Woman gives birth outside a hospital in Gabon (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 April 2016

Woman gives birth outside a hospital in Gabon (photos)

According to this incredible post shared on Facebook, on Thursday, 7 April, this woman gave birth in the open air on the grass outside the regional hospital of Mellen in Gabon. The woman was taken to the hospital to give birth but refused to pay the amount the hospital asked for the delivery. The hospital then refused to attend to her and shut their doors on her. While outside the hospital, the baby came...and some women around helped her. See more photos after the cut...

Source: Alain Fabrice Koumba Pambou/ Facebook

83 comments:

Sad! But let's remember the hospital is a business center not for charity...

Yemi said...

God be praised.

Hmm, you need to see this leaked video & pics of UNILAG sex orgy party circulating online

Sad life

She refused or she didn't have enough money? Nawa oh.. Plus Linda.. Picture di graphic nau.. Poor baby.. It is well

cutestlove said...

Nawaho some women can take supid risk sha...thank God she deliver safely sha.

Linda why writing about this well is because your not a mother ....there are news that is uncalled for

Choi.. Nawa oo

Enugu's shoe maker

She would eventually go back to the hospital to get checked out. Linda take note!

SenatorHajiyaLawyer said...

Na wa o. Things r getting difficult each day. See something that is ordinarily supposed to b free, provided for by the govt or enjoyed at a meagre cost. I'm sure the hospital personnel were just watching over the window while this was happening. Congrats to the lady

esthy baby said...

God is not respected of person congrat ma welcome to world baby

Miracle working God..thank God for safe delivery

Congrats 2her

Eyeaa... Most hhospitals are like this... So cruel! Thank God for safe delivery still...

Wow...that was daring

Why is she on all fours?

That's so wicked of the hospital management... Thank God, it was a safe delivery!

What a wicked world
Everytin is all abt money
Looking at a woman in such condition & shut de doors oh no...
Poverty is a curse
Thank God 4 her life & dat of her baby

Linda don't take note!

Hmmmm!Na Wa ooo#Lindangwanu#

Welcome to Africa were impossible is possible.
So she is busy given birth and a clown is there snapping her why?
Is that the way to give birth?doggy style.

And who the F is snapping🙅🙅🙅🙅

Omg!!!

God have mercy

Wow, she delivered like the Hebrew woman

When will African leader have value for human being

PrettyChi said...

Thank God for her

Very very sad as the medical personnel were not trained to save lives but make money but should be with caution as something like this is a bad threat to the society. Good government should probe this type of case and address it with concrete action. Toks

Incredibly wow! Welcome baby...you've got a strong mother.

Thank God for safe delivery.

Thank God for safe delivery

Our God is Good

chommy said...

Welcome to d world baby. Linda observe!

afolabi said...

Aww congrats!! When God Says Yes No Man Can Say No

Nawa o and God bless those women who were able to help out

hrm paul ojeih said...

Is that how a woman gives birth on her fours I tot the traditional way was for ladies to lie on their back

Why can't such things be for free in Africa please? Primary and secondary education has to be free, medical care for children below 15years, mothers etc.

Ele Blessing said...

Eyah...tnk God for a safe delivery

Thank God for safe delivery.

Heya poor woman
-D great anonymous now a Vivian Reginalds

Wow. Hebrew woman.well done ma. #clownNation

God is wonderful. He dies his things in a miraculous way to shame d devil. Ppl re really suffering n since d Doctor couldn't help, God did that. Thanks be to him

He does his things in a miraculous way

God of the poor is at work. Thank you Jesus.

This is just rubbish. Why get pregnant when you can't pay common hospital bill? And I'm sure it's not even a big hospital. I'm a woman and I won't praise this nonsense. I've come to realise poor people always give birth to so many kids they can't cater for. If you can't pay hospital bill, how then will you comfortably bring the innocent child up? Smh

Thank God she an d baby are alive nd d safe delivering

Thank God for the safe delivery

Adaobi said...

Women are so full of strength! No man, I repeat No man will ever do this! phenomenal people we are! Congrats to the strong woman and the strong baby... And all those doctors that rejected her should goandie

Dam said...

If u r looking for cheap affordable and superneat braid wig add me on 5bf9a23f

Sena Job said...

Eyyaa

The world and all that is in it, has become so so wicked. End times I guess.

PomPom said...

God is God. Man may change but God changeth not

**********************geeeeeeeeez !!!!! Should I call dis a miracle !!!!! Yes it is !!!!! A lot of things happend on dis ma birthday ooo !!!!!

how can ppl be so mean...why not attend to her den hold her untill she pays....tufiakwa..wicked souls

MISSVEE

She gave bith positioned like that? #surprised

*birth*

unkown said...

Hmm na WA ooo

unkown said...

Hmm na WA ooo

Congratulations to her

www.frayokit.info said...

Congratulations to you real woman! Your faith has worked for you.

And for the hospital, God will never forgive such cruel act.

God is great,Congrats to new born baby

Gabon is too far. It happens daily in Nigeria

Stupid comment, business man. U wldn't understand with ur twisted personality, eh!

Bitch shut up, that u have a child doesn't qualify u as a mother, you don't even speak like one....ordinary common sense u no get, so because she's poor, she shouldn't get pregnant.

Hope! WOW! I just asked God to have mercy on you..I mean your tongue😮

oluchi said...

Not everyone can afford d bills, d hospital no try.whqt if something bad had happened to her or her bby?thank goodness does women helped her out.congratulations woman.

akpa-ose said...

Shame to the so called hospital .GOD none taata thank GOD for her safe delivery. People have stone heart this days o to close door against woman in labor to me is pure wickedness.

Why are some people surprised she gave birth while on her knees? Infact its one of the easiest ways to deliver a baby, there is a lot of relief on the spine when using this position.
Thank God for her and the baby

Why must you talk like that to another woman??? If you're really a mother, you wouldn't look down on women who r yet to have kids. I am sorry for all of u insulting Linda cos she's still single..it's nothing personal but it's just not right! Bye

thank god for her

Thank God for her.

she will still pay "matching ground"... fee for for delivering on the hospital's field. thank God for safe delivery.

Na wa ooo. Hospitals do not know their core function anymore

Thank God

merciful God

No matter what, they should have helped the woman then charge her to court later for not paying her bills

Blame the person that posted it on the internet. Dont blame Linda. If the person didnt want it public, the person wouldnt have posted it on the internet. So pls let Linda be

Government should have some hospitals that are free. Afterall, we pay tax.

Nope, that lying on the bed is a posture that got adapted when hospitals became the place for birthing, prior to that, women gave birth by squatting, which is actually a more natural position considering how the birth/ vaginal canal is positioned.

Most oyibo people that even do water births and other non- conventional birthing have gone back to squatting a against the lying on the bed posture which is actually not natural for birthing ( even in the animal world)

Nope, that lying on the bed is a posture that got adapted when hospitals became the place for birthing, prior to that, women gave birth by squatting, which is actually a more natural position considering how the birth/ vaginal canal is positioned.

Most oyibo people that even do water births and other non- conventional birthing have gone back to squatting a against the lying on the bed posture which is actually not natural for birthing ( even in the animal world)

Exactly !

what is wrong with people putting lives at risk? uyou cant afford hospital bill but you are going rther. you had 9 whole months to:
1. save money
2. borrow money
3. get a local midwife
4. go to local pharmacist even!!

why wait till delivery day to go and beg? abi was she not doing antenatal? she didn't fin out how much it will cost to give birth?

Africans always looking to blame someone else.

Thank God for safe delivery