Photos: Mom accidentally shot dead by her two-year-old son from backseat as she drove | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 April 2016

Photos: Mom accidentally shot dead by her two-year-old son from backseat as she drove

A toddler riding in the back of a car accidentally shot dead his mother with a gun that slid out from under the driver's seat on Tuesday April 26 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

The 26-year-old victim, Patrice Price, was pronounced dead at the scene, the local sheriff's office said. The child, aged two and a half and identified by local media as a boy, fired the 40-calibre gun through the driver's seat where his mother was at the wheel. 
"Initial witness accounts indicate that a child in the backseat of the vehicle got a hold of a gun and discharged the firearm, sending a single bullet into the driver’s back," the Milwaukee County Sheriff’s Office said in a statement. "The investigation into the death is ongoing."

Local broadcaster WISN quoted the victim's father Andre Price as saying that she was a hardworking mother of three.

"This little girl right here meant everything in the world to me,” Andre Price told the station. And I lost the other half of my heart," Mr Price said.

"Now I don’t have her no more. My chest has been hurting. I have a knot in my chest. They won’t even let me see my daughter. I wanted to hold my daughter for one last time."

The weapon apparently belonged to the victim's security guard boyfriend, with the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel newspaper reporting that she was driving his car because hers had been stolen days earlier.

The sheriff's office said that deputies found a security officer's gun belt belonging to the boyfriend on the floor of the front passenger seat. The firearm was recovered on the floor behind the driver's seat.

AP reports that in the vehicle was another of Price's children, aged one, and the woman's mother. Neither of the children was in a car seat. Price's mother told relatives that her daughter turned to her after a loud pop rang out and said:

"Momma, don't let me die," WISN reported.

Following the shooting, fellow motorists stopped and pushed the car out of traffic before police arrived and performed CPR on Price while awaiting the arrival of emergency medical personnel.

Asia Nelson, Price's best friend, told FOX6: "Patrice was one-of-a-kind! She was loving, caring and kindhearted. She always had positive things to say no matter what she was going through."

Source: AP, Fox6, WISN

50 comments:

Jezzzzzz

Rip madam..

wht in the hell was the 2yrs doing with a loaded gun. this pple don't learn.

SCARFACE

KEYPOINT said...

E GUD FO U, Y U GO PUT GUN FO WERE PIKIN DE?

Poor child,i blame whoever dropped the gun...RIP Mam #Carelessness

why keep it where it can be reached by a two years old. RIP

Improved Sex Life: 4 herbs that can boost performance

Why was the gun kept near a baby?

Dee Tee said...

Hmm sad!

cutestlove said...

May her soul rest in peace...this is the second time am reading such news in this blog this year, people have to be careful..it is well o.

These Americans eh...even a todler can shoot and kill"..rest in peace mom

Sicking!

PEPSI ADDICT

Wonder what she was doing with a gin in the first place.

Godwin said...

Na wa oooo

*NWA 042*

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! Too bad! Linda take note!

A two year old should be on a sit lock

HNMMMMMMM.....EYAHHHHH

#AMIABLE #LIB #FOLLOWER

That serves her right. I live in the states n people here shoot others while driving on highway if you overtake them. They get offended n use their guns.

Hotmetal said...

Liess the guy should be interrogated. Bring am for panti e go talk. Toddlers me foot.

what a world

Improved Sex Life: 4 herbs that can boost performance

how possible...

herdsmen now also request for sex

Soo touching RIP

a gun. 2yrs old

ogbaro aka. nne jee nke oma.

you can be jailed for stealing chewing gums

U said...

MAY HER SOUL REST IN THE LORD AMEN. POOR BOY!

UKAMAKA OKIGBO said...

MAY HER SOUL REST IN THE LOED AMEN. POOR BOY!

*********************Chai **********Wor kinda ugly story ix thix ?????????????? May she Rip in d Lord *************Nawa oo !!!!!!! D child wud feel terrible @ hearing thix wen hex grown

So sad,may her soul rip.

Nawao

You're very foolish, did your lazy foolish brain even allow you to red the story and see that it was not her car? Waste of mud that is what u are

Mo said...

So, what will they tell the boy when he grows up? U shot/killed ur mom? It is well

Mo said...

What will they tell the boy when he grows up? U shot/killed your mom? It is well..

Rest is peace. So painful, first I never saw a good reasoning children are given guns as toys, a child that has never seen a gun b4 will never know how to shoot, he could have shot himself, it's so unfortunate. When will America take down this gun availability.

See gobe...

See gbese#Lindangwanu#

This is sad 😔

Did you read the account or you just rush to comment.

This is what happened, when you comment before reading.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

So sad!may her soul rest in peace

Tragedy

Omg! Sad. But why did her boyfriend leave his gun in the car? Kids should stop watching action films o

This is ridiculous, why would you have a gun in the first instance? Even if u av a license for d gun or u r a force woman, u shouldn't have left d gun with d baby, d baby doesn't know anything, d baby felt is a Toy... I want to assume we have brains to think and even if you want to keep d gun with ur child, u shuld av kept it unloaded.. Anyways God knows d best.... Rest in Perfect peace

Hotmetal said...

Not true. We've been there too.give us 5 googleable examples

This is just tragedy. The family should not tell the boy he shot his mum, even when he is older. They should tell him his mum took a bullet for him cos he could have shot himself as a child he is.

Femimexican said...

Madness of d highest order. Y keep a loaded gun within d reach of a baby. American society madness beats me walahi.

Loisy said...

And they are refusing the anti gun bill! How many of these 'accidental'deaths this month only huh?!

www.wap10.net said...

RIP...this is so sad. But come to think of it...a gun is heavy...and hw can a two year old lift it abeg let alone aim. This kind of story rips me off like reapoff ...Anyway sha...Accept my condolences.

Pearlie said...

This is really bad. RIP lady

Sad news. Why leave gun where kids finds it??? Rip. I pray d son get over d trauma when he grows. Looking back n knowing u killed ur precious mum ..... dats a heavy pain.

IMOLEDE said...

WHAT A WORLD,LEARN FROM OTHERS.NO CHILD IS TOO SMALL.BE CARE FULL.