NSCDC arrest carpenter for allegedly stealing 12 tents in Borno IDPs camp | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 May 2016

NSCDC arrest carpenter for allegedly stealing 12 tents in Borno IDPs camp

The Borno Command of the Nigeria Security and Civil Defense Corps (NSCDC) on Thursday, May 12 arrested a carpenter who allegedly stole12 dozens of tents from IDPs camp in Maiduguri.

The suspect, 26, was arrested at about 5:57 at his residence in Railway Terminus area of Maiduguri.

Mr Ibrahim Abdullahi, NSCDC Commandant in the state, told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) that the tents were meant to provide shelter at an Internally Displaced Persons(IDPs) camp in Maiduguri.
"We received an intelligence report about his criminal activity and when we stormed his house, we found about 12 dozens of tents. We also found six gallons of insecticide under his wife's bed. The suspect works as a carpenter in Dalori IDPs' camp where he mounts tent for IDPs; he took advantage of that to smuggle out some items,"  Mr Abdullahi said.
He said that the command was still investigating the suspect with a view to apprehending other culprits that might have indulged in similar acts.

Source: NSCDC

16 comments:

Hian...na woah!

Nice work.

Na wan oh.
There is noting we will not hear.
He is there person so his free to steal as many as he want.
IDP are just a set of useless people that is why they do steal things there.

6 days for de tiff one day for de owner

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Som oof us nigerian wer angry wen British pm David Cameron said we are corrupt, imagine if dat carpenter was a ward councillor, or a local government chairman! It starts with us!its really pathetic mindset of som individuals, every chance given is an opportunity to outsmart ur fellow man or woman.we must change our mindset!

Chai... Poverty is in the DNA of some people. How do you steal what's meant to help people?

Apple Berry said...

How can the poor steal from the poor? What do you stand to gain?

KEY-POINT said...

na NSCDC wok b dat? dem b polis? abi dem dung 4get dem wok?

Gd 4 him

Good job guys

Ok seen

Hahahahahha, Good for him

Okay. .

People are just heartless. Linda take note!

Foolish KEY POINT ABI KEYBOARD, NSCDC have the right to arrest and hand over to the appropriate authority. Any individual can arrest so long as you can lay your hands on the exhibit

What is the website of NSCDC?