DSS to go after hate speech campaigners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 June 2017

DSS to go after hate speech campaigners

The Department of State Security DSS says it will soon go after those propagating hate speech and spreading seeds of disunity in Nigeria.

In a statement released yesterday, spokesperson of the agency, Tony Opuiyo, said the agency has watched with keen interest recent events where groups from the North, South East and Niger Delta have made condemnable statements about the unity of Nigeria and that it would soon arrest those behind such speeches as well as their sponsors.

"The DSS has watched with keen interest the disturbing trend desperate and mischievous elements have tended to steer the ship of our nationhood to calamity and irretrievable destruction. Another group went to the extent of harvesting from the internet, a horrific accident scene, for the purpose of making it look like a site of massacre of Igbo ethnic group by Northern youths. However, the Service has been able to establish that the purported murder scene being depicted as a field of massacre was a high casualty accident scene which occurred along Owo-Akure road, Ondo State, on 3rd March, 2016. Those involved in these misleading and despicable acts have since been warned to desist from anything capable of causing disaffection and stoking nationwide tensions. The Service is also not oblivious of the efforts of some miscreants to ignite fear and cause ethnic tensions across the country. It strongly condemns in its entirety the call for relocation of anyone to places against their wishes. Such relocation order is not only illegal, but it is strongly viewed to be against the spirit of our Constitution which allows for freedoms of movement and association among others. It is time for us, Nigerians, to show our humanness and patriotism which have been our defining strength as one united indivisible nation. The Service has already commenced a detailed investigation to get the perpetrators of these hate campaigns as well as their sponsors. At the appropriate time, all those involved in these condemnable acts will be unmasked and decisively dealt with in line with the laws of the land.”

38 comments:

Dats good

Need help with your essay, coursework or dissertation?? Get help from UK trained experts

Meanwhile its two weeks now and the areas youths haven't being arrested yet!

It's able time

A step in the right direction.

Abeg next.

Dey should start with el-rufai.

X gee said...

Rubbish

THAT IS TOTAL RUBBISH. Freedom of speech cant be deprived. We have freedom to say we dont want to be Nigerians anymore. In as much as I understand 1 Nigeria. Any form of act to stop, maltreat and arrest anybody that fails to believe in Nigeria anymore is an act of dictatorship. I am waiting for ASA the wailing wailers singer of Goodluck Jonathan time to speak up. Both her voice and music seem dead at this time.

Daily diet tv said...

It would have been the best thing ever.

We know the deal" hahaha..now other tribe's has join the hate speeches, arrest now on board.

Action, not press release pls

Long live LIB

Bishop Ebube said...

The real war is about to start
DSS always think that they are God
But sorry for them this time
Every body should watch and see the Big Drama from now.
This is the time for separation so no man or group on this earth can stop a movement by GOD.
Read 1cor 1 Vs 18 to 20
He will surely prove that He is GOD and that He is the one behind this also with a sign of no blood shade.
But for Biafra we must go.

Agreed

Are u away of the word (treeson)

great step in the right direction. Nigeria will remain one by God's Grace. But i still believe they need to start with Kanu because he started all this discord between the tribes with his speeches. He does not preach unity but disunity and people with feeble minds just go along with his ideology which is indeed very dangerous.Clearly i can see most igbos are not in support of his seperatist ideas but they need to speak louder so they are not all tanned with the same brush. God bless Nigeria.

Shut d fuck up.

Go after Hausa youth who want igbos to go

Godwin said...

We have freedom to say we dont want to be Nigerians anymore. In as much as I understand

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

1 Nigeria. Any form of act to stop, maltreat and arrest anybody doesn't believe in Nigeria is an act of tyranny.

princess A(READ PEOPLE NOT MEDIA) said...

Fake news all over internet, not only in Nigeria

shade(LIE V TRUTH) said...

They should start with ffk, el rufai, fayose, nnandi kanu etc

That unity of Nigeria is non.negotiable is also a hate Speech, which infringes freedom of speech and encourages forceful association. Osibanjo is guilty

seriously i dont no why nigerians are afraid and leaders this quite explicit that the bell is quick ringing for division...restructure Nigeria ir divide it and stop giving ur self a task where there is no task...let every region develop its side on its own simple

Agbomen said...

About time. Its getting out of hand!

So when Mohammed them dey threaten others should keep quite Welcome to their Nigeria where some are (as they assume in their ignorance) more equally than other?

We that are based abroad, how will they arrest us as we are clamouring for peaceful referendum.
Biafra must live.
"Comrades let's keep barking else they think we're totally dead" - Wole Soyinka

We that are based abroad, how will they arrest us as we are clamouring for peaceful referendum.
Biafra must live.

Lolvely said...

Abeg DSS go hug transformer and kiss thunder if you like. Oya com arrest me

Lolvely said...

Abeg DSS go hug transformer and kiss thunder if you like. Oya com arrest me

klexxxx said...

"away" really ? is that how you spell aware? you must cassava pills for brains. ur father shoulda just jacked off n saved us menacing existence. treason kor threesome ni

They should go after the owner of ABiyamo news platform for always trying to start religious crisis

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

ndi iberibe

maka why?
jobless bunch of cowards!

Klexxxx, it's 'peels' not pills. 'Jerked', not jacked. And your sentence composition is nonsense. Remove what's in your eyes before seeking to do so with someone else's.

Dss go and arrest those politicians that are making the masses to suffer and stop chasing shadows