Watford's Odion Ighalo wants to play against Aston Villa as a tribute to his late father | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 April 2016

Watford's Odion Ighalo wants to play against Aston Villa as a tribute to his late father

Watford coach Quique Flores has revealed that Nigeria international Odion Ighalo has asked to play for Watford in this weekend's fixture against Aston Villa as a mark of respect/tribute to his late dad.
Ighalo's father, Paul Ighalo died in his sleep on Monday but Ighalo didn't fly back to Nigeria despite the club offering to give him compassionate leave.

‘I asked Ighalo what the mood is for this week,’ He wanted to stay here training and at the end of the season he wants to go to Lagos to see his family'.said Flores to pressmen during the club's pre-match press conference
‘His father passed away. He is sad but focused on the game.
‘I said do you want to train and do you want to be here? He said “yes I want to be here and I want to train. At the end of the season I want to go to Lagos but now I want to be here. He wants to dedicate the match for his father.’

Flores paid tribute to his 26 year old 16-goal top scorer saying he doesn't need extra motivation.
‘This is the kind of player who doesn’t need extra motivation,’ he said. ‘He is an amazing player, scoring goals for us at the start of the season

29 comments:

Good 4 him...I pray he plays well

Good

May the soul of the dead continue rest in peace.

That's great of him. Really touching...

let me teach you about online business and jobs with great rewards

neo said...

Ok. May his father RIP.

Eeeeyaaa! May God give him and his family d fortitude to bear dis graet lost.

Hmmm.. Ighalo why Aston Villa? when they are much stronger teams.

His decision to make and take...God help him in making it

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

That sounds good.

How will a match make up 4ur presence over d death of ur father? Well..wetin concern me
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Ashanka said...

So sad

That is quite manly and courageous of him. I hope they win this all important match for the record.

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! Linda take note!

My condolence goes to him.

Okkk

May your father's soul rest in perfect peace!
Read and Listen to the Telephone Conversation Between President John F Kennedy and Tafawa Balewa On August 23, 1963

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Personally I think Ighalo talks 2much....

I think he should b with his family at a time like this. Don't really know how he'll concentrate on d pitch.. Except he doesn't really care

Strong determination, I wish them well.

....so sad but very real that,.... one day, you will lock your door but you will nt be the one that will open it,
one day you will wash your cloth but u will nt wear it,
one day your best food will b prepared and u will unable to eat it,
one day, u will eat and drink what u will never excrete,
one day, the person that loves u most will never dare to move close to u,
one day,u will b regarded as "that thing", one day, u will b isolated in a place called grave,
one day, houseflies/termites will come into you nose and u will not b able to chase them away,
one day your name will b called but no one will answer,
one day, all u have labored for on earth will b taken by another,
one day a title will b added to ur name "late"
one day, that ur beautiful skin will turn to its original nature...sand.
in summary, take life easy and remember that life is just an episode, it can determine ur eternity.
Give ur life to God, He is the owner of life, so that He can include ur name in the book of life. m
My condolence to Ighalo's family........
Elmickyjay.....

bless!!!

SCARFACE

Okay.

Eyes of the gods said...

We all have different ways of dealing with pain, I guess playing will give him the opportunity to release those pains. Take heart dear, it is well.

Na ur papaa die? Ewu gambia

Very good one @ Elmickyjay!!!

Hhhhhh