Photo: Young Nigerian woman dies a month after her wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 June 2017

Photo: Young Nigerian woman dies a month after her wedding

A young woman identified as Cynthia Njoku was laid to rest in her hometown in Owerri on Saturday, June 17th.
According to her friends on Facebook, she got married to Steve Bola on April 17th and died a month later after undisclosed illness. May her soul rest in peace.

32 comments:

Rip

Sleep on

I hope her yoruba husband no use her for juju oo

RIP... Mrs. @Ofordille,who told you you will part no more. Each choses their path in eternity while on earth...its either life after death or death after death. Choose now while there is still time. God bless.

HER YORUBA DEMON OF A HUSBAND DON USE HER FOR RITUAL O

nawa wetin dem don do our Igbo sisi???
so sad!
RIP NNE!

DFC anonymous said...

Idiot many of ur people dey even use their mother for ritual not to talk of wife

U r a fool Igbo woman wey marry Igbo man no dey die young? As if death know tribe. Ode

Rip

You are crazy

Say whatever you like. Ndi Biafra

Na your dibia do d juju for am abi.were alasho

Dem witches of east end at work

optimisticlady said...

Why is being buried in her father's compound after marriage?
Obviously there's trouble....

Mr anonymous u re very tricky n dubious in nature you will u write about something n it turn out to be a lie. The page u said one can open to check the atrocities taking place in the north is nothing but a lie y

Y did she marry us na if she knew we r yoruba.

Pls tell ur sisters not to marry us. Most of them no get marriage proposal for here in Lagos from ur ibo men, so dem dey follow us and will do anything to have us.

Sad. RIP

Long live LIB

People should respect the dead and stop spewing trash. I fear for this country and tribalism. There is a deep problem with how people comment on blogs. Such hate. You are all black if you like speak 2billion languages.

Some cultures don't bury married women outside if they die before 50. Don't use your culture to generalize

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

Poor darling and she is so beautiful.

Rest peacefully in God dearie.

Ada said...

There doesn't have to be trouble. She prob didn't have a child, and the marriage was young. That's what they did with my cousin's own.
Remember most Yoruba would bury in cemetery, so her dad would prob want her in his compound anyway.

I hope the Yoruba mother in law no kill am....

How about people like me that don't believe in hell. I believe in God and believe that if there is any place to go after death then it is for our soul to go to God. The hell part is only a control measure man used to control and put a check o. Morality on earth just like the use of the institution of marriage and religion to make people behave nicely to one another.

Can't ur sense tell u it's still a strange land. She spent over 20yrs in her father's compound n 1month ind hubby's how will someone rest well there

So sad! Rip

The husband and his family may have a hand in this, if not, why are they burying her at her father's compound when she is married?

You are brainless, this igbolegion! May Cynthia's soul RIP.

Whenever someone dies, they always blame somebody for it. My fellow igbos, let love reign, why must you call out yoruba people as if an Igbo person has never died after marriage. Who wants to marry a wife n loose her after 1 month. The poor guy is grieving and all you can think is that he killed her. After paying exhorbitant Imo bride price again. As per where she was buried, some Igbo people dont bury their daughters outside their fathers compound. Let peace reign in this country and let us stop the tribalism biko. Let us begin to reason like educated people. RIP girl.