N1bn fraud: Court remands ex Adamawa state governor, Adamu Fintiri, in Kuje prison | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 30 June 2016

N1bn fraud: Court remands ex Adamawa state governor, Adamu Fintiri, in Kuje prison

A Federal High Court in Abuja has ordered that former Governor of Adamawa State, Adamu Umaru Fintiri be remanded in Kuje prison, Abuja. Fintiri was sworn in as acting governor of the state following the impeachment of the former state governor Murtalla Nyako on July 15th 2014.

His remand order was made by Justice Ahmed Mohammed shortly after he was arraigned on a five-count charge of N1billion money laundering. When the charges were read to him, he pleaded not guilty. He's to remain in prison custody until Friday when the court will rule of his bail application

19 comments:

NAWA O

AUNTY LINDA....

Odi egwu!better vomit the money so dey go leave u

So fast

Na waoh... #Kwaruption

gd 4 him

Criminals...una go vomit dem one after d other..

Lube-section said...

Witch hunting continues.

***************************o chim oooo......

Okk seen

THIEF!!
Pray a Queer inmate prove some economic importance of being a fag by ejaculating in his ass.

Very good! Linda take note!

javar10 said...

When will they remand Buratai in kuje prison?

jail dem all .

Imagine. All of them now steal in billions. President Buhari must forward a bill to the National Assembly specific for the indictment and prosecution of Public and elected Officials who steal from public treasury. If it was not for this regime change we would never have known how bad the situation had deteriorated. It is simply beyond stupendous.

Now no ethnic group is carrying placards claiming that Buhari is persecuting their son. Ohaneze and Afenifere please observe

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment

They way these leaders steal our money sha

if you be witch make them hunt you down