Photos: Newly constructed Ago Palace Way, Okota, another promise kept | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 April 2016

Photos: Newly constructed Ago Palace Way, Okota, another promise kept

In line with the promise of Governor Akinwunmi Ambode, the popular Ago Palace Way, Okota in Isolo Local Council Development Area has been delivered. Governor Ambode had paid an unscheduled visit to the area in December 2015, where he expressed dismay at the state of this important link road vis a vis the slow pace of work and immediately mobilised and ordered the contractor to return to site and deliver the road within the first quarter of 2016.

The road which will aid motorists access Festac/ Mile 2 area via Okota was completed two weeks ago.
The Governor had also assured residents that the road will be complimented with street lights. 

57 comments:

Alleluia!

Thank GOD at last.

TruthBeTold said...

Well done Gov Ambode! Eko o ni baje

What About The Area Where Banks Are Located ??? It Has Not been Done.. were GtBank, FCMB, Sterling Bank etc

Linda's Childhood friend said...

Thank you Gov. Ambode. Now its Fashola's turn to deliver us from the daily horror we face on Oshodi Apapa expressway.

That road is a national embarrassment because it leads to both the local and int'l airport. It also connects the seaport and major districts. Fashola please make us smile again and let's stop wasting money to mechanics. We pay our taxes. Linder please observe celestially.

Smilin.....na wa ooooo; dis terrible road, tank God oooooo

Please linda kindly tell abode that the road that linked 9th Avenue and 71 rd all in festac was also abandoned .pls we are terribly suffering .

adefunke Cynthia said...

Listening governor, mor grease

Noted

Waoh,thanx Ambode

God bless ambo for us...............promise kept ambo 2019

Ambode is working.

Nice. He did well

Nice one..noted

Arsenal said...

Very well, the honourable governor.

Weldone sir,this is a good news that okota ago palace road has being a disaster for yrs,nice job.

Remilekun said...

Thanks to the LASG for the completion of this road. Its a succor to our lives. I remember the terrible days on that road. Your Excellency Sir, the quality of work done on OKOTA newly repaired road is terrible and the road will not last till the end of this year, It is already getting bad and will be worse than it was before the repair. I think it is being pound foolish. In my opinion, the interlocked stones should have been used just like Ago Palace road. Okota road was constructed/repaired by a TAILORing Coy rather than and ENGINEERing Coy. God help us.

How nice of him to fulfil his promise

Adaobi said...

I have a good feeling about this present Governor, he is truly doing something and I sincerely hope he keeps it up!

Linda u are now access 57 abi? Ok good....
But let them knw badagry express road is nothing to write home about.... Fashola started the project since 2008.. and since ambode resumed office nothing has bn done.... The traffic on that road NA DIE.... A 30mins journey from iyanasash to mile2 now took atleast 3hrs.... Ambode shld buckle up biko... Because am nt seeing any change around here

....... Liber... ..

Good

Lagosians are blessed. This Ambode is strategic a d will deliver immensely

Captain T said...

Weldone Gov Ambode.

Nice one gov Ambode

Yes o! Another thing dey need to do there is to put speed bumps cos dat road dey claim lives on a daily basis. Linda take note!

Work that fashola started now Ambo is taking d credit.hmmmmm

yeaaayyyyy that's my hood can't wait to get done with this semester and go feel it.

the road was done during fasholas time ooooooooooo

Gd for them
-D great anonymous now a Vivian Reginalds

Finally

Nice one...

NICE ONE...

Ehhh unbelievable, so this come be like this

Eko onibaje...

well done governor.

Linda please confirm this story 1st, I have noticed Amobode as a propaganda master, Badagry express way project has been abandoned, the light up lagos drama, the streets lights of many places are always off at night, Ajah round about project is so slow working and he promised to deliver under 1yr 6months, just thinking out loud

Nice one#Lindangwanu#

chommy said...

Seen. Linda observe!

Pls ooo.Fashola was d one dah started dat road oo.nt Ambode.well kudos 2 him.pls wen re u coming 2 our area sir #well done #lagos #clownNation

Dats gud. Sum Governors re wrkin. Unlik Gombe state Governor.

Ordinary 45k nd dem they strike.let dem come to ogitech nd confirm all our fee or they sud ask lasu how high d money got b4 they protested.abeg they sud go nd write go nd beg so they can write their exam.na extra year they de use play so

Last msg was a mistake,wrong pm on a wrong post

Thank GOD.

Ambooooo ambooooo

Please he should also consider the street roads at Ago Palace they are really terible.

Is it okay to question all the naysayers and bad belle tribalistic people that were saying that the road was bad because igbo people lived there and because they didn't vote for Ambode? Oya talk now? Shio! ALl the shameless people that are always playing the tribal victim card over to you. Did he now fix it because igbo people live there? Everything isn't always about tribe

keke driver said...

Akinwunmi Ambode is doing a great job.

Please Mr Gov. Should look into Abule Osun road badagry expressway leading to Tedi and connecting Dangote cement factory.we are suffering especially the this rainy season

Sandra said...

Buy Mobile phones at amazing prices here

Dear Gov Ambode,

Thank you so so much, I always pray for you when driving through Ago Roundabout to cele bustop. God Bless you.

That is my area , Governor Ambode tried.

It has been fixed.. All smooth no pot holes..

JAO said...

Thank you GOV, do more and continue the good work. Jah bless

I dont see anything worth of celebrating because its the government duty to construct roads etc. It is a normal thing he's expected to do