House of Reps member speaks on controversies surrounding the 2016 budget, makes some revelations on Ministry of Transport & health budget | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 April 2016

House of Reps member speaks on controversies surrounding the 2016 budget, makes some revelations on Ministry of Transport & health budget

Worried by the seeming bad press the National Assembly has gotten over the 2016 budget, the Chairman of the Appropriation Committee in the House of Representatives, Abdulmumin Kibrin, took to his twitter handle to call out the presidency over its "silence" on the controversies surrounding the 2016 budget.

Jibrin in his tweets said reports that the National Assembly members cancelled the Lagos-Calabar rail project was not true. He stated that the project was never included in the budget presented by the presidency. Jibrin also stated that during the scrutiny by the Appropriation committee, N54 billion was discovered not allocated for in the Ministry of Transportation budget. He said the most controversial budget presented was that of the Ministry of Health.

34 comments:

Una never hala

Second chance govt.

Hmmmmm

Helping hands intl said...

Are you eager to make money online? if yes then don't let this opportunity pass you by. Start by clicking Here for more Information and you can always opt out if not convinced

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

So tired of this budget rantings, just get to work please.

Fuck them.... I careless abt stupid fuckstards

........ I love Jesus.....

************************biko adim aghota ife unu n'ako !!!!!!!!!

jigga said...

NASS:The biggest SCAM department. This aint GEJ's govt, Mr president wont allow you guys play your usual game. Legislooters...

More to come...

Hmmmmmm

This is what happens when you vote in people with no clear vision

Whatever

Not again...!

Na wa o! Linda take note!

These govt be ruining their tenure!
-D great anonymous now a Vivian Reginalds

Bihari is the most bias human being in this country

Hana said...

Hmm this country really needs help....
Everything seems to be wrong budget government and even citizens

Miss Freeborn!!

This Administration is out for all time biggest and largest fraud...My sympathy to the young foolish voters of APC

Hmmmmmmmmm

Their cup of tea...

Name are just looking for opportunity to steal money without been caught

Der problem. they shld pass d budget...

Nigeria is lost

Singing -Dis one na season two ooo.finish timaya season two oo.lol. #only in nigeria.11months into dis administration and the entire system is still in a mess. #rubbish #clownNation

chommy said...

I pity naija. Linda observe!

A Pissed off Nigerian woman said...

Why don't you people stop playing politics Nigerians!!! Work for the people that put you in. Plenty grammar for nothing.

read and understand something, stop being a sycophant for one side,be fair in ur reasoning.

Konisewu Linda OShamooo said...

it is well......Pray for Nigeria and Ghana. It is very important

Na waa for what? Ewu

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

their headache biko.

This govt is confused gan

U are so daft jigga, if una never mention GEJ una body go de scratch una. Simple failure of both executive n lagislature under APC and ur calling GEJ.

Buhari is a big theif !!! This is where he wants to steal money to finance 2019 reelection as their hopes of getting the pdp chairman in their side for his wealth were dashed right in their very before ...now he is trying to be smart.., haven't you all noticed that whenever he wants to do something criminal he travels overseas so his cronies can perfect it in his absence .. He then claims innocent and holier than thou .. You should fear such people as they are the very big comitters .... Fuck the fulanis !!! Fuck Bihari !!! May they all rot in hell!!! Fuck apc too... Bunch of senseless theievs