Video: I am a practising Christian, Muslim and a traditionalist- Ooni of Ife says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 June 2017

Video: I am a practising Christian, Muslim and a traditionalist- Ooni of Ife says

The Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Ogunwusi, says he is a practicing Christian, Muslim & Traditionalist. The Ooni who has been seen attending church services and also some traditional activities in Ile-Ife, said this in a recent interview with The Osasu Show.

According to him,  there is nothing demonic in our ancient traditional religion. 

"I love my religion to pray. I go to the mosque to pray. I go to the church for service. Yes, you are correct that I am a traditionalist Yes you are correct that I was born a christian, but the only one that you didn't add is that I am a practising Muslim as well. I will tell you something that people don't understand. Every religion is one but we have a different perspective of the different religions because God is one. He is a Uni-three God. I have been able to see the light that there is nothing that is demonic in our ancient traditional religion"he said
Watch a clip from interview here

41 comments:

MTCHEW

My bro ur confused!you belong to no one

You cannot serve God and mammon,is either you are for God or not.is either you are hot or cold.

Ooni you can't serve two masters it's very simple.

CONFUSED MOFO

I simply love this Ooni, he's the perfect definition of a Royal father and leader. I'm a Christian and I agree with the Ooni- GOD IS ONE.

Now it makes sense why he married
An itohan who became a Sonia and a zainab and now wuraola you see Kabiyesi lives uni three personalities

You are just a longer throat. Anywhere you see food you eat

OONI! ONLY YOU? ABI YOU BE TRINITY? INFACT, YOU ARE NEITHER HERE NOR THERE! THAT'S ALL.

No Muslim will say he is a Christian. Christians are just...

Chinedu said...

He's actually right...

Hajahahajakzkkssk I laf in 3 languages just like my ooni. The guy go like 3som sed hihihihihih😅😅

When Itohan go get belle oooo cos rumour dey town say side chick don get belle and e fit be baby boy oo#runsawaylafinginspanish#

Ooni you need a crown Prince asap. My eggs are over ripe come and chop the ponyor. 3plets loading .....

I laugh in French, haha,smh

Smile

IF YOU DONT STAND FOR SOMETHING....YOU STAND FOR NOTHING........IIIISSSSH

chris77 said...

May the grace of Mohammad be upon u in the name of Jesus.

God in heaven cannot share with devil,choose ye this day whom to serve..two face,even God knows your way

u confused.

Osalansolo...

Mobolaji Johnson said...

You are just a longer throat. Anywhere you see food you eat

Mamafifty said...

U are not born a Christian, u become a Christian when u receive Jesus Christ as ur personal saviour.u can't be a Christian and at the time a Muslim or traditionalist,pls stop deceiving the youth

Nigerians you people always deceive yourselves,you are religious not spiritual.God knows no religion,it was man who created religion to serve God.the INI is truly a Wise Man

I wonder why people are saying all dis comments.
I hail your excellency and have learnt a lot from your natural humility

Yr father is an imbecile.

Jimmy Adoga said...

Sir,
You cannot be a christian, muslim and traditionalist.
Luke 16:13 No servant can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon
Christianity is not a religion it is a lifestyle, the life of God in the human body.

U are a confused man

Kek said...

Ashawo kobo kobo

Kek said...

Ashawo kobo kobo

Kek said...

Ashawo kobo kobo

Aunty Julie said...

Summary, the Ooni is probably confused. All these religions are at each other's throats, so how does get inner peace?

Aunty Julie said...

Summary, the Ooni is probably confused. All these religions are at each other's throats, so how does get inner peace?

Confusion everywhere (in Fela's voice).

Ashley said...

Is he your father? Why bring his father into this??? And the man is truly confused. Cos all these religions have different doctrines and some of their doctrines counteract with each other.

Ashley said...

… too peaceful 😇

Too blessed in Christ 🙌

He is a Royal father and Kabiesi for all religions. He belongs to no side but to all. May your reign be long, kabiesi .

That's correct, that's why he chose three masters. Lol

JAO said...

Lmao