Photos: See how KAI officials have forced Lagosians to make use of the Pedestrian bridge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 April 2016

Photos: See how KAI officials have forced Lagosians to make use of the Pedestrian bridge

There is human congestion on the Ojota pedestrian bridge this morning as hefty KAI officials in Lagos have been positioned at both ends of the Ojota bus stop along the ever busy Ikorodu road to arrest and fine anyone who crosses the express road. Many passengers have been forced to make use of the pedestrian bridge as they fear being arrested and then fined. See more photos after the cut...

53 comments:

Lagos na wa!

It's for there own good, but they should hold there stuffz well,cos thieves will be much there

This is good...

Pick pocket people plenty there

It's for their own good

good for everyone. they cause a lot of traffic.

Chai it's for their safety
-D great anonymous now a Vivian Reginalds

This is gud news..

LOL... Lagosians needs iron hand

It's better...But really Lasgidi population is overwhelming...!

Na wa ooo

I hope this bridge is design to carry this capacity,

Their wahala mbok got berra fings 2 wori abt

More bridge is need in that case

Better#Lindangwanu#

Vry good.Nigerians re so lazy wen it comes 2 hidden 2 instructions.wen sumtin happens nw dey wud blame govt #rubbish #good one #clownNation

I will say I was among those climbing the bridge, I came in from Mowe, ogun state for a visit to my mum and heading back to lagos i was surprise to see the mammoth crowd queuing up to climb and also to get on the BRT buses

Lol, It is well oooo

Dats how it's supposed to be nah, it's never right to cross the road where there's pedestrian bridge. Linda take note!

This Nigeria is just funny. When all this infrastructures are being constructed is the population of the region being considered. Look at what is happening on lekki roads, did government think with all those infrastructures being developed that more people wouldn't locate to the island. I keep sayin this all this old men should leave the office & let the younger generation run & manage the country. Enough of the penny wise pound foolish mentality.

U just spoke my mind

Lols

Lol,see legists traffic,lol.

Very good! They'll adapt

People should always be safety conscious, not necessarily time conscious

I love this. They are now behaving like civilized people.

NnekaOchu Blog said...

BRT PEDESTRIAN

*************************I don't knw y pipo avoid using dis pedestrian bridges !!!!!! Dey only make use of dem ************ wen forced to or c police arresting offenders !!!!!!!! Nigeria sha******** if dem no build am now ******** pipo must complain******** dem don build kwanu ******************** otu awu n'ezi ************
Uwa ekwe mmeta

Mensah said...

Problem is,will this enforcement be sustained?

Why should grown ass buffoons be forced to stay safe. That is how Nigerians have exported this trademark behaviour to other parts of the world. Something is wrong with their DNA

Human congestion? Really?
You've been to New York right? That's the definition of human congestion yet things work smoothly in New York because the citizens follow the rules.
A bridge is built yet Nigerians will rather run aimlessly crossing the road. Do you know how many accidental deaths have occurred because of this?
As a blogger you have to think before you write because sometimes you surprise me at how uneducated and illiterate you come across.
So you will rather the backwardness continue of crossing the street like mad men and women?
Stop indirectly trying to start something when there's nothing!

This is good news! Nigerians hate instructions and laws. So this to me is again good news!

Double wahala.. Buh, this ain't right!

Change in the air!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Lol. This is good. I'm guilty of this too.

chommy said...

It's for der own good, bt hope say d bridge is strong enough. Linda observe!

Designed *

yes thats good, thats how its done abroad but govt should build another one not too far from it

What is "there"?

[Perock7 said...

Linda but that is the right thing to do.... Nigerians like it when u forced them like a goat to do a particular thing

My broda told me abt dis wen e got home didn't pay much attention to him till I saw dis.road dat I crossed yes2day nd nobody stopped me.i take dat rot almost everyday.we need bigger bridge den

As if u know wat I was thing.any body weh no hold him pocket well na him nd himself go discuss d result later

Next thing that pedestrian bridge will fall, i hope it is strong and can carry peoples weight on it

True Linda I was there this morning,taking my little Niece 2 skool we had 2 use d bridge tho its 4 our own good.Linda notify

Lagos wahala eh? i cant deal!

Enough thiefry oooooooooooooo!! Pick points, people money & phone must loss!!!

This cant last! All the "Its good comment"; even motorist are at the risk of the bridge crashing on their head if that capacity wasnt planned for. Moreso, this will most likely happen even in the evenings, do the maths.

Hopefully this won't expose pedestrians to crime.

Domino said...

You can't say FORCED people as an headline. How can doing the right thing, read an headline of FORCED. when it should be encouraging citizens to do the right thing.

sodekesola said...

This is totally wrong, people should be made to value thier lives, by 9pm they are back crossing the expressway again...tell me who is deceiving who????

lagosians like force to obey every rules. i think this is better, but i will like to ask if the bridge is strong enough to stand the wait of thousands everyday? lol.

splashvideoexclusive said...

Trust me...that bridge is not built for this. The disadvantages to this is more than the advantage. People lives are at risk the more. Let's think about it. This has just one advantage n lots of disadvantages.

Ozy 4 real said...

Hahahahaha can't stop laughing cos I was among dis crowd today on my way to Agidingbi. It was not funny.

Na here dem go 4 dey pick pippo pocket nw

They sud beta build a bigger bridge.it was not funny yes2day d que I had to wait for to get to d oda of ojota.it is funny till u experience it.

Why can't there be a second or third bridge if the human traffic is too much. I hope that bridge was built to contain that capacity of people to avoid a collapse while pedestrians are on the bridgr.