Man drives 3-inch nail into his nephew's skull for allegedly stealing N500 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 June 2017

Man drives 3-inch nail into his nephew's skull for allegedly stealing N500

A young boy is currently in hospital, fighting for his life after his uncle drove a 3-inch nail into his head for allegedly stealing N500.  
Friday Paul, who is an orphan, went to live with his uncle and his immediate family in a room apartment at 6, Anjolarin Street, Odogunyan, Ikorodu, after his parents died about two years ago.

Over the weekend, the 8-year-old boy was accused by his uncle, Mr. Paul, of stealing the money he kept in the room; an accusation which Friday denied. This infuriated the uncle who then took the boy inside the house and tortured him. Afterwards, he drove a nail into the boy's head and he cried out in pain, attracting neighbours who then rushed to the scene.

When Mr. Paul saw what he had done, he fled the scene, leaving the boy to sympathetic neighbours who then rushed him to the hospital. Another group of neighbours caught up with the uncle and handed him over to the Police at Sagamu Road Division. The injured boy was rejected at the Ikorodu General Hospital where he was first taken to due to lack of funds, Vanguard reports. He was later taken to The Saviour the Rock Hospital where doctors are battling to save his life.

Friday was seen on Sunday afternoon, writhing in pain after the nail was successfully removed from his head. A neighbour told the paper that Mr. Paul was in the habit of maltreating Friday. The victim, who dropped out of primary school after his parents’ death, urgently requires about N100,000 for a surgery.

21 comments:

He actually wanted to kill the boy... He didn't know the boy was going to scream. Okpo!!!

wicked uncle

Enter your comment...no any contact, how do one help?

Hannie said...

How can somebody be this wicked
Wickedness in d highest order

Chai, very sad,

Chima said...

Drove a nail into the skull of a human beign because of how much? no need to put this

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

one in prison again,let them quickly arrange a meeting between this Man and his God.

Yugo said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

That uncle is a wicked man let the police show him how to control angry

Segun Adegoke said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

The boy probably didn't steal the money. Igbo uncle would've spent it on alcohol, and forgotten.

Expose the man, he should be restricted from spending anytime around children and he should face jail time.

Let's hope the child has not suffered any irreversible brain damage.

omoh said...

Enter your comment...Satan eldest brother how cruel, may he Neva find peace. get well soon little boy.

JESUS WEPT!

When will Nigeria Change.
Ikorodu General Hospital(a public hospital /government owned) rejected the boy for lack of funds. The authorities are as wicked as the boys uncle

The parents will be crying in their graves. Sad. My sincere prayer is that help will come from unknown quarter just like Hope. Quick recovery Friday. You will not die but live to prove to your uncle that God lives and He intervenes in the affairs of men.

uniquechic said...

vengeance is for God..pls any details for d boy...he will survive by Gods grace..wot a monster...

Help info pls, right account no would do.Thanks

Willie Willie, you're back! Welcome back! We missed you. Now e remain Freeborn..

Wilheminna Moses,gud to gv u back. Am very happy!I hp u are back bigger & better? God bless u!

Dis is where jungle justice is sweet,since he gave Friday, a little boy 3inch nail,he(the Uncle) should b given 9inches nail.Devil's incarnate. This little boy's spirit will hunt u for life

This is a crime against the State under the Child Rights Act.
And there is a glaring attempt at cover-up simply because the poor orphan child whose rights have been so wickedly violated has no one to fight for him.