Female Pennsylvania police officer fired for writing racial slur on Snapchat while wearing police uniform | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 September 2016

Female Pennsylvania police officer fired for writing racial slur on Snapchat while wearing police uniform

A female police officer in Pennsylvania, Melissa Adamson, has  lost her job after she posted a Snapchat selfie showing herself in uniform — and using a racial slur.

The snap showed Melissa , a part-time cop in McKeesport, wearing a uniform and sunglasses in a car, with the caption, “I’m the law today n---a.”  Once her bosses got wind of the snapchat photo, they fired her and she also resigned from another part-time police officer job in Versailles.
She called the photo “a stupid mistake” — and insisted she’s not a racist.
“Everyone that knows me knows I don’t have a racist bone in my body,” she said 
“And people who don’t know me, I can understand why it was misconstrued to where it looks racist. But like I said, everyone who knows me knows I'm not racist. I don't want this to affect how I do my job.”
Melissa posted the photo on Facebook and that's how her superiors got to see the it.
“This post displays a degree of conduct and character that is far different from what I would expect from an officer in this city,” Mayor Michael Cherepko wrote in a Facebook post. 
It is absolutely unacceptable. Without hesitation, my office and the police chief's office immediately concluded that this officer's actions will not be tolerated in the City of McKeesport.”
Source; New York Daily News

20 comments:

VERY GOOD... AM HAPPY SHE WAS FIRED

Serves her right. Linda take note!

baba said...

Not my business for now
Godtakeover

Rough play can be risky at times... Serves her right tho

Good for her

Serves her so right! Every job has its etiquette and conducts, which must be respected... #SocialMediaCraze

Oh well...

Genny's Blog said...

So bad!

Serves her right

Davincci said...

The best time to start a part time business is Today! Refuse the poor
      life.

There is no average income. The rich are becoming richer,
      while the poor are getting poorer. There is no middle class
      because it has completely disappeared.

Salary, is a specific amount of money that an employee is
      paid for work done.

💥Financial Intelligence is the tool needed to TRANSFORM your
      salary to a Residual Salary so you can create financial
      freedom and time freedom.

💥Keep discovering more ways to be financially
      free.
Key into the new PHYTOSCIENCE initiative now which has transformed lives in less than six months in Nigeria , and watch your life change for good. Contact for more info. Vincent.phytoscience@gmail.com or WhatsApp 08022222948

**************************ooook..... Nwanyi ngwanu..... Nawanu yard jee zuo ike....

Eyahhhh u see wetin u cause nah

Good for him. Hit cool cash in this recession! Get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Saturday 1st October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com 

Good for her! bloody racist

Decisive action is only taken against the white female officers. Their male counterparts shoot black people and they get protective custody.

This says plenty about the mindset of a number of these uniformed guys and why they wont think twice before shooting a blackman.

Ok o

very good

Ok so your only problem here is gender? Wow, this is the problem right there, for you its always male or female, black or white
For you it's never this indii screwed up.
You shouldn't be allowed to have children and continue this train of thought