Dubai Police rescue German national who attempted to livestream his suicide from a mountain | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 June 2017

Dubai Police rescue German national who attempted to livestream his suicide from a mountain

A German man who was distressed due to a family dispute and attempted to commit suicide from the Ras Al Khaimah mountains in Dubai, was rescued by Police on Tuesday night. According to Gulf News, the German national tried to broadcast his suicide on Facebook live, but was seen by his brother - who reported the event to the RAK Police that rushed to the scene in a record time and rescued the man's life.
A rescue chopper was also sent to the scene to save the young man's life, as the medical team onboard administer the first aids needed before he was rushed to the Saqr Hospital for treatment and medical care. An informed source confirmed that man whose name wasn't given is now in a stable condition.
"It was only late at night, mostly around 2am until the young man's condition got stable, but he is still hospitalized, and shall not be discharged until he thoroughly gets well."

6 comments:

Ike Louisa said...

Many things are happening. Who knows why he wished to take his life. Sad.

DoInZ said...

This fb live should be removed!I don't know what they are trying prove with livestreaming their dealth!If you wanna die,do it quietly!

As this life take sweet reach naim person won die? Nawa oooooooo

See what a popular celebrity was caught doing on camera click here to watch the video lets make this viral.

hmm

I'm here with hope to seek help. I'm a young lady in my twenties,trying to make my future better by going to school to become a graduate and get a job , but paying my school fees,hostel accommodation, feeding and buying my books is a problem and getting a job as a student schooling is very difficult. Any amount is very fine by me and I will greatly appreciate. I truly need help I suffered so much to get into school I don't want to defile my studies because of lack of funds. I hope someone will reach out to assist me. Thank you my email nnechichinne@yahoo.com‎

prince said...

TRUST UAE POLICE AND THEIR BEING PROMPT I KNOW THAT IF IT'S NAIJA POLICE THE MAN WOULD HAVE OCCUPIED HIS HELL APARTMENT BEFORE THE WILL ARRIVE