Some parts of Lagos state have been flooded following a continuous rainfall that started yesterday afternoon and fell throughout the night into this morning. Some people have been rendered homeless as the rain water found its way into their homes. More photos after the cut.
45 comments:
Jeez... Didn't know this rain is as serious as this!
Jeez... Didn't know this rain is as serious as this!#TorrentialRain
Nawa o
Chooii no b smal thin..availability of more drinages is d cure..
I DON'T KNOW Y NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT IS SLEEP AND NOT FACING IT RESPONSIBILITIES. BROTHER MUHAMMADU BUHARI YOU NEED TO WAKE UP, AND IF IS THE STATE'S DUTY LET THE STATE HANDLE IT BEFORE THINGS GET OUT OF HAND.
Seen OK LOVELY LINDA
CLICK HERE TO WATCH THE LIVE VIDEO
NAWA O
Nawa ooh. Earn cool cash..get your fantastic soccer prediction tips for Sunday & Monday August 28th & 29th 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
This is serious. Even in Enugu.
WOW THIS RAIN MUST BE SERIOUS. IS THERE NO DRAINAGE HABA
LADIES CHECK MY PAGE
https://goo.gl/9nzrzA
Lekki and its environs bahd
God help Nigerians and mismanagement
This is serious.... Are we in the time on Noah??
OMG watch this leaked video and you will be surprised with the people in it
Wow, In Abuja it started since Thursday night and ended this afternoon.
Long Live LIB
Keeps getting terrible
Lagos have money but how to spend it is the problem Lagos deserve more than what fashola and Ambode has done considering that it igr and that it was former fed capital.
This period to come with lost of destruction and illnesses, hence in Nigeria we should learn how to stay healthy in rainy seasons
I'm waiting for lekki pics
Too bad
It is still raining heavily
Eyah! Quite sad!
Hmmmmmm
Eyahh...but I'm enjoying d weather here
Eeya and This rain na for 7 days , mark my word
Just imagine how Lagos go be after the 7 days raining no stop
Wow! Not a good sight at all.
True ohhhh. I'm homeless atm, I still gat LIB tho
Itz not funny around ikeja oooooo... dee
my doors are open... who needs help?
Lagos is working we can see the evidence very clearly.
@kennedy essit.Better not be this sarcastic
This rain eh!
Employment Is About Task Assignment! Get It Right.
A business either sells products or services. Oftentimes, people wait for an individual, corporate organisations, or a small business set up by another individual to employ them before they earn a living. There is nothing fundamentally wrong with that. It is the way of the world system. However, the reality is... Read More
Visit Here
Lagosians stop blocking your drainages with dirt
As in no be small tin for my side too! Since last night!
Even advanced cities in th US austrailia and europe get flooded after prolonged rain
Y do u talk out of context. What has PMB got to do with the rain?oga talk another thing or go sleep abeg
Diz to much, I pray nobody gets hurt
Kai
It is well
Nawa oh.. Yesterday rain no be small thing
Drainage that will be used as refuse dump site
PMB is Lagos state governor and local government chairman or ward councillor? Contrarians!
Flood take over states in America and other developed nations.About a week ago southern China and some parts of Europe suffered drastic flood.
In Nigeria situation, people build houses on water ways and low water beds besides turning the gutters to dump sites especially under the rain hoping that the rain will flush it.
Flood is a natural disaster and doesn't foretold you how efficient and proactive a government is because last week there was earthquake in Italy with all the technology in place.
Two weeks ago flood ravaged southern China and some parts of Europe.
Some states ion America weren't spared and didn't imputed government failed or inefficient.
A six yrs old boy was killed in nassarawa state three weeks ago by flood in kau LGA.
Already meteologist has warned those who are living in low water beds besides turning the gutters to dump sites especially under the rain hoping that the rain will flush it!
Exactly! I tire o.
Pls Ambode ijegun egba satellite is seriously flooded,no good road,no light nothing is even happening there nd taxes is bein paid the chairman re Nt doin anything there Pls come to their aid