'VP Yemi Osinbajo's visit has motivated us against Algeria' - defiant Mikel Obi says ahead of WC qualifier | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 November 2016

'VP Yemi Osinbajo's visit has motivated us against Algeria' - defiant Mikel Obi says ahead of WC qualifier

Ahead of the Russia 2018 World cup qualifier against Algeria on Saturday in Uyo, team captain John Mikel Obi has stated clearly that he and his mates will do everything within their power to defeat Algeria.

According to the Chelsea midfielder who hasn't played for his club side this season, the players are aware of the game’s importance and would do everything to ensure victory in Godswill Akpabio International Stadium, saying they are even more motivated following the visit of Vice president Yemi Osinbajo at their training base this week.
“We all know what this match means, why we have to give everything,” Mikel told NFF's official website.
“Yes, we started the race well by winning in Zambia, but we have to approach this match even more seriously. The Algerians will come with determination and they will play hard, but we will play harder. The World Cup is the biggest stage; every player wants to be there. I am happy we have such a young and energetic team.
“ I played at the World Cup in Brazil in 2014 but there are many of these players who have never been to the World Cup. They want to be there.Three points; that is what we will be playing for. We are committed and the visit of the Vice President (Professor Yemi Osinbajo) to our training in Abuja has motivated us even more.

21 comments:

Story for the gods...

ASHANKA said...

MAKE UNA GO BEAT THEM O

ASHANKA said...

CLICK MY PROFILE LINK AND FOLLOW ME ABEG

Brenda's Couch said...

Wishing you guys success and indeed the entire Nigeria and Nigerians.

Nice one. Earn without stress! Get amazing soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday, 12th & 13th November 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Stay motivated

***************************y does Dalung awaz appear mumuyish !?????? Onadi adiba ka onuku !!!!!!!!!! Cee ax iim stand !!!!!!!! Wait una say dix man studied what again ????????? Law ????????? I am not understanding

Good to know. I wish you guys the best

baba said...

That's good
Godtakeover nigeria
Godtakeover LIB
Godtakeover lis

Make una loose if una like

We are waiting for the good result

With all these speech from Mikelis,they may still flop .Its what they know how to do best

All the best to dem. Linda take note!

akuko

Good luck boys

MyPersonalOpinion said...

Please No too much talk, we need action. I advise you to talk less... No distraction. You know Nigerians want nothing less than a WIN... I am MPO and this is just My Personal Opinion
Free Excel tutorial
, Free Web Design tutorial ,
LIS: Follow Me I follow you

Go eagles

Alrite

I wish dem the best