Sometimes men don't have issues with their wife's success, its words from friends & family that cause probems'- Wale Gates | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 April 2016

Sometimes men don't have issues with their wife's success, its words from friends & family that cause probems'- Wale Gates

Comedian Wale Gates tweeted these in the wake of today's emotional meltdown by Teebillz. See more tweets after the cut..

Read from bottom to top...

79 comments:

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

Hmmmm...all these tweeters and supporters,so u guys are confirming that tiwa used tblizz as houseboy,bah??? Eziokwu Ana ariputa one by one. Freezer haff talked his own..gbemi too and now,u...

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

True talk....

Chi chi said...

Hmm...

Money still the root of all evil. The bible is complete, man love u wives, wives submit to your husband.

They need to go back to the author of their faith and make Jesus the foundation of their marriage. I believe they can still work things out. Both must work for it though.

Exactly. This is what is wrong with Tee billz. When the wife is more successful, then the mother in law becomes a witch and the wife becomes a prostitute

Na true talk ohhhh. This dude has a point ohh

Mtchew! Enuf of Tiwa black yansh and her yeye husband.

Janelicious said...

He is right

Very true. Most women become very arrogant once they make it. Even if you have more money than your husband, alway sit down and discuss with him before you take major decisions concerning money ( in fact everything ) he is still the head of the family. I am not a fan of Teebillz but imagine his wife trowing his things out, for what nah????

Its wrong to speculate untill al the facts have been laid out. Tiwa was succesful even before they were married. And other succesful women like Omotola are also married. For him to reach out on facebok maybe was a cry for help. I was in a relationship with a narcissstic person who never cared about other people's emotion and eventually i was forced to cry out to other family members about our problems. (Something i hate, because they usually give the advice of ending the relationship). Tiwa is a good person (me thinks) and I hope they can scale through this. The decent thing we can do as human beings is to not accuse any of the actors involved. What we should try to d is find out how they can get back stronger. No lady will want her marriage to fall and lets be honest we all have our insecurities and problems so who are we to judge

The only reasonable comment so farπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

okay okay.... all of a sudden this teebillz n tiwa ish has nau turn to national issue...

SCARFACE

Nenyechi said...

Abeg dey shud stop bringing dr problem to d public

I see some female Nigerian celebrities trying to make this issue into an issue of depression, it is not. The truth is you cannot change some basic principles that have operated in successful marriages for thousands of years because you feel you are modern or a working class woman. No matter how successful or rich you are when you are in your husband's house your husband is the King, simple. If you don't respect him as such you cannot keep a home, it will come crumbling down like dust.

TRUE TRUE

penelope said...

Why do we always find faults in women! What about men that jumps outside the moment they make money.sleeping around with every thing in skirt.

True talk

Dark and lovely. said...

How many successful nigerian men consult with their wives before they take decisions? Please, if the foundation of your marriage is messed up even the way you squeeze toothpaste can end the marriage.Teebillz and Tiwa should get off social media and face the reality of marriage. It takes good and hard work to make it last and appear beautiful. Sister Linda, biko post my comment.

Hmmmmmm

Yoruba men nd complex dem no want make dia wife rich pass dem o if she eventually makes it she's a prostitute

I just pray they come back together money is not everything.

Hmmmmmm

Hmmmmmm.. I just hope all this is not true. I'm tiwa's biggest fan and wish her the best

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Hmmmmmmmmm,mr amadu,i never knew tiwa to b arrogant until d day I saw her yelling at a police officer, asking him DO YOU KNO WHO IAM?? Not minding the fact that she is a public figure,hav heard a lot about her attitude since she hits fame.tiwa is no saint my people. Tunji was taking all manner of insults in dat house.

barbie micheals said...

And. See the way tiwa was sha looking when they met...yeye dey smell...that guy must have really endured, people should be easy on him

Hmm..that's one thing I noted. Linda dear, please take your time before you marry. Obviously all that glitters is not gold.

True dat

On point! Linda take note!

This guy has made very valid point

you are absolutely on point. My opinion though.

Hmm, am still observing!

You can't scale through when you call your inlaw a whore and her mother a witch in Africa. You are done.

My dear Linda, this is the reason why you are still single till date despite all your riches. Nigerian men are afraid of rich women! and its quite unfortunate. However, Folarunsho Alakija is happily married to her husband who is also her employee in her company. in the office, the wife is the boss, but at home the man is the boss. People should try and copy them. she even prepares pounded yam for her husband. this is the richest black woman on earth that we are talking about. In the case of Tiwa, she has not cared about asking her husband what to eat in the last three years. this is wrong. lets call a spade a spade! just because she is more concerned about making the next single. But you Teebills, you knew she doesnt give a fuck about what you eat and yet you went ahead to marry her. You too have chosen to bite more than you can chew. Your wife is a celebrity, by virtue of which she is married to all. ntooo get a live. be a man. Black people dont suffer from depression! Be a man!!!

Vultures, they have come to cash in on the attention

U have spoken well brother

Oge Nsimah said...

Don't use Omotola here as an example. Her's would've been worse than Tiwa if her husband Captain Ekeinde was not rich on his own.Omotola'd peanut Nollywood money was a chicken change compared to what he makes as a pilot. It's easier to be depending on a stingy man for livelyhood than the most generous woman.

Attitude to things is the cause of most trouble...#onMYway...

Nigerians can be so nasty! They can make a man feel worthless. This Tiwa is a wicked girl. She used this guy. He made you in LA and is this the way you pay him back? Men can be who they are, but play your role as a wife. Common. This would not help your career.

Don't knw y wen a female is successful, she has to sleep wit men. Tiwa is supper talented, don jazzy needs her not the other way round. Nd T group up, u don't lay ur shit bare in the social media, it only. Escalate the problm

Are we seriously still talking about dis?????

I disagree with you about Tiwa success before they got married. Have you seen the throw back picture of Tiwa he posted? My take Teblizz shouldn't have married Tiwa because there was absolutely no love between them. It was "a girl looking for fame and a guy who opportunity came his way by the way of meeting a would be star" luckily for Tiwa she blew up and things got this way. Teblizz would have waited for her to want the marriage that it would be her saving the marriage not the other way round.

Idiot, see this Yeye gay man giving people advice. Don't let met expose you. You I who is speaking. Why u run go stay for away

Foolish peasant! It's the love of money. Idiotic pauper.

Gbayi

True talk.

Felicia said...

You just said it all

True talk. One of the reasons why some guys find it difficult to settle down with a more successful lady than them bcos once a lady becomes successful tho some, it gets into their head n dey find it difficult to respect their husband. The bible says wife should respect n be submitted to her husband while husband should love his wife. If only every woman can hv dat at d back of their mind. This money we are talking about, U can't take a bit of it into ur grave once u die. So wat is d success all about if there is no peace n happiness in ur home? For me, if u lack peace u ain't successful cos dats d major thing. Thanks.

victoria said...

Thank u so much Amadu.U are so on point

Abeg wnt Don-Jazzy go marry, so dat Tiwa pussy go rest.

Men need to realise that women are going to be successful and no matter their out cry there is no stoping.If you cannot handle a successful woman get put.All this is because women are changing whill men are trying to pull them back.Call them names it would not change.

I concur. ....instead of getting a nanny....teebillz turns to nanny 4 days nd she wasn't shy to put it on instagram.....m not saying it's a bad tin d man takes care of the kid ooo bt y put it up on instagram so pple could pokenose nd state their awkward feelings....u no all dis stuffs pple say sometimes get to us nd we think it through. .....

Story

He need her like mad right now...dts all I know.....

So true

so this is actually true , not an account hack....nawao for tiwa. take care of your home

Tilda said...

Your have already used a pen to draw your conclusion. Wow! Hv u seen Mrs Alakija pound d yam.and what if she does? Who else is meant to do it? And what has this got to do with Linda?Marriage is not everyone's ultimate goal.
Do ur own and let everyone worry for themselves cos they know where d shoe hurts.
Tiwa and her husband should mind their business.
Everyman for himself,God for us all

Perhaps d African man is not wired to manage a career woman...maybe career women are not meant to be wives, they say a ship cannot have two captains, but then again, a woman isn't meant to do d work of d captain..d hardship many women go thru in marriage makes their daughters TK career as the number one thing. No one should be blamed, its just natural that career and d demands of marriage is quite a difficult mix. Not every woman is strong enough to carry DAT weight and most men are not designed to do "home work" wen they are married.

Tee is not a nanny cos nannies don't go to club or carry another woman,tee are u not in love with another woman my friend grow up

I wish you all the best Tiwa and hubby,it is well

Understand

Try to be poor to confirm its the root of all evil

Tiwa has always warmed sponsors beds before and after marriage. Just pity the guy,he left his 1st marriage for her.

First of all, i have learnt in life that things are not always what they seem like in the world of celebrities, that's why it's called "show" business, I have no doubt that teebillz was experiencing depression prior to his outburst, but his rant on IG is very typical of an insecure man that abuses his wife physically and emotionally, I am a married man myself and unfortunately I have been in the eye of the storm of other people's abusive marriages; trying to be the peacemaker , from those experiences I have observed that it's common for the man to be insecure and falsely accuse his wife of unproven infidelity , and to never accept responsibility for the failure of his marriage/life.

You will notice that teebillz never took any responsibility for his life; he blamed his father, his mother in law, Tiwa, don jazzy e.t.c. Tiwa savage's career story is an experiment on if a woman can be successful in naija without her husband becoming jealous and insecure, you don't marry a celebrity woman and be expecting her to cook for you or regularly ask you if you've eaten, how reasonable is that? the price of fame is that you don't get to cling to a normal life like everyone else. How come the women that are married to celebrity men never complain about not always seeing their husbands or their constant infidelity?

It's shocking that I was just watching Tiwa's new video "if I start to talk" yesterday and I wondered about the imagery depicted in it; I thought she might be trying to share something about her experience with the world, but a lot of people missed it, there are subtle signs that she is being physically abused in her marriage.

Lastly if teebillz really wanted to commit suicide he wouldn't be so "attention seeking "about it , the best way someone like him can destroy his successful wife is to cater to the emotions of Nigerians with the suicide claim ,why did he rant on IG first? Why did he not go to the bridge and silently jump? How did banky W know he was there?

Why did he not consider a more direct way of dying? (Run into a fast moving car).My people let us open our eyes and stand for justice, I don't care much about Tiwa or teebillz but I know that this whole buhaha is a testament to the mentality of the typical Nigerian man'.

*Why are those who know what Tiwa went through keeping quiet and watching her being slashed?Teebilz thinks its okay to kill her career because he helped her build it right?Wicked Man!
Where are those who know how she was abused constantly?Una dey wait for me to first talk?I rest my case and insist Tiwa Savage is the victim in all of this.
I hope she is Okay!

LOL Nigerian men ohhhh so fragile and SO INSECURE. lol so all these years in our culture of men being more successful than women, what have they benefited as a wife? thats right. domestic violence, lies, cheating, threatening, killing, polygamy, mental abuse, psychological abuse i could go on and on. when have they asked their wife if she has eaten? lol now 21st century women don dey get sense and are becoming more successful and brilliant, Nigerian men now want to find a way to blame anything that goes wrong in a marriage on the success of a woman and some foolish women that are locked in the patriarchal 'culture' cage will join in. LOL nobody talk when teebillz dey beat tiwa but now he wants to die because of she's too busy for him, he no know before? She has to put food on the table, its her JOB and theres nothing wrong with that. Misogynist men need to throw away that sexist mentality because its just the beginning of womens success. when you marry you become one, your mans or woman success should be yours and your pride not your insecurity. DEAR NIGERIAN MEN or rather nigerian boys, Grow up. Real men will never be threatened by a woman success rather they'll be motivated to hustle for their own. Gain exposure and Grow up. white man wey no care na their country benefit pass, our nigerian mentality will forever hold us back, women are women not slaves.

Okay. .

Ngozis okonjo's husband was caught pants down with a married nurse in the hospital he worksite the states.He was made to pay continuously for years before he cried out and reported himself to the police,He choose to face the shame than been the married woman's husband who turn him to his Atm.Bottonline everyone with there issue.

Imagine O my sister Penelope. Even women would blame women. Any man who feels insecure cos of his wife's success needs to get a job of his own. After all an idle mind they say is the devil's workshop. We need to stop shaming our women. Those names mentioned who has successful marriages, I'm pretty sure the men dealt with their inner demons a long time ago. And a married man should not keep friends sef. They would just end up breaking ur marriage.

A lot of u don't know what is going on in that relationship. I'm not a fan of Tiwa's but no one should blame her. A man should learn to deal with his wife's success and probably get a job of his own even if he doesn't get as much as the wife does, that keeps him busy and would give him less time to think about trivial things. Until we hear Tiwa's side before we know whose fault it is. Else, it's their marriage, let's all stay out of it.

Smh, Nigerians God ll help u pple...Now Tiwa is bad coz she doesn't cook for ha husband? My dad taught me how to cook nd I ve watched my parents drag d issue of who is the best cook over d yrs. Mr Tee posting shii on social media is childish, he shld be man enof to handle his ish rada Dan looking for pity online. "Who Pity Epp?" If he's tired of being a house husband den he shld carry his ass up nd get busy and stop d noise on social media. Dhos of u insulting Linda shld pls ve sense, she's a blogger nd doing ha job.

Is he playing his role as a husband? So she is bound to her role as a wife but he is not as a husband? Does he provide for his family? No

Ever since Tiwa stopped him from being her manager bcos he was mismanaging d funds, he has been depressed. If he knows dat tiwas has become a new person, y not report her to her family. He has gone to d extent of calling her mother a witch, which is uncalled for. He has now taking d write ups saying his page was hacked. Who is he fooling? Its better dey settle their differences and he shd stop washing his dirty linens in d public.

God bless u. How many men. The way men is seen as lord and mighty in the home can be a problem at times. And again women take blame for everything. If it was the order way round now they will say she is dragging authority with him. Marriage no easy o. If my husband talk about me whenever we have issues if u don't know me u will hate me. He will twist the whole issue add what I didn't do and bring past issues.and besides we haven't heard Tiwa's side.

Topaz said...

Make je no go kill her oo. Depressed people can kill

DeeD25 said...

Ebi asanwa tomato jos, no were in the story is he confirm tiwa used anybody. Please read Aunty!!