Lagos Police raise alarm over new tactic used by kidnappers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 June 2017

Lagos Police raise alarm over new tactic used by kidnappers

The Lagos State Police Command has raised an alarm over the new tactics used by kidnappers. Below is a statement issued by the Spokesperson of Zone 2 command, SP Dolapo Badmos.
"Please if any one send credit to you and the person later calls you that it was a mistake that you should send it back to them. If you send it back, they will still call you to ask for more details about you that they want to appreciate what you did and pray for you.
Do not listen to such and give out your details please. Its a new gimmick that kidnappers are now using to get victims.
Please let's exercise caution and be careful in our day to day activities in order not to fall victim.

30 comments:

Oghenetega said...

Na wao 4 these desperate Bastards..

Those who have ears... let dem hear!!

what do u expect... THIS COUNTRY IS VERY CLULESS ESPECIALLY THE PRESIDENT

Ok thanks but the woman make sense did, kolorun darijimi

Toy baby said...

Linda, was dis sent to u tru wassap, cos I av received dat several times

Wow, one man has called me once ooo. Chai! He said he wanted to send credit to his daughter in school and that he mistakenly sent it to me. I was very generous. He sent #500, I sent him #1000 back. It took me like 4 days to send it to the man sef. Omo these guys mean business ooo. May God help us all.
This is incredible!

wow.... So Nigerians still dey fall for dis kind cheap move

And the wil tell you that baba osugbo mistakenly sent it to ur phone that he is an old man that he doesn't know good people like u stil exist that he wants to pray fr u Bt the need money to buy new bible candle and if u concur ur own Don finish b dat

Peter said...

it seems kidnapping has become so popular that criminals are willing to do all sorts of things just to get victims that they can hold for ransom.

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

what happen to yahoo-yahoo and drug trafficking?

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Beauty Osas said...

Thanks for the information.

ah! i swear those kidnappers never ready to make money o. when dem send card come if i send am back wahlai to God who made me chai! make them kidnap me.

God have mercy on us

Agbomen said...

Tx for the warning.

Ogochukwu Nuella said...

I go load the credit and i no go answer am.. na naija we dey

shade(LIE V TRUTH) said...

Hmm the hustle is real!

When the media keeps celebrating Evans as " billionaire kidnapper" what do you expect. And for the other question..... Yahoo yahoo is EVERY WHERE in fact re-branded and called "Ghana bugger" Drug traffickers are "Malay boys"
However, are you advising these wicked Minds to internet fraud and drug trafficking?

Linda she is not the Spokesman for Lagos State Police Command she is for Lagos Zone 2. Thanks

Eeyore said...

He sent you #500 and after 4 days, you sent him #1000. Sofry Sofry dey give us the dodo abeg.

Thank you for this

Olowogbogboro will keep exposing them

@Dolapo Badmus is so beautiful

Where is @Ngozi braille sef?

I just tire

Yes o. Some are impersonating Father Mbaka and luring people. The sad thing is not everyone lives to tell.

Let them send the credit first.

Pls send me the recharge card first before we start talking of returning it.

Stupid comment! This has been happening before this new administration so don't sound corny u unfortunate being

That's the story. They once sent it to me.

Beware all. One lady lifted me one day. I trusted her. She was carrying a baby in her car seat. Next Thing I saw was less than half way, she branched off saying we should go to her house,me that was going to d market n left a baby at home? As she was horning for the security man, I jumped out from d vehicle. It happened a week before Evans was arrested. I'm still traumatized. Avoid strangers. Men or women

Ashanka said...

Linus

Oluwabukola said...

They sent me recharge number, I told them I dint load it. They should assess their text messages.
He kept calling dt he lost D text I should send it back, I just ignored.
When God is for me.

#Linda'spal

THE POLICE WOMAN IS PRETTY.
HOPE SHE IS CLEAN DOWN THERE?