32-year-old Nigerian doctor Foyekemi Adeyemo Ikyaator opens her own Emergency Room in Houston, TX | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 May 2016

32-year-old Nigerian doctor Foyekemi Adeyemo Ikyaator opens her own Emergency Room in Houston, TX

32-year-old Nigerian, Dr. Foyekemi Adeyemo Ikyaator is the emergency room physician and Medical Director of Life SaversER located in Houston, Texas.

A graduate of the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health. The Nigerian native was practically raised in the States and groomed to care for the physical well being of people. 

No doubt coming from a structured support system that purported academic superiority, Dr. Foye received her education on a full academic scholarship. A self-proclaimed human rights proponent, the silver lining of Dr. Foye is simply helping people. 

Life Savers Emergency Room was created to meet the medical needs of Houston. They are a stand-alone emergency room, meaning they are not attached to a hospital. Dr. Foye enjoy Emergency Medicine tremendously and at Life Savers ER, they are able to provide the same ER care much more efficiently than at the hospital because they have an onsite laboratory, radiology equipment and pharmacy. There is no waiting in line for your labs to get sent or processed. Nor is there the risk of waiting in the waiting room for hours to be seen by a doctor.

After completing her residency in Emergency Medicine in 2012, at the Emory School of Medicine and Public Health, in Atlanta GA, Dr. Foye moved to Houston TX. to further her practice. She gained extensive experience working within the St. Luke's Health System. Within a few short years, she decided it was time to do what she wanted to do.

Today, Dr. Foye direct the free-standing Life Savers Emergency Room where she can take more time with her patients and counsel them on specific needs as well as promote the kind of medicine that she believes is necessary in today's community.

Dr. Foye is married to Orseer Ikyaator and they are blessed with a boy. Also see a photo of her as a little girl with her mother, Mrs Foluso Adetutu Adeyemo.

Source: KUT.ORG
Photo credit: Foyekemi Ikyaator/Facebook

29 comments:

She really be like person wey go too like book pass anything

Good work dear..noted ....#Lindatakenote

Nice one.

Good work, keep it up

old news

Big Congrats to her. Linda take note!

Wow. Big congrats to her

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

WOWUUU. Great!

Awesome!!!

Congratulations!!!

Am proud of her

She too try

Wow! Nice 1

This news na today! This is as old can be! Please Libda bring recent news abeg!

Good job sis nice 1, here in naija back then we use to ball with ur hubby and and his elder bro (orseer & msoo ikyaator) God bless you guyz...

Good for her...but her dentition no de help matters ooo

The only advantage I see to these stand alone ERs is that they would be less congested than the hospital ER. However, they won't be able to handle any serious emergencies...if you are having a heart attack, or if you have to be transported by an ambulance, you'll have to go to a hospital ER. On the other hand, if you're able to walk, why would you go to an ER instead of going to an urgent-care center or a doctors office, which are significantly less expensive? The ER would charge you that crazy "facilities fee" just like the hospital ER. You may not care if you are insured, but eventually the insurance premiums would go up if this trend catches. If you are not insured, well, you've just incurred a significant debt.

Abeg make una no vex for me, I'm just reflecting on the benefits of this practice model. I'm certain it can be lucrative for the physician, but I would caution anyone(my Nigerians in Houston) about the potentially high cost to the patient.

whats is the benefit of her success to nigeria i wish she opened in nigeria not in united state

Well done you!So refreshing to see a young woman who aspires to be more than a baby mama to some fool!

Thumbs up!God bless her and her family.

Am happy for her but don't be fooled y be say na only dere dy go stay we need doctors here. The small one wey we get dy don take am eeeh.

Chuks Bruno said...

Nigerians are doing us proud in the State. The ones in India and Malaysia are doing us shame

Awww

Yetty k said...

That name na oyo name.she s brilliant.congrats to her

Great stuff

OKORO UPGRADED

gift said...

CONGRATS TO HER

Foye listen u better kick that lazy benue guy out. That husband of yours fucks girls in Houston and forces them to abort.
Your husband has no job, all he does is to brag about your wealth.
Well I have no doubt u forced him to marry u.
listen ladies run from benue men.

One of the few down to earth ,knowledgeable young Doctor's I have ever met. Took care of me with utmost respect and urgency.She surely demonstrated how a person should be treated when sick. Thanks Dr Foye.

Ed (Houston Tx)