Freeze weighs in on the increased fuel price | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 May 2016

Freeze weighs in on the increased fuel price

Freeze took to his IG page to weigh in on the increased petrol price by the Federal Government. Read what he wrote below: 

A TORTOISE WITH RIGOR MORTIS ! ! !
The pain of the poor Nigerian at such a time as this is beyond unbearable. I have always supported this government so I took the slow 'tortoise' pace of its ruling strategy though unnerving, with optimism, believing that the future is going to be propitious if we can eventually get out of this 'alley'..... However, with the latest hike in petrol prices, the slow paced tortoise has developed rigor mortis, which by definition is 'the stiffness of death'. This fuel increase, will only serve to highlight our harrowing plight, in a country where life prior to this act, was already intolerable.
It's like serving a quit notice to a man whose car was stolen the previous day, after he lost his kids in a fire earlier that week. He had also lost his job a month back, due to depression caused by the discovery that his wife was HIV positive during her autopsy.
There is nothing wrong with removing a subsidy that has been the foundation of the most elaborate corruption scheme in the history of this country. However, is this the best time to do it?
I'm of the humble opinion that when the economic rigor mortis resulting from this fuel hike sets in, and many are faced with the dilemma of choosing between corruption and suffering, a vast majority won't be choosing suffering.

A word like they say, is enough for the wise.

60 comments:

We will survive

As usual, please Uncle Freeze stop being stupid. Govt. only stopped selling forex to the marketers. Simple.

HUMBLE EVE said...

Mad people ..I'm sure GEJ is chilling inside his Otuoke mansion laffing at you guys ..now they are all coming to sing regret song online when they were quick to hit d street to cause trouble few years back...Zombies

Nice one from freeze

Abu Alimran said...

Naija which way now

Busted! Secondary School Students Caught Having Group Sex In Kenya (Pics, Video)>>

U are on point bro.

Everybody agrees fuel subsidy should go, the timing yet again might be the issue, but for how long shall we continue to eat our future today, soon oil will go and we can't point out what we actually achieved with this God given resource.
We should at this time be concerned about how government intends to cushion the effects of this new fuel price.
It can only get better for Nigeria.

Mad people ..I'm sure GEJ is chilling inside his Otuoke mansion laffing at you guys ..now they are all coming to sing regret song online when they were quick to hit d street to cause trouble few years back...Zombies

Well said Mr Freeze

Well said Mr Freeze. Linda take note!

Very tru n well said, I fear that the level of stealing n armed robbery will increase, God help us all

Megadaik said...

Naturally, in trying to fix a thing pain comes first b4 d groove. Let's hope dat PMB will deliver dis gift(change) promptly with limited added sorrow or pain.

Hmmmmm freeze has said it all

U have spoken the mind of the gods. Chop knuckle
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Aproko Queen said...

Tell them o...mallam Buhari with his cow sense knows nothing

'It's like serving a quit notice to a man whose car was stolen the previous day, after he lost his kids in a fire earlier that week. He had also lost his job a month back, due to depression caused by the discovery that his wife was HIV positive during her autopsy'.
You couldn't have described the situation with illustration more better..

Its well

Emmy said...

True talk.

O di egwu#Lindangwanu#

Hmmmmmnn

All dis big grammar just to pass a simple message*wink*. Na wa!

I stand my ground dat dis period is d best time ever to carry out dis removal of fuel subsidy so dat we pass thru d pains once and for all.

Y postpone d pains when we all know dat we still pass thru it after all we all know dat there is massive corruption in dis subsidy regime.

PMB is working and no doubt and by d end of d day we all shall smile and give d Lord thanks.

Nigerians we surely do lik better tins and don't want to go thru pains for it. It can never work dat way.

Nigeria wil surely get there IJN.

Long live LIB.

Its going to be hard. Very hard! But please my fellow citizens, lets bare this burden with prayers. There is " never a good time" . I'm positive after speaking with almost every extremely intelligent people over 75 years old that I know, for now.....there seems to be no other way. The walls were too weak. The foundation too soaked in mess. We must rebuild NOW. GOD will see us through.amen

Word..

Lady C said...

Lol at many are faced with dilemma of choosing between corruption and suffering but seriously dis hike in fuel scarcity won't help matters at all in dis tyme of hardship

Azn is this the best time???

Una wan change... here comes the change. Oya nah

Well said

K!

SCARFACE

I Don laff tire. Stolen car- quit notice- hiv. The man Don die already. Buy I respect Freeze. Nigerians voted to end corruption and that is happening. Let us just pray we don't eat sand before they finally understand how to run an economy in recession. Let me say this. An economy in recession requires sound and trust economists not newbies. We are in a recession though the Govt is afraid of calling it so.we need new perspective and steady hands to get us out of this quagmire. Selah- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

I Don laff tire. Stolen car- quit notice- hiv. The man Don die already. But I respect Freeze for saying the truth against a man he campaigned for. Nigerians voted to end corruption and that is happening. Let us just pray we don't eat sand before they finally understand how to run an economy in recession. Let me say this. An economy in recession requires sound and trust economists not newbies. We are in a recession though the Govt is afraid of calling it so.we need new perspective and steady hands to get us out of this quagmire. Selah- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

Hmmmmmmmmm it is well

There's never a good time to remove subsidy..It's like delaying ur death which will eventually come

For once, Freeze made sense.

Cedar said...

I share in your opinion. This is not the best time for the subsidy removal.

So he can talk without arrogance? Ok.

Yetty k said...

All will be well

Ok! Heard.

God will help Nigeria

"Majority won't be choosing suffering" as a result of this nigeria will be more fantastically corrupt....ryt?‎

Making sense since 1980

Tope said...

I love daddy freeze he is feeling the suffering of the poor man! God help nigeria!

I love freeze my favorite Oap

I choose corruption!

WORD!!

Another misinformed personality. Subsidy wasn't removed. You always think you have vast knowledge of everything, meanwhile you don't.

Okay. .

It takes an intelligent person to understand that what the government has done is for the good of all Nigerians. It is because of the dollar rate which is beyond the control of the federal govt that caused the increase in fuel price. The govt did not just deliberately increase the price. This will correct itself in a short time and Nigerians would smile again when the price drops drastically. It is temporary. Also, this increase and removal of oil subsidy has been able to stop the control of the oil sector by a few greedy Nigerians called the cabal. Freeze is very unintelligent. I thought he was. Yellow crayfish. Stmcheew

Freeze when will it ever be the best time? It is like delaying your death sentence when you know you are still going to die anything way

Ur so dumb u don't get it .. D level of hypocrisy

Bro dem say dem no remove subsidy,dem say Na exchange rate cause am. That's why I say wey d 1naira to $1 dem promise us during election campaign? APC change oh sorry deceivers thieves oleeeeeeee

Well said,may God help us,do have choice?at list I bought 6lits for 900.yestdat is not funny at all.

Hehehehehehe. Please tell them again... Subsidy has not been removed yet! I told peeps this will happen but no one listened to me. This administration is full of shit. Lies, propaganda, deceit, hatred and what have you. Una eyes never clear finish. E remain small.

What's dis retarded Julie saying?? You support dis govt blindly yet you are here agreeing with freeze🤔... ODE I hope you understand the statement is not in support of dis govt.. Oh I forgot, you are retarded...

Jojo said...

Daddy freeze has so much wisdom to share I don't EVER miss his posts

My lord and master, daddy freeze of coolfm has spoken! I agree with reverence

Did you read from VP yesterday that the increase is not subsidy removal..,......that it has to do with marketers sourcing their forex independently...... Now we gat be careful before throwing support on this policy

so many Nigerians are misinformed. Subsidy was nt removed.Its a fuel increment. We are in for a long ride.The govt has made us understand that they dnt have our back.Gej had a good heart with a better economic structure. Nothing in Nigeria has ever gone up and come down.We will bleed this time around.