17 "Elijah was as human as we are, and yet when he prayed earnestly that no rain would fall, none fell for three and a half years!"

Elijah felt the same gamut of emotions that you and I feel. That's Elijah who called down fire from heaven and had the prophets of Baal slaughtered afterwards in 1 Kings 18!

Next thing you know, he was running away scared because Jezebel threatened to kill him and next thing you know was telling the Lord in 1 Kings 19:14 He “I have been very zealous for the Lord God Almighty. The Israelites have rejected your covenant, torn down your altars, and put your prophets to death with the sword. I am the only one left, and now they are trying to kill me too.” He was so sure that he was the only good person left in Israel and everyone else was bad! This seems like the opposite of humble😊 The Lord told him there were 7000 people in His reserve army

The point being even the holiest daddies in the Lord also have their moments of weakness. As long as a person or pastor thinks that it is by his own effort and self-discipline that he is righteous... the arm of flesh will fail.

This is how you can tell the fake preachers from preachers of the Truth : the fake ones focus on what YOU must do (keep the Law, stop doing this and that, etc) to be righteous while preachers of the Truth unveil the love of Christ for you and tell you what CHRIST has done to make you righteous.

Only by grace through faith are we saved (from hell, sins, addiction, pride oppression, whatever) and not by works. It is the gift of God lest any man should boast.

It is Christ who redeems from every lawless deed; we can't redeem ourselves (Titus 2.)

The believer who is humble has Christ to thank for his humility. Nothing to boast about here but Christ alone. And the lives of those in this category always reflect the glory of the Lord.

Pastor Adeboye, humility does not come from you, it comes from God. Your statement seems as though the Glory is pointing to you.NO!

ordinaded ,,,,,confefe

The rccg pastor in vgc ended my marriage...

Hmmm daddy daddy

I know a married one wey dey bang church members. One even took him to court.

Yoruba people building their political forum. Ndi Igbo when are you going to have a big church associated with igbos? Una dey follow they enrich them. When election comes redeem has a big stake.

I stand with sule salau.

The RCCG to me is kind of tribalistic. I take Warri where i reside as a case study. All d very big branches here are pastored by Yoruba's. Then d smal ones re usually pastored by oda tribes. This shuld be looked into as well.

@Salau sule! you are on point! God bless you! Even in North America, the members are not much, they are too judgmental and fake!

flimgee said...

With all due respect sir when are you going to say something about the actions taken against Christians by the government that ur anointed son presently heads,, for instance the deliberate act of trying to remove Christian religion knowledge from schools.

flimgee said...

Am beginning to thing u were well informed before this. Are u just going to act deaf ear on this? Or u have personal interest to protect?? What explanation are u going to give us sir as the Christianity u pioneer is heading to doom ,,,one man can change the world in this case who, better than you sir?

flimgee said...

Esther said "if I perish I perish"and she spoke up and took actions though against the law but it delivered the ppl of God daddy GO are u just going to sit there and keep quiet?? You don't want the government to come for all the leverages they gave u am guessing. What do I know about flying private jet anyways.

Adeboye should recall fake pastor osinbajo the way dead Kogi people are recalling Dino Melaye.

This is the first man of God that I had seen In my life and said to myself I want to be a child of God like i want to know and serve his God!
in my opinion Pastor adeboye is humble and any pastor ordained by him should follow his steps and never disgrace RCCG ministry.
Meanwhile, please good people of Nigeria, I need a job to be alive pls pls pls, I'm a graduate. here is my email ( natmoress@yahoo.com) i pray God send me help through LIB becos I'm really in need of a job ... Aunty Linda ( presido of LIB)pls post my comment.
Thank You.

& who are you? You are not the giver of the holy spirit it is God that gives the spirit of humility. Its not man made. You have all placed yourselves as God before the flock so the hopeless flock looks up to YOU rather than God.

God almighty created all human beings. And yet some turn out not so good. You sir are but human. So how can you say for sure that you have complete control over how a human being, created by the Almighty God, behaves? Even God gave us free will. Kind sir, you sound a bit conceited. All praise to God and God alone. You cannot control human beings. At least not for long. Because God has given us freewill, for a purpose best know to Him. God never shares His glory with any man. People, take note.

hmm

this is super story...............

Many of the people that comment does not have sense.. Imagine one idiot that said he think his God.. U are just an idiot and nothing else.. Go and check ur Bible very well.. Exodus chapter 7 from verse 1 God told Moses that I have made u a god over pharo who is pharo.. The king of Egyptian that tells u that Moses is a god over all Egypt.. U idiot did u hear that @daddyadeboye is a god of his time.. I hardly comment but u get me upset cos u lack home training and that shows that u did not have honour for ur elders at home.. Ur opinion and contribution is not needed u imbecile.. What ever he says is what heaven choose.. Go and read luke Chapter 2 verse 34..see what it's says.. Idiot. Stop that rubbish here pls

Don't you know he is the God of redemmers. Their daddy!

Great politician as you see him.

Pls people, stop this daddy thing, don't you know your father? Pastor, pls how can your members contribute money for church university and when is open to made it so high that most of your members can't afford it?

pls how can your members contribute money for church university and when is open to made it so high that most of your members can't afford it?

You won't say things that you should... Why not talk about the CRK that is been removed from studies in Nigeria.... Are you just been called Daddy for mouth?

Ask him to talk about CRK removed from school in Nigeria.. Talk to your daddy to act like one and talk.

Now you are bringing private get into the matter. Is it a sin to have a private jet? If one man can change the world then why can't you stand out and do it? Must it be daddy G.O? Be careful how to speak to an anointed man of God.he's human and so are you.

Don't be silly, Annon 12:56, learn to briddle your tongue. I only serve one God, don't generalize your assumption.

RCCG, don't want to say much.
When I lived in Nigeria, I used to say I will never attend a Redeem Church; got to the UK and started attending.
It's a shame RCCG are Franchised here in the UK.
My Pastor is such a humble man but his wife is a NO NO and Christ knows. Very very sad.
You don't ever want to get close to her, she's a prayer point on "its" own. I have never seen one person my pastors wife hasn't had issues with, the way she speaks to her husband in the presence of people........ Let me stop pls.
God help RCCG in the UK, too many things happening in churches.
God help us all.

Change the world my foot, leaving the world more confused. Its one of the worst church around with politics at the highest level. They even brag about that.

Ppl can tlk rubbish, pastor adeboye is nt seeing himself as God, datz d way u ppl tink in ur heads. As Christians we shld learn to say positive things not always tlkn nonsense n looking for faults. Is der any denomination dat u won't c all d trash u ppl mention? Human beings, full of hate for anoda fellow human. Linda Is possible u won't post dis coz i v been posting comments bt never posted for once bt if it's ur igbo brothers n sisters u will post it sharp sharp. If dis blog is only ment for igbos lets kw so i can't be wasting my time reading or commending.