Haven't seen my mum in a week. I walk through the door and the first thing she says is "go and fry plantain"- John Boyega | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 April 2016

Haven't seen my mum in a week. I walk through the door and the first thing she says is "go and fry plantain"- John Boyega

Lol. Nigerian mothers are the same everywhere. British-Nigerian Star Wars actor John Boyega posted the above on twitter.

63 comments:

Hmmmmmm.

Lol...that's an international star oo,but before that, he's her son!how nice

Are you tired of betting?? Lose No more because for your fixed
matches message me on WhatsApp on 08142809528 for your quality fixed games or call...note-for high stakers only

Before nko, since you want plantain, you should as well take delight in frying it

African mom for u o

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Lol! Shout out to African mothers. We love them.

Lol...but go n fry it

junia said...

Lol she impacted smth then

Lol.. NigeriAn mumz are the same anywhr

meenah_wakil on instagram

Lol.. NigeriAn mumz are the same anywhr

meenah_wakil on instagram

I love u john

That's why our kids are the most disciplined outside Nigeria.

cutestlove said...

Before who for fry the plantain when you are around...go and fry the plantain boy.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

And some idiot said Tiwa savage is a celeb, so doesn't av to cook for her husband.....

Guess what dats a bigger celeb who still fry dodo....

Good for him.

Were u waiting 4 Her To fry it 4 u?

Young man, mum is hungry and the plantain will not fry itself.

Keeping it real!

Yeah 9ja mothers would always be like that. To there eyes your still their baby.

Lol...

Hahahahha....

Hehehe! Naija moms are simply the best. Linda take note!

I de tell uuuuuu.
African women.

I can tolally relate with this

Hahaha! There you have it! African Mothers are the best! Happy Mother's Day in advance to all Mothers World wide!!!!! Wish mine was still alive to see me, that I'm doing good Ma. Love you Ma and may you continue to rest in the bossom of Almighty God, Amen.

DeeJay Vibez said...

Osheee Maaami.....Naija mums dont play atall lol.....My mum does so sometimes as well..Always tells me..I need you to iron my cloths for me. Mum am grown up now..please let me enjoy my freedom nah lol....

Lmao!!! F your celebrity! Lo din dodo jor! 😂

Nigerian mothers have many ways to care for their kids and one of those ways is this. Keep going higher dude nothing do you.....
***CURRENTLY IN JUPITAR***

ghipanache said...

Lol,all the same some would even wait for u to come back from journey and pick a remote rite in front of them .

The world we live in said...

Bodega. And his parents sha

Lol very funny

No go fry am now. You go come chop your head.

Kikikikikikiki funny

Lol...d same everywhere. wat a way of discharging him.

Eeeya John yours is good, I have nt seeing my mum in 2yrs (military stuffs) d day I saw her after d whole welcome home stuff, she said oya go and wash does plates we used to eat. Nigerian Mum are the best

bukky said...

Mothers.. . They have a funny way of making you feel ordinary and very special at the same time...

Hungry never catch am

Funny

Daily diet tv said...

Waiting for a "go and marry" comment from one frustrated naija female lol

You're so on point with that comment.

Is normal go ad do it.

Truth said...

Disciplined thieves lollllll .

Lol... Just what my mum would do.

Na so!

Ovieh Papa said...

NO NO NO NO NO NO, please, Nigerian mothers are NOT the same everywhere. In most part of Nigeria, especially in the SS and SE, the mother will AT LEAST wish you, "WELCOME" or "welcome, my son." etc...
No Edo mama, will do what this Yoruba woman did. No, no, no. After, one week absent ? No. Even sef, na the mama go ask wether the pikin wan eat. If yes, she go cook quick quick.

Then later in the day or the next day, if you wan eat plantain, she can ask you to fry the plantains as she dey busy or she want go out or she's discussing some important things with her friends. But coming home after a week's absence ? She go interrupt whatever she dey do and rush to the kitchen to fry 2 or 3 plantain for the returning son.

@anonymous 10.05, this a male celebrity frying plantain so why can't her husband cook his food? Use your brain well

Akureal said...

African mothers can be funny but i love them bcos their love towards their kids is unconditional. African mothers i hail una ooo!!!

Akureal said...

African mothers can be funny but i love them bcos their love towards their kids is unconditional. African mothers i hail una ooo!!!

And a guy for that matter

Nigerian mothers are d best!

Una go chop no. Lol

Ha-ha. Too funny

OKORO UPGRADED

Lol😂😂..

If u can no longer fry plantain, Biko call me. I will fry all of them free of charge FOC..🤓

Naija mothers all the same.....tuale for them

Lol... This remind me of my 3yrs old son who has 100% American accent, born and bred in the US mimicking me to my American friends in naija accent, I was busy cooking in the kitchen and pretended not to hear but I heard them laughing so much while I shook my head. I don't even know how he got it so perfect, he was like, " This my child eh! This my child" Lord have mercy

Mimiebrown said...

Yes.. . Happy mothers day to all AG mothers.

JAO said...

Now, thats what i m talking about. Boyega misses ma for sure.

Dats y edo pple r dumb....she will kill herself for u abi?mumu!