Veteran Nollywood actor, Martins Njubuigbo aka Papa Labista, down with Liver disease | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 May 2016

Veteran Nollywood actor, Martins Njubuigbo aka Papa Labista, down with Liver disease

Veteran Nollywood actor, Martins Njubuigbo has been diagnosed with Liver disease. Actor Ernest Obi shared the sad news on his Instagram page. He wrote:

"Please help save ELDER MAYA'S life. 

ACTOR. POET. SINGER. an unrepentant THESPIAN. 
MARTINS NJUBUIGBO fondly known as Elder Maya or Papa Labista is down with a chronic liver problem 
One million Naira is needed for immediate operation. 
Let's help save his life whilst he yet lives. Ratther than celebrate him when he is gone. 
Please help bring this Old war horse,who has given d best of his life to entertaining us.. God bless you.. ERNEST OBI

NJUBIGBO MARTIN C ACCOUNT NOS ARE DIAMOUND BANK 0040375990 FIRST BANK 3040564787

Pls do not pay money into any other account.. Shalom

119 comments:

U are healed in Jesus name Amen

So sorry

Mehn... This is no joke at all.

Victor Kachi said...

I pray quick and success surgery

Stop wasting money on Data. Join the free browsing blog @ Entclass.com

Chaii..saw it at Pete edochie page... wish him speedy recovery

Olumide Abiodun said...

Wow! I didn't know Liver disease makes the stomach swell like that. One million is not too much...I am sure one individual can handle this. I wish him all the best.

Research Shows That Most Women are Either Lesbians or Bisexual

OMG...babalawo man..according to my lil cuz. Now is the time for AGN to act fast!

See why I always advise our today's celebrities, save! Save!! Save!!! For the rainy days, and they wouldn't hear, they want to do clubbing and be banging women... may God heal you sir, I have nothing to give u but my prayers, get well soon

Speedy recovery to him.

But he clearly has carcinoma
What about metastasis to the rest of the body? Sorry

Olamamasblog said...

sad actors in distress have to call on the public for help. What plans does their association have for welfare?

This is so bad,,will he really get out of this😮😮,,,I dont tink so.

My God. The sickness is making him look so old. Why are these actors always having kidney or liver problem? Na wah oh. N1m is not too much before oh. I wish i had it, I would have given him personally. God is on the throne

Shame on Nollywood if all of them can't bring out N1m to save one of their own!

OMG no oooo

I will give something on Monday

Linda please send him ôo....

Eyahhhh!! It is well

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! It is well with him. Linda take note!

Get well soon. Chai Linda did free advert for them

Omg.. and one person can sponsor this man without sweat to his or her pocket oh. Hmmm. Wil try my best. May d Good lord save him.

click here to read more news update @praizeblog said...

MY God will heal him

Na wan oh.
Am sure this is not a scam or what?
May God heal him because surviving this disease in this age is not possible.
I will only support him if this is not scam.

cutestlove said...

I pray for speedy healing upon his life..God please heal him

Oh my God, let ur healing hands rest on him in jesus name Amen

This man that acts more of a Native Doctor?

GOD ALMIGHTY you alone can heal please i pray that you do your perfect healing treatment on him Amen

Eiya..I pray God heals him.
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Awwww...

Lover disease Linda?

To much of ezemuo role...wia is the actors guild association ?,

May God help him! Still don't understand what's happening to that industry.

Get well soon

amanda uzo said...

Aww!!.. May God spare ur life.

Lover disease?...Linda...God pls heal this man..

Sandra said...

If 100 actors and actresses contribute 10k each, that's a million naira. What are they still waiting for? Get well soon baba.

#Lindas bae

1million naira only? God pls bless me enough to help people in serious need, where is ibinabo Ferdinand bikonu?

Oya where are people like dem linda ikeji... na for this kind thing we suppose hear ur voice ooo... make people see ur good and generous heart... not enuff to post.. do sth cos u gat the money and u always brag about it. God bless u as u do.

"Lover disease"Linda please you need professional writers!!!

Linda what is lover disease?? I hope we can help before it's too late...so sad

Chai! Wishin him a quick recovery

It's a shame that this has to come out. ONE MILLION??? So Nollywood can't raise this amount without the public hearing about this? Or is their loyalty only on IG??? I don't understand this people ooo!

OMG...get well soon

shey bi you use to buy channel bags for 1 million linda ...help the man nah

Ollie 78 said...

God have mercy and send helpers in abundance to your son.

Sorry papa... Help will surely come your way IJN!

Ollie 78 said...

Linda pls can you pay this money and close this issue. Pls sacrifice a handbag for the sake of a life. Thanks and God bless

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Awwwwww. Eeyah! Where AGN? They should have money for this surgery.

Linda, correct that thing to 'Liver' not 'Lover'. Get well soon sir

Linda will handle dis in no time. I trust her.

Eyah! Wish him well.

If ne actor or actress donates 10k each,am very sure they will settle this bill, what is 1 million compare to this great man's life

What are the celebrities in the media world doing that they cannot help their colleagues

neo said...

Omg!

Linda...lover disease kwa!

With His Stripes he is healed in Jesus Name Amen. My question is don't these actors and actresses save for the rainy days such as ill health etc that their colleagues have to go cups in hand begging for alms when they are struck with one ailment or the other.
Lord have mercy.

Mrs I said...

Pls let's assist him.God help him.

oluchi said...

Oh lord.i pray he gets well soon

Get well soon Papa Labista, but come to think of it, isn't it absurd that nollywood can't afford to pay a million naira hospital bill? To me it's a complete absurdity.

IPHYOLOGIST said...

Lover disease???? #Lindatakenote#

almagelado@gmail.com said...

Oh God how wish I can help.. I'm so helpless..Pls those who are buoyant should pls help.. He's such a great actor

One million Naira?

They had to ridicule the man like this over 1mn???

Ernest Obi can't give 1mn?
Linda, you can't give 1mn?
Nollywood can't produce 1mn?

Shame to all of you!!!

Shame on nollywood actors😠.The 1m needed could easily have been raised without blinking by them from within themselves. Afterall, is it up to what some of them pay for a handbag, wrist watch or a loubiutin shoes which they flaunt on social media.

Papa okija please get well soon

Lover disease? May god help him

Linda make sure u donate , !!!

My God biko heal him for us in Jesus Name Amen

Mademen said...

Terrible. Jesus heals!

Hmm, may God heal him. How I wish I can assist at the moment no matter how small

*Linda. Pls educate your readers. Most cases of illnesses that show up on Nigerian news are terminal and are too late to cure. Sometimes we just have to let go and pray for people to not surfer before the creator calls them home

Chai! It's well

Speedy recovery...

So Actors guild can't provide 1million for his operation? Na wa oo

Please can all these their colleagues who are holding appointments here and there help. Please you people should sacrifice the money for one birkin hand bag and help this man. Genevieve,Ini Edo, Ebube Nwagbo, Bob manuel Udokwu, Daniela Okeke please you people should rally round and help your own. I wish I had money I would have helped.

May you receive healing from the Lord in Jesus Name, Amen

God will see him through.

JOHN MILES said...

Bad case, bad news, Liver disease very deadly, pray he come out of this one, God Speed, but Nollywood is wicked for not trying to help their own, am sure when he is dead they will donate more than one million to his family!

What nonsense. Why post this. Where are the association. What is that amount to them. Abegi. Nna biko recover quick.

Linda, can't u cough out common 1million for this old man from d money u always lavish on bags? There's God oh

ebonydoc said...

And how did u confirm carcinoma? Even non malignant liver disease can present with cachexia. Helloooo! Be professional!

ebonydoc said...

I think it may be a reflection of their lifestyle...Prolly too much alcohol! May God send helpers his way and grant him speedy recovery IJN!

So nollywood can't help him? Na common civilians like us go help him? Nollywood is a disgrace I swear. Fake bitches.

Thought he is Nuella father?

Just 1m, shame on nollywood, shame on ibinabo, shame on Emeka Ike.

Just 1million n they r asking for help? Shame on nollywood, shame on ibinabo, shame on Emeka Ike , shame on all of u. Get well papa

so Nuella cnt help her father abi Tchidi cnt help his father inlaw?

OluwaPRtoyosi said...

Speedy recovery...hope looting is not going on in AGN?, so that they can see something in the coffers to give to this veteran....

Haha.

Please donate money.

De Kemcy said...

this is national embarrassment! see as an erstwhile has become an eyesore in just few years. Nigerians please do something, this shouldn't even surface on a national front. what is the industry he worked with doing about it in the first place?

el b's place said...

Get well soon

Dr olaspecial said...

Can u confidently come out and say this papa was clubbing and banging women when he was 'rich'?......He was a lower cadre actor with a stereotyped career.Not sure he was over boxed up,comfortable maybe but not that rich.Let us pray for a miracle for papa because liver disease with such ascites(swollen stomach),weight loss...is likely liver cancer. The prognosis is not good.especially here in nija.God please do a miracle for this thespian inJesus name.Amen.

U shall not die but live to see ur great grandchildren! Pray for ur immediate recovery as undergo a successful operation treatment this week. IJN

Oge Nsimah said...

So sad....

Tech Blog said...

Get well soon Sir

Sorry papa,1m is a small money now,pls his colleagues shld help him asp.

el b's place said...

Quick recovery ...... Emmanuel Ehummadu , he is ur dad we all know , do something fast

Posh Queen said...

If he's truly 101 years old like they say, then I don't think he would survive it (let's be realistic here). And for heavens sake,1 million is too small to make a fuss about,so d movie industry can't raise it without pretending they can't afford it? So sad.

Pray for his speedy recovery

So sorry pray u get the help u need sooner then later

This is too bad on movie industry, what happen to the money that GEJ gave them during campaign, anyway Baba God will him....

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Ordinary N1m and you people are making it public. Where are those actors that goes on a boat cruise with bae and those actress that use to buy N3m hand bag. Now is the time to use you money wisely and for philanthropy. God help Elder Maya!!

You fool,the last tym I chckd movie in 9ja don't pay anytin close to D music.So keep shut...nillz said so

U will be fine baba,but Nawa for all this nollywood actors and actresses common one million naria Una no fit use am help dis old but later Una go de show Una big big life style for media what a big shame for nollywood...

Where is Emeka Ike that has been struggling for the soul of President of Actors Guild of Nigeria, I learnt by court injunction going by Ibinabo's current trial you have gotten it at last.
Please be up to your task, Ib did a lot in raising funds for colleagues who were in travail ans made such known. Walk the talk and help dear papa

Where are d so called big Stars.. omotola,genevieve, Mercy Johnson, and Co.. one of these big stars should come to his aide

DADDYSWIFE said...

Eyah.may u be healed un Jesus name.amen!!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Someone claimed he was with elder Maya few days ago and he is healthy and nothing is wrong with him... Linda verify pls

It is Onowu role that he is always acting not ezemuo

The fed govt should fly this man abroad for treatment. He is a celeb. Haba

Linda, AY and basketmouth. Oya over to you. Foot this bill please!

It is very bad that AGN cannot afford just I MILLION Naira where is Davido, Wizkid, Patoranki, G Nnaji, EMEKA Ike and others no help last time na Morgan saved Iwuoha life please anybody with EMEKA morgan number pls help me send it to him he will help. Where is Emoney

My prayers are with you. The surgeons berry do a good job

The surgeons better do a good job

And that stupid unknown ashewo actress Nnadi just got a Benz GLK 350 and can't drop just 1 million?? God'll punish all of u lavish spenders in nollywood one by one!!! Get well soon papa..,