Twerking primary school teacher sacked after video of her shaking her stuff in bikini on holiday goes viral | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 April 2016

Twerking primary school teacher sacked after video of her shaking her stuff in bikini on holiday goes viral

A 24yr old primary school teacher known only as Miss Clarissa lost her teaching job after footage of her twerking in a bikini while on holdiay in Cabo San Lucas emerged online.

Clarissa lost her job after parents of the children she taught saw the clip and complained to school authorities in Ciudad Obregon in the northern Mexican state of Sonora where she had taught for three years.

Speaking to Mexican media, she said: “They didn’t give me any other option at my school than to resign. I didn’t know what else to do apart from leave as quickly as I could.

The teacher explained said the video was filmed during a beach dance competition where she won the top prize.

And while she knew people were filming the sexy performance she never expected the footage to see the light of day, saying: “I knew there were mobile phones but I never imagined this would go viral and anyway, I’m not doing anything bad. It was a dance competition, something like this doesn’t define me as a person, it was my free time and we’re in the 21st century."

Some parents at the school supported, saying the disgruntled few were being silly. Some of the parents in support of the teacher have asked the school to give her her job back and threatened a school fees boycott if she wasn’t reinstated.

The parents released a statement saying: “Parents of children at Cumbres Institute deny demanding her resignation.

“We are angry at the way she was sacked, using a sexist pretext when she was doing what everyone does on holiday which is dance in a bikini. The children she taught adored Miss Clarissa and were very sad when they found out she wouldn’t be taking class anymore."

Source: UK Mirror. Watch video below...

51 comments:

Good for her!

Good for,by d time she is jobless,she will have enough time to twerk her boot well.

Good for her #Madness lol

Good 4 her
Nice one from parents

Linda don't take note!

She's reckless

Good for her....

Good for her

But she was on holiday nah??? Linda take note!

She's on holiday for crying out loud! They all jealous that she's a good dancer and probably afraid for there husbands and not for their kids.

Good for her? She is an adult and has the right to twerk!the parents should b more concerned on how their children will have access to a twerk video in d first place!

Her job is sensitive, cus it involves kids. She shld ve tot twice.

flexfelix said...

Parents got her back she is on Holliday Twerk for them Jare.

Petterson said...

That is too harsh, human are quick to judge; the party is for adults and internet is supposed to be guided for kids to use so why is the school messing around the young woman's career???? So if someone stole the principal's private romantic session and leak it will he resign???? FOOLISH.

It's not fair to have sacked her like that

There was absolutely nothing wrong with what she did. She was enjoyin her holiday like every other adult was in the gathering. Being a teacher doesn't mean one should be left out in what makes one happy. So because she is nwa teacher,make she no flex again abi? Life is short people. Enjoy it while you can.

Hian! Ndi ocha sef

Nkemy said...

Well not judging but there are just some jobs that are too sensitive and should make one very conscious of every action they take within or outside their place of work.

Lolz😂😂😁😀😎,,,but why na

Na wa ooo

Bad luck!

Theokem said...

God bless you for saying the real fact and right now, they even make her more popular to the plying eyes of their men. So who has the last laugh?

********************Negodu okpu ike odebe ka Bons !!!!!!!!! How can u be exhibiting such level of promiscuity n still be called a teacher ???????????? Do u knw wor being a teacher ix all about ????????????? Anyway naba nu na !!!!! Jee twerk topu nke foro nu

Personally, I wouldn't want that lady to teach my kids, will you? Nothing wrong with dancing in her free time though.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Wetin she do? The parents complaining do worse things than this at a night club, is it bcos we dunno? She's having fun in her free time now.

Nonsense, can't a teacher go on holiday again?.
Did she do the twerking on the school premises?
She was enjoying herself privately.
This is a violation of her privacy.
She should sue their gaddem asses for wrongful dismissal and victimisation.

Forcing her 2 resign s quite barbaric!! Ds s d 21century 4 cryn out loud nd she was on a holidy. De ve gt no rit 2 judge wot she dos wit her private life after all she's an adult. I cn bet mny of u judgmental ass*** do alot worse @ ur private tymz

She is too beautiful to work as a teacher joor modeling will pay u more

She was on holiday, she wasn't twerking in the class room. People should stop been stupid

some people here are saying "good for her"? so becos she is a teacher she shouldnt have a personal life away from school? wasnt she on vacation? besides did she twerk in front of the kids, at a school function or even within the school premises? she should sue them for wrongful termination of employment.

Ama Max said...

She's just enjoying d holiday having fun. The authorities should have cautioned her instead of sack. She shuld sue them and get back her job.

Adaeze said...

We should mind what we do with our time any time anywhere

Babylawyer. said...

Lol . white people ehhhh.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Demmy said...

Not fair to sack her. She's on holiday, she's also human not angel n so she's entitled to a little bit of enjoyment abeg.

That doesn't mean now,haba

But why judge her? Did she do it in the school premise? Unprofessional my foot! the reason there are loads of hypocrites everywhere...

Sandra said...

This oyibo people sef. Anyway what she did wasn't really morally right

sodekesola said...

No comments!!

Lol#Lindangwanu#

Zeddicus said...

If it was in Nigeria you pple will say Nigerians and their backwardness

She was not doing this in front of their kids...She was on hols for crying out loud. I just imagine what those parent who asked for her resignation do when they are holidaying and what their kids does when they are at home.

Godwin said...

Lesson to others.

*NWA 042*

oluchi said...

She is just avin fun.abegi!!!!!!.she can twark.

all of you commenting did you even watch the clip? its not like she was in the club oh. she was on stage at a bikiniparty. she put herself out there like that. and that is not regular dancing. upside down with her ass on the mans face>? cmon now! even if its bank job you might get fired. lol you guys should watch the video.

Some guys here are so hypocritical. All u guys r echoing is 'good for her' 'good for her' if the show all what u ppl do on holidays and in da club only God knows. Those on u guys. Those parents shld keep fighting for her reinstatement , she was jst doing what any of us can do.

Prof said...

How does this dancing affect her job? People are hypocrites the world over.

that is the best for her

All ye Assholes criticizing her 4 dancing in bikini while on holiday are the Dumbest Fucks ever.

Na wa for her

Gbam!

Twerkers of life

Olaide Davies. said...

Well said,thank you.