Footballer playing in Saudi Arabia made to cut 'anti-Islamic' hairstyle during match (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 April 2016

Footballer playing in Saudi Arabia made to cut 'anti-Islamic' hairstyle during match (photos)

A footballer in Saudi Arabia, Waleed Abdullah, who is also Saudi Arabia's national team goalkeeper received the shock of his life when he was told to choose between having his Mo Hawk hairstyle cut or miss the game because the hairstyle was too 'anti-islamic'.

The footage, reportedly from 2012, shows Waleed being given a short back and sides in a cut which some reports claim lasted for several minutes.

The referee was chosen by the match officials to make the haircut look acceptable and used his scissors to prune the footballer's hair before he was allowed to continue to play. More photos below...

38 comments:

Nkemy said...

That's harsh

hhaaaha why cutting his hair on d pitch..

Arabia countries and their extreme law*yuck•

Wahala

Mtew!!! #NdiOjoo

Religion racism

Yeye people

Linda don't take note!

It's A Shame you don't know Its Haram. Ma'Salaam

Ndi Ala! Linda take note!

So why bring something of four years ago??... Oh!! Sorry I've forgotten that u need the blog for people to hate more on Muslim and Islam.. I think it's better to blog more on some positive things ..buh then again what matter does my thoughts make. I'm just 15 yrs old thou

Na wa oooo

So why bring something of four years up now??? ...oh!! Sorry I've forgotten that It's in an Arabian country and u need the blog for people to hate more on Muslim and Islam ..i just think that u should post more on the positive things buh then again what matter does my thoughts make.. I'm just a 15 year old boy

Ehn😮😮,,,nA wa ooo

So why bring something of four years up now??? ...oh!! Sorry I've forgotten that It's in an Arabian country and u need the blog for people to hate more on Muslim and Islam ..i just think that u should post more on the positive things buh then again what matter does my thoughts make.. I'm just a 15 year old boy that wants peace

Rubbish

************************inukwanum okwu na uka bikonu

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Anti - Islamic? Haircut? Hmmmmm. Next pls.

Chinedu said...

Lmao... Shuuu???

Anti-islamic kwa?

Orishirishi...

JOHN MILES said...

Rubbish

Funny religion

Everytin na crime for islam..buh linda u didn't show us d original pics so we can see d racist style

Jezzzzz dese guys are terrible lots, but why on the pitch? Didin't dey see d hair before now. IDIOTS!!!!

2012? Linda seriously?

Anything for the money.

How is Naija different?

So Islam even has haircut styles for men? FIFA should have looked into this rubbish and made the Saudi FA to pay fine plus face suspension if the rule was nit revoked.

Demmy said...

Rubbish

Jus negodu

Rubbish

keke driver said...

tHIS IS A JOKE, IT'S BARBARIC AND IT MAKES NO SENSE WHATSOEVER

PRESIDENT A said...

WHAT A RELIGION

IT IS WELL