Lekan, a depot worker in the Apapa area of Lagos State, said his wife of eight years changed after she allegedly started dating the general manager of a publishing company she worked for.XX He said his late mother had warned him against marrying Ronke but he ignored his mother's warnings and still married Ronke, a decision he regrets.
He said the last time he beat his wife was three years ago after they had a disagreement, adding that he never touched her since then. He narrated...
“Since I married my wife eight years ago, she has never bought anything into the house. I gave her N5,000 on Saturdays and N3,000 on Tuesdays for soup. I also gave her money to make her hair.
“She was working with GTB as a marketer, but she got sacked three years ago. For that period, I was the one feeding her and taking responsibility for everything in the family. I would wash her pants, bathe the children and buy foodstuffs in the house. She later got a job with a publishing company owned by her uncle.
“But my wife changed sometime in March, when she started dating the general manger of a publishing company. My wife was going to the office from Monday to Sunday and she wasn’t going to church again, all because of this man. She called him ‘Eyitemi’ (My own).
“Last week Friday, she went to Abuja and came back on Monday. She never told me that the lover was there with her. I learnt later that the lover was there and they slept together in the same room for four days.
“When she came back, she didn’t know I was inside the house. She started talking with the man on the phone that he really had fun with him and I didn’t know how to make love. She again said her private parts were paining her.”
He said when he confronted his late wife about the affair and she confirmed that she was indeed dating the other man.
He said he got angry and told his late wife to leave the house but she refused to leave.
He said that particular Thursday night, they had an argument over money. He said:
“It was around 9pm on Thursday. We had paid our nanny N20,000. Then we needed to pay our children’s teachers N30,000. I discovered she had taken N20,000 and when I asked her to return my money, she said she had spent it.
“I was angry because for the past three months, she didn’t allow me to have sex with her. I pushed her hand away from me on the staircase and I left her. She never tumbled or fell. In fact that night, I bought the food that we both ate because she said she didn’t want to cook.
“I didn’t know anything had happened to her until Friday when I saw her on the staircase. I thought she was still pretending. I just left her and walked away.”When he was asked why he locked his children in the house, he denied doing so, adding that it was his son who closed the gate after the he left the house.
Lekan also denied taking his late wife's phone, he said he left it on the bed.
He said he didn't kill his wife and that he had no motive to do so, stating that he had bought her two cars and always provided everything she needed.
He said:
“Jide, her family’s second child lived with me for three to four years. Their eldest daughter, Bolatito, has lived with me too.
“Although I am not a saint, I don’t drink, I don’t smoke. I am a responsible man. The problem with my wife was that she was temperamental. She shouted at me whenever she talked.
“I am a Lagos boy and I can be in this Lagos for the next 30 years and nobody would see me.”The aunt of the victim, Bunmi, explained that the suspect, Lekan Shonde, has been threatening suicide since this crime took place, but they said they don't want him to do so because their mother has forgiven him.
She said,
“Mummy is very sad with this, but she has forgiven him and does not want him to commit suicide.”A family source said that Lekan had always accused his late wife of extra-marital affairs and that the suspect had frequently abused her. Adding that the police had been involved on occasion.
He said:
“He always beat her because of his belief that she was into an extra-marital affair.
“The beating reduced a bit when the wife of her late brother who was one month pregnant before his death, moved into the house with them. She stayed for about eight months. She was like her saviour.”
Source: Punch

276 comments:
1 – 200 of 276 Newer› Newest»Will be back to read this.
He should come out from his hiding place
Linda... you refused to honour my request via ur mail....God dey o
Hahaha...lie lie man..all lies. Well ur wife is no longer here to tell her side of the story so u can say wateva u like but I don't believe
Signed
#LibBadBoy
LIES LIES AND MORE LIES!!!!He sounds like a clown right now, because she is not here to defend herself abi. May God strike your lying tongue
Interesting...
Fcvk
Hmmmm. She's gone. No woman on her ryt senses can marry him again.
But nothing justifies his killing her na
Otondo!
Why kill her? You should have divorced her. Marriage na by force?
Bullshit!
She cheated on you yet pastors advised her to stay with u and continue to pray.
Aka gum... With your money for Shell, na only 8k a week u we bring for feeding.
Abeg I have volunteered to buy the rope to use in hanging this fool.
Lying bastard . He probably strangled her
Hmm.
super story.
OMG!!!! Does this man realise how preposterous this sounds. Releasing this statement make you sound worse than I perceived. Lord have mercy!!?
This story get o leg, no be k leg again.
why do I feel this man Mr Shonde is lying??????
Unfortunately she is not alive to tell her own side of story,but I don,t still belief all this cock and bull story,u have no right to heat ur wife no matter what,stupid liar.
Well, Ronke is not here to tell her side of the story. RIP.
I just hate this Lekan even more now for his fairytales. Even boasting that no one can find him. Let's see how that goes. I even fault our security system that can't even grace his call and catch him because of lack of technology to do so. How will punish you Lekan wherever you are. Don't worry,you will be caught soon. That I assure you. Idiot.
lies
All what the man said is not an excuse, why not divorce her when u noticed she was having extra marital affairs instead of killing her. He said it was 3years ago since he beats her until now, why will a man beats a woman in the first place, i am a husband too and i have a wife and she provoke me also, each time she does that, i just walk away,
Wat kind of nollywood reply is dis,
Dis is so sad
Liar! Why is hiding if he didn't do it, come out and prove ur innocence #murderer
This man is a blatant lier. Did you kill her over the money issue or d extra marital suspicion. INFERIORITY COMPLEX at it's peak. I just pity men who feel insecure over their wive's beauty. Come to think of it, you have no right to lay your hands on a woman. If you feel dat she is cheating, you can file for divorce, it would have been granted.
That's what stupid failed and excuse for men always say when they do evil to their wives, she was cheating! How does this his stupid explanation an excuse??
I can say with the attitudes of some women, It can change a man's personality. Am not here to judge. He still didn't have no right to bear her till that bad. My advice to my fellow readers know who you accept into your life. No rush just be to married.
I have had a bad experience before. When i got to hit a woman for the first time. Am not proud to say what i did was right. Well i had to let go of that relationship cause the lies and wrong doings got too much and after you hit a woman the first time. It really is a bad spirit cause you just might do it again, you need prayers to stop and never let it happen again.
When someone keeps putting you through stress and pain you might just bounce back to want to cause same to the other. Just pray for the right one and think before saying yes.
Na wa ooo
Absolute lies mr lekan
I was just waiting for this man to come out and talk nonsense. Wicked man, so you even pushed her down from the staircase. The two of you ate dat night and yet you woke up and saw her lying faced down. Lies
this man is sick i swear!
I beg this story get as he be! No remorse whatsoever that you have taken a life.! Wao!
If it's true she was cheating and flaunting it, then there's more to it than meet the eyes.
The power to kill does not lie in your hands. The young shall grow, what do you tell your children 20 years from now? I killed your mother because I suspect she was cheating on me? You sound deranged already.
Most men can't stomach cheating, but they expect the woman to condone their cheating ways.
May her soul rest in peace and gmay you rot in jail.
Nothing justifies taking someone else's life. Linda take note!
Lesson, assuming he killed her: PRAY TO GOD FOR PATIENCE. If you can't be patient, do not marry. Never be tempted to be a murderer. Walk away. Lose. Be the mumu. But do not kill another child of God. (I have seen with my eyes that some people are devils, and the person that will manage not to kill them is a saint. ) Whether affair or no affair, murder! Finish. Marriage doesn't give you the right to take life. Open your ear and hear well now. Do your best and leave the rest, don't come and kolo over marriage matter.
Lesson, assuming he didn't kill her: ? Then, what killed her? I don't know o.
Is this not stupid talk? Pathetic liar.. Does any of this make sense to anyone cos for me it total rubbish. The poor woman isn't here to defend herself why won't u utter trash...
She dint have a job at some point but u worked and still wash her pants, bath the kids and go to the market.. story for the God's! Even d devil will frown at dis ur tales by moonlight stories. Celebrity wife killer. Bastard
Please the people that know this lady need to start talking. How can he kill her then want to spoil her name like this and is even also brazen enough to say nobody can catch him. Walai when this guy is caught he's going down fast.
He might be lying
What a story, whonis he trying to decieve?
Part 1.... Linda pls post part 2
Yeye pple
Not justifying if she was alduterous or not ooo but that should not be a basis to batter her now because really you might not envisage it would lead to death. But I believe you no cook your story well. If you know you didn't do it, why hide? Prosperity will ofcourse and definitely come to place - youuuuuu swear on your dead wife's corpse that you have never slept with another woman since you married her. I beg advise to all men that can't control their tempers over what they feel their wives has done for them - please elope yourself.
They said it " the dead tells no tales" mtcheewww
Who do I believe😨😨😨
Story! Men are evil. The dead cannot defend herself! He has gone to think hard on what to say!!! It's all a lie!! She told me how he sleeps around!! How he takes women to hotels..now he's turning d story around cos she's not here to defend herself. Arrest him! Why did he have to run if he's the "victim"?? He's an evil bastard! It wasn't 3 yrs ago he beat her up! Still did some few days back!!
See d poorly arranged story, something a child in kindergarten will say. Oga leave all dis plenty nonsense talk u killed that woman,its glaring. Useless man dis is just d beginning! Just commit dat suicide and save everybody d stress. EWu
This mans story is not welcomed by me bcos he leter said he is a lagos boy that he can hide for 30years nd no body will c him.nd he is still claiming inocent,ur mother warned u about marrying her y den did u go on with it,now u are regretting.u can hind from Nigerian police bcos they re incompetent but one day u will b found nd it will b worst for u den.just come out
You washed her pants when she wasn't working. ? This man killed her...his Story doesn't even make sense...mtcheew
Rubbish!!! He should come out jare and face the law
Story for the God, Shey she is dead and can't counter the allegations.
I was waiting for his side of the story and never expected any lesser accusations, I definitely knew he would pull out the adultery card. So why did you leave with her phone? Bloody coward. You gave 3000 and 5000, isn't it your job in the first place to feed her? Any man that raises his hand against a woman is an uncultured animal
so Nigerian police force a killer is on the loose even had the guts to call to tell his side of his story who nobody gives a fuck about and you guys cant trace his number, mtn be worrying us to re register sim yet the major reasons for that cant be utilized. Nigeria is a joke! everybody wants to pull a tee billz. Mr man kill yourself oo. wife beater, animal, beast, you are proud to say you beat your wife 3 years ago like she is your child, if it were in other countries that woman would still be alive because you would have been jailed. swear you haven't cheated on your wife before? you are a killer! you had options like divorcing her yet you choose to take the life of the mother of your children. you would never know peace and you would live a miserable life.
That's why is not always gud to conclude on any case! There's always 2 sides to a story.
I don't believe this man now the wife is gone
Death is involved now, no story can undo it, raise the dead, or stop the legal consequences. Life would never be the same for the killer, husband, children or family. No story would ameliorate these. When you are done with evading the brutal termination of another life, the legal consequences would follow. Suicide threat or not. It is waiting. Life has changed.
Mr Lekan ur story didn't flow at all. Surely you don't know how to lie. May God forgive you. Ur talking about washing her pants coz you believe she can never argue her case again since a corpse cannot talk.
Even if she was cheating, that's still not enough for him to kill her..
Better still file a divorce!
Now that she's gone,u good now???
I'm sorry to say this.... but this is BULL SHIT. The story doesn't add up. You pushed her and she stayed on the floor. You dint check to see if she was alive. He killed her. This is obvious
He his a very big liar... if he did not kill her why did he run away?
Liar lekan! If nobody will see u, u think God is dead? U killed her and ran away! U're now telling cock ND bull story!
The dead cannot speak. I really don't believe this mans story especially the part where he said she stopped going to church coz dat is a lie. He's story is not just straight at all but God knows best
If he's saying d truth den it's really sad, buh he shld av divorced her instead, he shld av freed her dan allowing it to get to dis extent
I said it. That this man will come up with a story of cheating,what else can the men produce about a woman?
If he's saying d truth den it's really sad, buh he shld av divorced her instead, he shld av freed her dan allowing it to get to dis extent
Hmmm. There we go! No smoke without fire. While I don't condone physical abuse I will also not be quick to judge in a husband and wife matter. There is always two side to the story and as a married man..I know it takes two to make a situation. Pity it ended this way though
Lol! This isn't a side of anything! 1/ what the point of mentioning an affair? 2/ why complain about how much he gives her? 3/ why mention the stairs - if he didn't push her down? Why walk out on your kids with your wife lying like that on the floor? This man is a wicked heartless man who feels no regret for his wife's death! He isn't even sad that she's gone! Or that the kids were left with her body! Wicked, heartless man!
This man would be jailed Whether he Polished the whole story or not.
This dick is a liar.you bought two cars for her and yet give her 3000 for soup.you men like fucking upandan but wont stomach it from your wives.Nigga ur a murderer,cold blooded lame,limo dick.you thought she was pretending that shows you don't care.Thank God she sampled other dicks before dying and you will always be tortured by the fact that you never satisfied her.Shameless product of a leaking condom
Speechless
You killed her so we can't hear her side. Even though divorce rather than kill.
Na wa oooo all the old single ladies advocating for ladies not to get marry must say something again.....but the truth is since the lady died the man must go to jail whether he's guilty of killing her or not
He lied about everything.... Wicked soul
Lowe you killed her
His own side of the story is a mere fabrication concocted from the pit of hell, after-all She's not alive to tell her own side of the story. So sad!!!
He lied about everything.... Wicked soul
For the fact that she was once a marketer I believe you sir, I know that feeling of travelling far away from your spouse and the urge that comes with such especially when ur partner does not meet up to your expectation sexually. But u still need to be punished for nothing goes for nothing afterwards u make investigations find out if she slept with the manager if she really did then the man should be sued asap. The publishing company should sack the manager if found guilty and advertise for replacement for the two positions which is when I come in because am looking for a job. And as for the ladies who live in mansions please always avoid the staircase whenever you are having issues with ur spouse it has really done a lot of harm than good I wonder if you guys don't watch nolly wood movies! As it is in our movies so is it in real life because most of the stories are real life experience. I rest my case BLOG!!!
'How her lover slept with her in a hotel in Abuja on Thursday night'
WOMEN right there! That's what they do!
Story story, story! Where is d died wife to say her own story? Died person don't talk so my man r u saying we should believe u?
You missed it,nothing will justify the murder,a cheating wife should have been sent packing.But now you have ruined your life.
And am the Queen of England !! Only a fool will believe this crap, a lot of loopholes n ur story. You thought she was pretending and you packed some of your belongings (ode), let me guess for your laundry Man ! GOSH YOU ARE A PATHOLOGICAL lIAR.
Shebi she is dead now, na who go verify all these story wey you dey talk? The dead can defend themselves! if you dint kill her, why did you run away?A clear Conscience fears no accusation. Oga domestic violence/murderer come and face the music. even if she was cheating on you, that was not enough to take her life!
Hmm
This story get as e be
Oga just come out from ur hiding & narrate truthfully what happened... Obviously it happened in d anger but clear d air 4 ur children's sake.
Hmmm twisted story....
Rubbish!!!... if dem born you well show face or beta still make u commit suicide jeje... I don't know why you cant call for divorce when you know she is having extra marital affairs...
Na u sabi
Oro di hmmm!! Oro pesin je oo oro di hmmm!! Let autopsy be carried out as to know if the guy killed her or not..This is more like O.J Simpson's American crime story
Now that you have killed her and she can't defend herself what other allegation can you make against her, God doesn't sleep,
Wow.. I think amadioha struck her dead for adultery then or was it the wife of the manager she was straffing..I think the police should get the witch from game of thrones to wake her up so she can confirm
Now that you have killed her and she can't defend herself what other allegation can you make against her, God doesn't sleep,
LIAR! GOD Will DEFINITELY ARREST YOU. LAGOS TOUT. YOU WILL PAY FOR YOUR ACTIONS. ARROGANT MAN.. HE'S NOT EVEN REMORSE.. SWEAR YOU'VE NEVER CHEATED SINCE YOU GOT MARRIED. THUNDER FIRE YOU THIS SUNNY MONDAY WHEREVER YOU ARE.
She agreed that she cheated on you anf still u said that u bought her food to eat that same night.....
Mr Lekan Shonde u and ur lawyer didn't package ur lie well, becos As a lagos boy u wud never feed a cheating woman,abi u be jesus...
Keep hidding oo,soon the hands of the law will get to u,evil man
I don't biliv this man. Cooked story. Well only God know the truth. If he didn't knw she was dead y was he on the run. Something doesn't add up . The culprit will be brought to justice anyhow
I don't seems to believe this at all...
This story does not add up. U probably pushed her hard down the stairs and she hit her head hard on the floor.
U also beat her silly that night. Even big she was engaged in extra marital affairs is that enough justification to kill her?
Are u a saint Mr Shonde? May be u were the one who started having difficulty girlfriends and she decided to also give u a taste of ur own medicine as what is good for the goose is also good for the gander.
Now u have killed her. U must face the music.
Ur cooked up story does not make sense
U must surrender urself for arrest becos u are the prime suspect in all of this.
....deadmen don't tell tales...
Okay...
The gods are watching
This story doesn't add up. He's definitely covering up something. Sad she's no longer here to defend herself. Smh
Bastard lieing fool. God will surely kill you. Woman beater. Dirty man. No remose in ur shameful act. U saw her on d steps and left. Dis man is a dirty liar. U must surely die. Imbecile. It's because of people like you that I joined the force
If your wife cheats on you divorce her. You have no right to take her life. Idiota
Join wrestling, boxing or MMA Dats were u are needed not beating a defenceless
Cock and bull.plsssssssss, Murderer.
If u didn't kill her, why hide? Why did it take u this long to come out. It doesn't make sense.. I think you're not telling us the whole truth.
Terrible! I feel there's something fishy about his story. He's been economical with the truth. She's late ¬hing can be done about it. Mr woman beater y hiding if u feel u didn't kill her? Let d law take its full course! Ogbeni
This man can lie
The story is cut and join. However if the woman was adulterous, then it's a shame. Adultery can lead to a hopeless eternity in hell. It's better to leave a failing marriage than to remain in it and be unfaithful
Is that what his friends told him to say? If he didn't kill his wife as he said why is he hiding mbok?
Dere is more 2 dis...
This man is not innocent! His story is not straight! #am a lagos boy no one can find me#fOol... God will find u n serve u ur punishment! heartless man! U pushed her n she fell n u thought she was pretending, see story! GOD will judge u!
This man is a bastard liar!!! She came into the house having that convo with her lover, yet you went to buy food for both of you? Oloriburuku ni man yi sha.
You shoved her hand on the staircase and she was on the floor over night, yet you say you thought she was pretending. This man is a bastard.
Jesus! Did I just read this cock and bull story? Oga do you think you are talking to kids? Imagine the man threatening sucide.
Bloody liar , the stories don't match up and now i wish the dead could talk .... Mizjenny
Bcos she is dead.eeeh? I don't believe dis. But I believe d shouting part
Can only compare your brain to that of a grasshopper. It would have been more honourable to main a dignified silence, accept your mistake, than to put up this brainless defence. Complete idiota.
Are you kidding me, this guy should be jailed already, Ronke is dead and can't defend herself. Big Fool! You can't escape justice!
The worst tin that can happen to a man is insecurity. This is purely a case of manslaughter, he may nt have planned her death.mr man u can't hde forever.
hmmm.... why is he nau hiding if he has nothing to hide?
SCARFACE
Your wife went to abuja to sleep with her lover. After knowing that you too Wanted to sleep with her when she came back? Hahaha Chai see tori for town. Stupid man with stupid story
Lie lie ,the story does not add up,nigerian.men re to overbearing, a man who beats a lady is a bloody coward
Stupid, shameless man! I don't believe your lies.. Let's see how you will be in Lagos and alive for the next 30 days not even years without being spotted and arrested.. Even if you no get conscience or na juju you use..
Dan banza
That is bull crab,he is just saying all these because she is dead already I wish u Roth in jail fool.no matter what she did does she deserve death mad man
I don't belive everything diz man just said how I wish d wife is alive to say her own part,very wicked and hrtless man,run to d east,to d south,west anywere,he dat killeth by sword wil definitely b kill by same,am not causing u,but dat is wat d scripture sayz
Dan banza
All the extra Marital affairs men hav been having... No woman has every beaten dem... Let alone 2 death... I knw sum fools will say dat served her right... But if its d man dat is cheating.. Dey will advice d woman 2 pray n manage..
There's always two side of a story..tho still don't know what to bliv at this point
U can't even say a convincing lie,Mr murderer.u said you when you removed her hands from you,that she didn't fall on the staircase. What were the supposed hands of a promiscuous woman and a thief doing on your body at that hurting period? You woke up on Friday morning, and you Saw her flat on the staircase and you taught she was still pretending. Mr murderer,what pretence what she up to because you never mentioned she fell the previous day. U will die too.
Story for the gods.
This man is very stupid. So what was the point of the first paragraphs. That she has never brought anything and telling us how much you give her? I don't get.
He says his wife lost her job, how does that relate to washing pant and bathing kids.
Liar from the pit of hell. Even in trying to make yourself look good, you don't know what to say cos you're not a good man.
So she allegedly cheated on you, and spent 20,000 is the reason why you should throw her down the steps to her death.
Even when she fell, you left her there to die and passed by. When people are fighting and one is injured you don't ignore that person in their injury unless you actually mean harm.
Being a provider, lagos boy "not seen around, pant washer doesn't entitle you to killing your wife.
Instead you find out where your lacking and make amends so she stops cheating.
Afterall that's the advice given to women whose husband's are unfaithful.
Quite unfortunate that the lady is not alive to tell her own part of the story; for me, the guy's gist holds no water. I am so very sure that a lot he said wont be mentioned, if she was alive.
Lies!
Don't knw wat to believe, the woman is dead and can't speak for herself, may her soul continue to rest in peace.....Amen
I have said this time without number but people don't just listen, the only thing that can crash marriage is cheating women can take it but men can't, the reason for a husband beating his wife is also cheating, is either the woman is actually doing it or the man is just suspecting that suspect comes when the woman character changes. Ordinary no man would lay his hand on his wife but that love is betray when infidelity issues comes in, there would be no more luv..women and men especially women please try and hold your body wether you cheat secretly your man will have a way of knowing..
Oga your story isn't straight...it has k-leg.
Just say you killed her but it wasnt intentional....
Infact he has so many reasons
She was temperamental,she took your money, she didn't let you have sex, she cheated...you know them when they speak. A thousand excuses to justify. And you ll find out he does worse. They always jump to the worst conclusions and believe they are right and act on them.
No matter what the woman said, you would never have listened.
You have been beating her so much that they had to send a relative to stay.
When a man cheats you people will say she should pray, look good, change her behaviour.
See this man, was this the next available step to him? Did you ever ask her if she's cheating and why? When she was talking about fun, could it have been in reference to something else other than sexual fun.
You will hang for this.
Make him come face justice na
Dat is motive enof. He is even implicating himsef
I don't know but the story is not adding up, so from Thursday night till Friday morning she was lying down there and he passed her there to go out, if he doesn't know she was dead why was he not heard from or seen till the story got out. It's sad she's not here to tell her part of the story
We are watching.
it doesn't add up, ur wife just confirm she having an affair and the next agenda is discussing money matters. u sound insecure and responsible. come out and prove ur innocence.
Is this man mad? Please what nonsense is he uttering?
Cock and bull story...
Yoruba women aren't happy@all when it's comes to b unfaithful in marriage. I know alot of them for wht matters to them is ur pocket.
As for dis man, he would hav chase her out of d houz when he noticed it rather than b a wife beater.
He must hav step out of his bound bcos of anger and provocation. I hav learnt alot reading dis post. Never beat ur wife no matter d circumstance.
Biko he should come out frm hiding if he is not guilty and face d law.
We learn every day...
All I can say is, any man (or woman) that reads through this story and thinks the man is justified should actually know they have a problem. Nothing about this is right in any regard. NO MATTER WHAT SHE DID.
So?even if she cheated....dis is al bullshit talk....make dem sentence d guy abeg wiv hard labour,he is a beast n a bloody liar...he has made dos lil kids motherless...infact make dem hang am..idiat...
This his story is so disjointed and makes no sense! Women have suffered,talk about giving someone a bad name just to hang them..Even the most useless and promiscuous of men will cite infidelity as a reason to do the unthinkable to his wife/girlfriend!
OK SIR. YOUR CONSTANT BEATING IS NOT ENOUGH REASON TO DRIVE HER TO ANOTHER MAN????? OLOSHI.
THE DAY I TOUCH A LADY, GOD STRIKE ME DEAD.
I still don't understand how the police concluded he killed her in one day.
Oga.i hope he a tellin d truth.d woman is dead now so nobodybknw s d truth except her en her husband
I just knew this big for nothing buffoon wld claim infidelity just to paint d dead in a bad light buh dude, u just shot itself in d foot cos "infidelity" is d biggest MOTIVE everrrr!!! In case u don't knw, dere s sumtin called crime of passion buh I doubt dat is wat dis is cos u ve obviously always bin abusive. Plus dat gist bout u not smoking n drinking??? Dude ur looks gave u away, u sure look lyk a heavy Igbo smoker and a big bully! U obviously took away her phone to tamper with evidence, am sure that fone wld av shed enough light on wat rily went down, instead of dis cock n bull story u just stupidly narrated. This is kinda case dat makes reconsider practicing Law i swear! This guy wld av gotten d highest penalty for not giving d dead d opportunity to tell her own side of d story! Even if she s done all u accuse her of, does it give u d audacity to deprive her of her life? Cldnt u av walked away if wat she has done is soooo unforgivable? Do women start to murder men for daily, infact hourly infidelity they commit? Cos a woman needs no physical fight to kill a man, she can do so in many easy ways. Its a pity that two innocent toddlers av bin marred for lyf in this show of stupidity, lack of the ability to discern btw good and evil. #justicemustprevail. Mr.Lekan Shonde, if all u say is true, come out of hiding and defend itself!
It's a super story....a very bad one indeed coming from this fellow. Couldn't he have come up with a more "intriguing" story than this? In fact, he should fire his lawyer and hire a native doctor.
its sad that the ronke lady cannot defend herself cos shes dead.....i just hope justice prevails on this matter.
You have said it all, she refused to give you sex, out of frustration, you killed her! You are a murderer! Case closed! Coooourt!
Hmmmm. Dunno what to believe now. Na only she know wetin kill her.
who knows if this woman wasn't killed by the so-called lover she had an affair with??
but there is something Fishy in this story...
she came back and she didn't know you were home then she was talking to the alleged lover on the phone then overheard her saying "you don't know how to make love and her private is paining her from the last affair....then you just asked her to leave the house without touching her????????
what kind of husband would hear such utterances from the wife and just her to leave without touching her???
##its unbelievable!!!
who knows if this woman wasn't killed by the so-called lover she had an affair with??
but there is something Fishy in this story...
she came back and she didn't know you were home then she was talking to the alleged lover on the phone then overheard her saying "you don't know how to make love and her private is paining her from the last affair....then you just asked her to leave the house without touching her????????
what kind of husband would hear such utterances from the wife and just her to leave without touching her???
##its unbelievable!!!
Lair idiot.u will route in jail.keep lying her sprite will hunt u
I don't want to even read his side of d story cos they r all cooked lies, that is wot his family n lawyer ask him to say.route in jail
God will punish u there wit that rubbish u r saying stupid man.
Liar! Evil man! Heartless man. You pushed her an allow her to die.
You made those little Angels(her children Motherless . This earth will judge you.
Her blood is on your head. You became jealous of her because she got a job, nothing else.
Your evil must surely come back hunt you.
Useless man oshi u hav no excuse to take a life.u hav send her leaving goat.u still even have mouth to talk.
When men cheat is normal, when woman cheat is a crime go n face d law.killer
Oh, NOW he's alleged eh linda?
Story story story. Lekan Shonde Posterity will judge you. Killer,killer killer. Her blood is on your head. May she never give you peace.
Rip Ronke
His a bastard. Why is he still hiding. Liar.
Kai this man can lie sha.mumu.
oh my God can someone arrest the fool.. why is spitting rubbish.
Oga oooo na who we go believe now
Mr lekan, u didn't know something had happened to her but u called nanny not to come early that d kids aren't going to school on Friday n u also did not allow junior into the house on Thursday night when he came to u to charge his laptop n phones. And u also left d gen on till d next day which is unusual because u guys have inverter n d inverter was still on till d time police came to carry Ronkes body. So u aren't with her phone n u have been chatting her friends d night u killed her even addressing some of them ma cos u didn't know who n who. Just come out n let us see ur face. Why didn't u wait for us that day n see d anger of women. U took some of ur things n u claimed u didn't know she's dead. Why is ur bedsheets on d bed cos u have cleared ur mess? Just come out oooo. Idiot, coward
He is lying.. There are inconsistency in his story.. They need to torture him very well to say the truth coz Ronke is no more and she can't come back from dead to speak.. It's now his words against hers. He's a very wicked, mean & heartless man and should be locked up already. Beast like him are not supposed to be walking freely on the streets. Women, we need to be more careful.. Let's be very sensitive and know when to walk away from an abusive relationship. No man is worth dying for..
this is really sad...
shame on men that hit their wives...
Na now all d useless men n guys for this blog go open their useless mouth dey talk rubbish n support this idiot for this lies.
hmmm, so are we going to believe him now since the wife is no more.
U have no reason to take a life.lagos boy my ass if u like hide for 1 million years.
Come out n defend urself or just commit suicide where u r. Fool
I said the wife of this man is cheating on him.
So sorry to say but this story is not just straight at alllll
The dead cannot speak. Only God will vindicate and fight those responsible for her death. May her soul rest in peace.
Looking at this story sef, one would know there are too many holes n lies, na only pant u gree to wash? N d part abt leaving her on the staircase cos she was pretending, if u really loved your wife like u say u dd, you'd wat to knw why she was "pretending", police should catch this guy oo, HE'S GUILTY
"Mr. Shonde told Punch correspondent that his wife, Ronke provoked him on Thursday when she described how her lover slept with her in a hotel in Abuja on Thursday night."
The poor woman is not here to tell her own side of the story. I just knew the man would play the extra martial affair card. I dnt believe you Mr man, you killed your wife! Wicked soul.
"Mr. Shonde told Punch correspondent that his wife, Ronke provoked him on Thursday when she described how her lover slept with her in a hotel in Abuja on Thursday night."
The poor woman is not here to tell her own side of the story. I just knew the man would play the extra martial affair card. I dnt believe you Mr man, you killed your wife! Wicked soul.
fucking liar!!! I saw the fucking body! You fool. She was on the left side of the living room. yet you hit her on the staircase. Why was your picture on the sofa??
You were married before. Why did Sola leave you?? With her kids? was it not because you were beating her?
You have always been paranoid. Insecure fool. why did you leave while it was dark? why did you lock Temi and Tiara in the room ? Why was her face red? why were her eyes swollen. Why did you run? do people run when they haven't killed anyone? why are you hiding? Idiot!!!!!!! You ran away!! Why did you tell the Nanny not to resume till 6.30am instead of the 5.30am that she resumes.You didnt hit her but you told the nanny that you only slapped her. dont worry. you will have your day in cut and then you will rot in Jail.
Ah!! God will not forgive you.
If Truly You Are Innocent Then Come Out Of Your Hiding And Explain Things To The Police And The Family Of Ronke... #LindaIkeji'sExBoyfriend
God punish u Liar! Ds doesn't add up at all...U Beat her to death.
This man is very funny. It's ok for him to tell lies against her because she's no where around to defend herself.
Like seriously, you pushed her hand away from your body on the stair case and she may have tumbled or fell, that must have been more than just removing you hand.
And again, she didn't come upstairs to sleep and you never bothered to check on her after the "soft" removal of hand?. Isn't that negligence on your part dude?.
You saw on the floor the next day and thought she was still pretending and didn't bother talking to her?.
Your son locked the gate when you left, but could not he open the gate for your house keeper when she came?.
Why is he telling his story from his hiding place?.
Please turn yourself in and quit lying against a woman whose kids and family are already distraught.
However orchestrated the line for you is a learner.
Oh my God.... Even the lies he is narrating is a lie.
“I didn’t know anything had happened to her until Friday when I saw her on the staircase. I thought she was still pretending. I just left her and walked away.”
This man should be found, locked up and throw the key(s) into the ocean. Devil!
The man must be a stupid man, if she is promiscuous why don't you send her packing, instead of you killing her, all the nonsense and rubbish his saying there is no atom of truth in it, now ronke is dead so how do we know the truth, she's not alive to tell her own side of the story, lekan deserved to be hanged, so he could taste death and know Wat it feels like.
is it because she is dead so we wont be able to hear her side of the story. if i may ask why has it taken u dis long to say your side of the story. how could u abandon your kids all this while. is only GOD and ur conscience dat knows the truth. but remember the truth can never be hidden for long.
I smelled the cooking from afar......
A Broth of infidelity,provocation, unrestrained temper and physical violence....
Heat this mix upto the right tempreture and MURDER GETS SERVED!(Ask oscar pristorious)
The guys story isn't straight foward!.....all I can deduce was the wifey prolly was cheating on him , displayed it to his face , and that unfateful morning, he he culdnt control himself and beat her to death .
On 2 the Next!
Jeez,he thought she was pretending? No motive? Who advised this guy to talk souch trash, does he have a lawyer? he's in deep mess, infact all he has said here ppl d to only one thing, has as guilty as hell.
I smelled the cooking from afar......
A Broth of infidelity,provocation, unrestrained temper and physical violence....
Heat this mix upto the right tempreture and MURDER GETS SERVED!(Ask oscar pristorious)
The guys story isn't straight foward!.....all I can deduce was the wifey prolly was cheating on him , displayed it to his face , and that unfateful morning, he he culdnt control himself and beat her to death .
On 2 the Next!
Stupid man he could not even cook-up a nice story to tell the media see the rubbish he is saying it crystal clear that he is lying u saw ur wife lying on the ground and u thought she was pretending*hisssssss* tell that to d gods of your village useless man may God punish u were ever you are hiding*guzi say so
Who will tell her story...ozu anaekwu okwuu?
If i hear... see all the accusation on a dead body's head... stupid man... you killed her! even if she cheated, even if she is a hoe, even if she shouted at you, even if...you had no right to kill her!!! even if she said you don't know how to please her in bed, you have no right to kill her. the civilized thing to do was file for a divorce... like come out and face the law. Insecure pitiful bastard... imagine the nonsense.
Who is suppose to believe these lies????...
Now it gets twisted d police has their work cut out for them.If she actually fell from the staircase he never should av bolted.
na wa o. the tiwa savages we have in this world is becoming too much. why sleep with another man cos u lost your job. For the fact that she worked as a marketer means this cheating didnt start today. But the man sef is a murderer. couples please immerse your marriage in Gods hands, pray everyday
Oga, is this not motive? Ode! You forget her phone was not at the crime scene... Police is your friend, come in for questioning...
Coward you should have waited to make this explanations where is Ronke to tell her version of this story? Same way we were angry with Tiwa until we heard from her. You are a murderer just Repent
Okay. Women Let this serve as a warning and an example to you that when you die even your so called family will deny you.
He won't be the first or the last to walk away from such a crime. He will walk just wait and see.
Sad she's not here to tell her side of the story. Mothers "Nigerian would rather their daughters die in the marriage than leave" and they will quickly take your husband bitter or killers side. Why?
Because most of this mothers went through the same or are going through the same thing and don't want people to say they spoilt or are reposible for their daughters wrong.
Funny! Right? Yes. Our parents tend to throw faults at us to cover their badways.
You "Stupid Women" those who rather die in their marriages because of fear of stigma, also put it that it is because of their kids it is a lie. The fact is your Just stuuuupid. Because you children need you alive than dead. There is nothing like a child without a mother. I tell you. Nothing.
He will walk free and the family of the girl will support him to cover their foolishness and shame. They would backstab their own. It happens you know am saying the truth. You are facing it right now. Use your big Head.
Staying in an abusive home when is obvious that the man is likely to kill you is also like walking into a lions den and saying God will protect you.
God blesses your effort you need to stand and he will do the rest. If no one can make the man see his wrong how will he learn? Man is no God. I am a man. Man is no God. Stupid women who don't know what effect their absense will have on their kids.
You are selfish it is not fear it is your selfish thought. Selfish and that is why your family will take his side. Because you failed to make them see you as important.
People love those who can stand for what they believe in. I yes man is disgusting even in the site of God. You must use both yes and No! The bible says so. Stupid women. I can't stop calling you stupid. Stuuupid with tears in my eyes.
Oga on Thursday by 4pm you would be found in Surulere. #prophecy#