Ali Baba blasts those calling for the release of kidnap kingpin 'Evans' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 June 2017

Ali Baba blasts those calling for the release of kidnap kingpin 'Evans'

Veteran comedian and actor, Ali Baba, has angrily reacted to the calls for arrested kidnap kingpin Chikwudubem Onwuamadike aka  Evans' to be freed from detention. In the post, which he shared on Instagram, the comedian also spoke on some of the societal issues facing the nation. He wrote: 
'I said it before, that we got here, where our country now stagnates, as a consequence of what we failed to do, what we allowed and a combination of all we did individually and collectively. 

But most assuredly, as a result of letting evils in our society go unpunished. Someone goes into government, owning only a bungalow, comes out after a term in office with several properties, serious balances in their domiciliary accounts, several cars yet there is no way, that official's salaries and allowances can fund all those. And when questions are asked, it's witch hunting. 

How much was your paid tax since you are the owner of all these wealth indicators? How did you make the money? Can you imagine some idiots are asking that a confessed kidnapper be freed? We are not talking petty thieves, who steal food to feed his family. Someone who caused families pain. Made the lives of their victims hell. And even got some killed. How do you people sleep at night? 

I have a friend, a commissioner in Ogun State, whose father-in-law was kidnapped, the ransom was demanded and paid. Yet, over 5 or 6 years on, the body of the man has not been found. Did you see the robbers in the Zenith bank video that went viral? How can you listen to such heartless criminals and say it's ok to forgive.

How would the family of the police officer take it? Now you know why corruption is fighting back. All those who have survived through lawlessness and illicit businesses are the ones fighting back on behalf of corruption. Same goes for so-called unknown soldiers. 

There is a disagreement, next thing a bunch of soldiers will hop on a vehicle raze down a police station, burn down a BRT bus, shoot and maim... And this happens every now and then. Yet no heads roll. That's why they will do it again. Herdsmen enter someone's farmland. Trample on planted crops, an on going business concern. Even schools. No consequences. 

A legislator opens a colleague's head with a mace. No punishment. Someone kidnaps a sitting governor and brags about it. Nothing happens to him. You embezzle pensions of elders who served Nigeria. And walk free. You burst pipelines. And get Amnesty of 1.3m monthly. What do I know...

51 comments:

Juliana Chi said...

They must be sick

Stop wasting money on high data. Get free browsing cheat on all networks

Totally Agree with him!

The country is a mess.. Serious Mess..
But what can we do is the question?Buhari that was trusted by almost everyone can not deliver.. So who do we even trust, what do we do?

Cleo said...

My dear young man pls tell them,even d poor citizens brain is no working...

Well said boss!!....Nigeria people are the root cause of their misery

How did we arrive here. Where we celebtate wickedness and mediocrity. May God help our nation. Amen

Well said

Need help with your essay, coursework or dissertation?? Get help from UK trained experts

Chilove Peter said...

very true sir. Thanks for all these words. God Almighty will come through for us all in Jesus name, AMEN

What did they do to those Thiefs ruling us in the govt? Nigerian are right by saying they should free evans.since no punishment for those Thiefs in govt causing youths to turn kidnappers and liars.then let all of us thief and go free.

Well said!!!

TUNDE said...

ALI BABA OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF ABEG GO HIDE WITH YOUR DEAD CAREER...
YOU ARE NOT ASHAMED OF YOURSELF THAT UR WIFE IS FEEDING YOU

TUNDE said...

ALI BABA OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF ABEG GO HIDE WITH YOUR DEAD CAREER...
YOU ARE NOT ASHAMED OF YOURSELF THAT UR WIFE IS FEEDING YOU

Just observing.

Free Evans

Cruz said...

As in ee,dis country tire person. I was dumbfounded when I saw d #freee Evans harsh tag. I was like is this for real? A self confessed kidnapper n probably a murderer is what u guys r agitating for his release. Someone that kidnaps his victims n feed them for good nine months with indomie noodles. He won't even provide them clothing. Two of his victims had to wear a particular brief for good fucking nine months yet we get to c him with different clothes in police cell. This country is doomed for with d way things r going. I only pray to God to c us tru.

You know my annoyance on this Evans issue had it being all his victims are politicians that embezzles our money l might even join the people protesting for his freedom bcos as Yoruba will say is ( Ole gbe Ole gba) meaning thief carry am thief collect am, but the worst is that he left politicians alone and was troubling the innocent Nigerians that struggle before they could make it in life, is so unfair well what I see is that some people are protesting for his freedom because none of their family has gone through Evans torture when he was reigning had it being Evans had kidnap their father before none of them will beg for him.

uche thecla said...

Me tire Ali baba.. this country we really need to wake. Bunch of corrupt people.. anybody keeping quiet over and evil is evil too.. Ali just said my mind.. where do we start. Smh..

#myOneWishIsToMeetWithLinda

Oma said...

I stand with you sir

Didi said...

I hate this country...going from bad to worse,,,instead of the youths to fight the real enemies,they are wasting muscles on themselves...for ppl saying free Evans,,there is a special place for u in hell, ,,his wife shud not be left out....Linda after wasting Mb if u like don't publish

It's well with this country. No consequence for any wrong doing.

Dupsy B said...

Tell them ooooooooo.

shirap oga

Ali Baba (Atunyota Alleluya Apkobome) always seeking cheap relevance. I see he suffers from selective amnesia as he failed to mention some key painful atrocities committed in the last two years. These include the massacre of over one thousand Shiite moslems by the Nigerian Army, the unprovoked mass killing of over five hundred Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs) at a well-mapped, well-known IDP Camp in Borno State by the Nigerian Air Force, and the open and shameless acknowledgement by the Kaduna State Governor, Mallam Nasir El-Rufai that he paid off, instead of ordering the arrest of, the FULANI militia/herdsmen responsible for the mass murder of over one thousand innocent Christains including children in Southern Kaduna.
Ali Baba should stop playing to the gallery! If he can not MAN-UP and speak truth FULLY then he should please save his breath and stick to his jokes as Tuface was advised to stick to his music.
My candid opinion!

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Nigeria is sick and cursed. With all our prayers and all....Gosh!
Later we would be blaming government,witches,wizards,every gaddamn thing we blame. We can never look into the mirror and change that reflection that states back.
Nigeria is a country that doesn't only need financial stability,but needs an ample psychological,spiritual and physical support.

Even when the so called corrupt government is trying so hard to help,the common Nigerian individual isn't helping.

True talk Ali Baba. This country i don tire for u na. Sick minded human beings every where. If Nigeria was as bad as this in 50's,60's,70's it would have crashed. Nigerians are stubborn and quick to blaming others mistakes without looking at their own. And Nigerians are just backward minded. Cursed country. God help us !!!

Ali baba leave them..Wish this country go get the no fear attitude like the arabs so all this people nor go dey use us play.

Ali Baba you are spot on the fact that the problem with Nigeria is not just leadership but all of us individuals, so called followers, supporters, see no evil say no evil people who condone corruption, indiscipline, stealing and other terrible behaviour to protect our selfish personal, tribal and all sorts of stupid interests. We also contribute to the decay by jumping queues, driving against traffic, bribing security and judicial officers, throwing refuse on the streets while driving or around our houses, making excuses for kidnappers and thieving politicians etc etc. This country will not change Unless that change starts from us as individuals. The religious leaders are part of the scam too - I mean I read how a Bishop compared a recently released felon to " Jesus Christ"!!!! Sacriledge!! We have really lost our way. God help us.

This is common sense.

Well said my brother. I fear for the future of the country.

Preach!!!

Ogng said...

Abeg just vie for presidency make I be your VP. Country go "CHANGE" no be dis rubbish "change" wey APC dey take deceive us and their future generations....

You are the biggest fool ever.

kenandakyns said...

Why should they release such a wicked man

maddtunez said...

Hope they will not play politics over this wicked man's case. he should be flogged thoroughly and hanged

Tunde, how you know say him wife dey feed am? You dey live with dem? Bloody hater!!! You and am don turn mate for social media abi? whereas, if u see am now you go beg am for money. Oloshi omo

JAO said...

Dead you say? #smh

Ure a big goat. Thank God he has who is feeding him. Who is feeding u? Mumu

from: Emmanuel,my brother evans brake record,because those in government that stole billions are free so evans falls in the same category.

And wat is wrong wit his wife feeding him. Are u d one providing for her? N did he come to meet u for assistance over his so calld dead career?? Or iz it bcz he dsnt post every single thing he does on social media for u to still criticize. Half sense! Mchew.

ALI BABA, YOU SET TABLES FOR THEM AND THEY PAID YOU 1 MILLION PER PERSON FOR SHOW, THEY CALLED YOU IN THEIR LAVISHED CEREMONIES AND PAID YOU MILLIONS FROM THE PROCEEDS OF LOOTS TO ENTERTAIN THEM.PLS DO NOT COMPLAIN. IT COMES FULL CIRCLE. WORSE IS COMING.

Anonymous 10:14 why the hate?can you remember all the atrocities committed in this country?if yes why didnt you state all om your own opinion instead of appreciating his opinion you are criticizing him.YOUR bitterness is intensed abeg take am easy Jesus loves you.

Emy said...

Mr. Alibaba, if u are given a gun to kill this man(Evans), for the wrongs/evil he has done can you shoot him until are certified he is dead? But before u answer this question, no 'poor' man can invite YOU to his/her program only the 'elite', 'rich' or politicians. How did they make 'their' money?

However, I am against his unlawful kind of trade but until our leaders, husbands, wives begins to think about the future of the ones we are leading/wards and children under our care, a lot of people will continue to agitate for the killing of this kind of act.

I know, its possible to get everybody in this country to have a least the basic needs of life but some people are so greedy that they wont want that for the masses. Hence, the masses when pushed to the wall, will struggle to survive or do 'ANYTHING' necessary in other to live. Nobody wants to die or see his loved ones suffer to death neither do anybody wants to commit suicide especially in the country Nigeria. All the people want is better life.

Ewwww!! Gbagam...

All the innocent Bloods ur President drank, who will punish him? Mtcheeeewww... let me save my breath cause obinigwe is already dealing with him....

Thank u o jari...

In my opinion, there is a huge difference between a mistake and a way of life. The latter could lead you seeking for self-repentance, and then become a better person. The other only leads to one end. Self destruction! Destruction to others more heartbreaking. It resonates over the horizon; causing excruciating pain on those who have done absolutely nothing to you. it deepens through various forms of maiming, killing and financially-wrecking the innocent exclusively for their own pleasure. People within these group are definitely not fit to live in a society of humans!
But when as a spectator, you see or hear such evil, even after with confessions viz-a-viz the cries and sufferings of those barely survived, you still see it fit to collaborate with anything to set the perpetrator free, then something is wrong with you! Evans spoke and said he doesn't deserve mercy and that his time was up. He knows crime is his a uncurable disease. From his earlier appeal for a second chance, he knows his antics and such was another to manipulate gullible people like those advocating for his Freedom.

If you must know...advocating for freedom for criminals before a standard state process even begins is a process to obstruct justice. After all what is the purpose of constitutional laws and settings? The fact again that you were not Evans' victim or did not feel the wrath of his heartlessness over the years, shouldnt be enough to cloud your common sence of fairness. Seeking "freedom" for no absolute grounds, and at the face of wrecked victims, horrible stories make you partial and selfish. Resist from synching your heart to a damaged one. The Bible says: Abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh. You must learn to desist from defiling your tongues from rolled out words with your hearts!

Agbomen said...

Likes for your brilliant comment. I agree with you completely.

It's only the rich that have something to hide. Will Evans go and kidnap a poor man or his child? No!
I've said it times without number, "the poor are so hungry that one day, they will have nothing to eat but the rich."
#freeEvans and go after people like Babachi Lawal the grasscutter

Emy said...

@Anonymous 18:36, Your comment & judgement on Kabiru sokoto(Christmas day bomber) & Ogwuche(Nyanya bomb blast mastermind).Please feel free to use the constitutional law.

(25 marks)