Enugu State Police says herdsmen are not responsible for the killing of dozens of people in the state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 April 2016

Enugu State Police says herdsmen are not responsible for the killing of dozens of people in the state

The Enugu State Police Command has debunked the rumour making rounds on social media that herdsmen allegedly invaded Umuchigbo, Abakpa Nike, Enugu State and killed several people. They are blaming the killing on hoodlums. After the cut is the statement issued yesterday by the Command.

Alleged Invasion/Attack on Umuchigbo Iji Nike,Enugu
The attention of Enugu State Police Command has been drawn to various publications in some sections of the media regarding the incident at Nimbo Community in Uzo-Uwani Local Government Area of Enugu State and hereby present the facts as follows for the guidance of members of the public and to avoid being misinformed,” the statement read.
"On the 25th of April 2016, at about 0630 hours (6.30am), some hoodlums invaded the fringes of Nimbo community in Uzo-Uwani Local Government Area of Enugu State, killing six persons and injuring 11, and one person subsequently died.
That the police and army team in the area, noticing what was going on, responded whereby the hoodlums fled after also burning the house of Rev. Pastor Samuel Chukwuemeka, two vehicles and one other vehicle damaged. “It has become necessary to give information/update of earlier information by the Commissioner of Police, Enugu State Command and state the actual figures as so many figures are bandied about by various sections of the media.”

132 comments:

What a country...now they are trying 2 cover-up this story...Nigerian police Force is full of shameless people

Who believes this silly police report? Continue to RIP people,Nigeria is ruined! #Rubbish

What sort of skeletal info is this?

Who are the so called "hoodlums" na ? #Sic

Who did then!? Ndi ara! Heard policemen even took off abandoning the victims. God punish y'all

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

this people can lie for Africa, nawa o

If you see what dis fulani boys are doing in Bayero University new cumpus in kano you will be surprise...Rape girls,take their phones,attack innocent people...I just hate that set of people

Bamidele Adetayo said...

Seriously.....how clueless can they get

Chop Chop said...

Naija is becoming real complicated.

STUPID COUNTRY

corruption in the force?

Madamme TomTom said...

Jesus!!!! Seriously? Buhari told the Governor to sweep the killings under the carpet? Wasn't it obvious? Weren't dere witnesses? If it wasn't Fulani herdsmen, how come they pointed them out? Enugu people, and people of that community are the cops telling the truth? Or will you watch and keep silent with this evil bloodshed? MEHNNNNNN!!! I'M SOOOOOO SPEECHLESS RIGHT NOW!!! This is the worse news I've heard this year... The police (Igbo people mostly) lying to cover up FULANI CRIMES... #SHAME!!! WOE BETIDE the governor and anyone who covers this GREAT EVIL OF FULANI HERDSD MEN UP!!!!

Madamme TomTom said...

Jesus!!!! Seriously? Buhari told the Governor to sweep the killings under the carpet? Wasn't it obvious? Weren't dere witnesses? If it wasn't Fulani herdsmen, how come they pointed them out? Enugu people, and people of that community are the cops telling the truth? Or will you watch and keep silent with this evil bloodshed? MEHNNNNNN!!! I'M SOOOOOO SPEECHLESS RIGHT NOW!!! This is the worse news I've heard this year... The police (Igbo people mostly) lying to cover up FULANI CRIMES... #SHAME!!! WOE BETIDE the governor and anyone who covers this GREAT EVIL OF FULANI HERDSD MEN UP!!!!

It's so pathetic! Even the local police that would have known some of the people killed want to cover up? It's such a shame

Why did it take them this long to give report! Then, there must be a cover up. GOD dey

He should u dat is rotten mouth. How much was he paid to cover of d lives of ppl' s loved ones. Awon oloshi oloriburuku somebody. Awon alayabaje alai ni oto lenu.

so this is the result of the governor meeting PMB yesterday? I suppose you will continue to stay silent until matters get worse. This is exactly how BH started. According to the people in the area, them say ''Fulani'' you say ''hoodlums'' who are you fooling? Nigerians or urself? I think we no longer have leaders.

Lies! Liars.

Wht a nice cover up story.
Nigerian police wit their system of always turning white to black.

Haaaa olopa!! Una don start. God will punish una.

mr police man same people will kill all your family then we will call it suicide

If its not herdsmen that killed people is it herds women? Yeye people. We are not kids na. wharisdis?

ric said...

Trying to cover up Buhari's brothers?
May the blood of the slain hunt whoever that is responsible for this.

Hmmmm. Hhmmmmmm

That's just all I can
S
A
Y.

That vuvuzela P guy

nina said...

Please tell us those that are responsible for it.

Story for the small godz non sens buhari is a lier

Hoodlums from where please? Your oga at the top must have told you not to mention the Fulani herdsmen in your report. And you forgot to say where the hoodlums come from. Awaiting a second statement! Shameless police

DAN TUCKER-KEYPOINT said...

YEYE DE SMEL

The truth will son reveal itself.

Uhmm ..... what's actually happening in our country ??? killing everywhere , if not herdsmen then WHO ??? Police , police well well as someday , we shall all give accounts on how we live our lives cos God dey watch oooooo. God help Nigeria.

That tells you what the present day Nigeria is now, were propaganda and lies are the order of d day..Now we all can see the impunity and shenanigans in d land which the President and APC party has brought upon Nigerians.it's an insult to the dead,to us Nigerians at large.Well sha..

Now tell us whom the hoodlums are, since u already knw they are not herdsman, na when u refused to tell us whom they are thunder go fire u. I make the beats, I make them so big... I am the mix king kong

What kind of nation are we now, so who is responsible for the death and destruction of properties?

This present administration is full of lies, so if they are not fulani herdsmen, who ar they

stylish braid hair African said...

It's a shame to Enugu state Government, police and PMB... this is the out of PMB visit to Enugu... the blood of those killed in cold blood will cry against all of you tell lies... PBM is this how you want to rule idiot

Because the president came to the state, now the story has changed. Ok the police should tell us who did if they are debunking the fact its heards men that killed them. Mtcheeeeew

Victor Kachi said...

Checkout my blog for Cheap and free browsing cheats on all networks.

When your brother is president.
This is why the bastards don't want true federalism, so they can be able to control EVERYTHING and EVERYWHERE.

OMIDAN ABBY said...

WAT a malnourished info!
Smh!

Dey should fish out the perpetrators ASAP

seems like some people are now using the name fulani to scare the people into submitting into their agenda. politricks 101.

The police that says this,I wish him this kind of act and his family will witness such attack.

I can't believe that the FG and Nigeria police force can stood so low to say this to what the hold world know that it is Tru, this is foolishness in high places, may God help nigeria

Lies from d pit of hell,
Which of d bayero university?
Stop deceiving urself

Kai! The presidency ended up fingering their balls!

It is sad that a whole police force will degrade themselves to the level of spitting this kind of childish lies! If the police who are designed to protect life and properties of the citizenry are this corrupt and can be highly manipulated to deceive Nigerians, then I wonder which way we are headed as a nation. It is now time for the people of ENUGU State and it's leaders to speak out and let Nigerians know what transpired!

Demmy said...

Shame on naija police,shame on Mr President, God destroy everyone trying to cover up for dis animals call Fulanis.

iamjavademon said...

YYou must all be fools. Please of all the reports you have read, who actually visited the location or interviewed villagers. When DSS first said IPOB killed some people and later retracted the statement nobody complained but not that its fulani herdsmen, its a lie. Get ur heads out of your tribalist asses and start thinking like civilizzed people.

OBJ and i can not laugh oooo!

Lets all sit back for a minute and think fulani heards men with dozens of cattles migrating from the north to east to ambush and vanish without traces,theres something not right about the initial story.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Nigerian police is just a disgrace to dis country, ok if it wasn't d fulani,s den who did??so dis is how it's going to end??solomon Arase u n are ur men ar just an embarrassment!

Someone should please help out... who is in charge of Nigerian police? Is it liar mohammed the liar? Because... I don't understand, this lie kind of lie usually comes from no one else but Liar Mohammed.

ONE WORD "LIES"

Oh Nigerian police!!!...SMH..

Goaldyn Boy said...

The Nigerian police should be disbanded because they are of no use to Nigerians! They are just there eating tax payers money and committing crimes against the masses they are supposed to protect!

Having failed, in the instant case, to protect and prevent the slaughter of people of Nimbo Community, even though the police were called before the invasion of Fulani herdmen to protect them, the police are now looking for excuses!

Whether they are Fulani Herdsmen or hoodlums, the police have failed in their duty of being proactive and preemptive because they had prior information that Fulani herdsmen will invade the community but did nothing!

The police are just doing the bidding of their master Buhari who had actually sent his herdsmen brothers in order to foist his devilish Grazing Reserve Bill on Southern Nigeria!

It is high time the people of Southern Nigeria armed themselves because the police cannot protect us! In fact, we should begin to haunt down any Fulani in southern Nigeria. Any Fulani seen marauding with his cattle should be shot at sight!!!

The man want to keep his job, this statement come from above, they don't have any choice than close their eyes and ears and make the statement.

Curvegate said...

God is a Good God, after traveling to Abuja! your representative and the police paid to protect you all understand it better than Enugu people that Fulani Herd men are branded Hoodlums. Its wise to allocate your land to Hoodlums free of charge so that they wont kill another set of communities, and later in years to come will have more than half of your small land in ratio to theirs and be torn in your flesh for life until you all will be told you need license to preach but it should not exceed 8pm. God bless Nigeria President, God bless Enugu Governor, God Bless Nigeria Police, God Bless THE HOODLUM, God Bless Enugu weak minded people.

hoodlums???
they are trying to shift blames now away from the fucking fulani herdsmen...
and to wht end??? smh

SCARFACE

Mimiebrown said...

Igbos betraying their own since Adam. So herdsmen has now turned to hoodlums. Is well.

What nonsense! Who are they lying to? Ok,who then killed them?

Thunder fire dem.....amadioha strike dem for dis word..

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Then who's responsible?

No its not Fulani herdsmen it's ISIS,and Al kAIDA that entered our country to kill them.GOD will punish anybody that covers d truth.

So they think Nigerians are stupid. Hmmmmmmm

U guys should stop believing everything and anything you hear. There was nothing like that in the first place

All the policemen in enugu are hausa fulani,my friend got arrested because his wife housegirl dissapeared and he went to report the girl resurfaced about 8 hrs later on his going back there if not for his disposition they wanted to arrest him in his own state because the girl was northern christian yet they are the one,s thst boko haram killed,yet the blind northern loyalty was manifesting here.
All of enugu is full of hausa police officers,if i am not wrong is the comm not hausa,dis statement shows they have no respect for the IG,governor,or peple of enugu because they are igbo,s and christians.
Time will tell.

Why is their so much hate in your hearts, do you guys read your Bibles at all? Stop the hate, stop committing sin with your tongue, all you do will be accounted for. You weren't there but yet you point your fingers to accuse, what you are right or wrong at the end? Then what? Can you take back which you have said? Can you make the wrong right? Can you change the minds of those whom you have put in their hearts? Make make the situation change? We all needs to be careful, don't judge so you don't get judge and let's not offend the Lord cos nothing on this earth worth it.

It cant be herdsmen

All the policemen in enugu are hausa fulani,my friend got arrested because his wife housegirl dissapeared and he went to report the girl resurfaced about 8 hrs later on his going back there if not for his disposition they wanted to arrest him in his own state because the girl was northern christian yet they are the one,s thst boko haram killed,yet the blind northern loyalty was manifesting here.
All of enugu is full of hausa police officers,if i am not wrong is the comm not hausa,dis statement shows they have no respect for the IG,governor,or peple of enugu because they are igbo,s and christians.
Time will tell.

DucciGreen said...

SHAME on the Nigeran police! My colleague witnessed it. It was do b herdsmen.

Sena Job said...

The governor went to see Buhari last night,now he came out with another story.....hes dancing to buhari's tune

Chinedu said...

That's Naija for you... Stupid govt

So on whose briefing did President Buhari ask Defence Chief to secure communities under herdsman account and on whose briefing did I of Police say police will now stop herdsmen attacks?This is a poor cover up.

They are stupid and useless...rubbish! just trying to cover the real thing, mtecwww!

H S C said...

WoW. How convenient.

Speechless @ this point. Madame Tom Tom, you took every feeling about this incident and expressed it wella. Wow, it seems these people (Igbo) are now their own worst enemy, all for the master's crumbs. SMH...nawa

He's a FOOL for saying that.

Useless governor? trying to cover up for buhari and his fulani brothers.
I never like Enugu State anyway. They don't behave like igbos.
Fulani can never try this in Anambra, Imo and Abia State

it's a lie. NPF is not telling us the truth.

Lie lie police

What a sad situation!!!
In a country where truth is clearly seen lies prevail unashamedly.
God is our only rescue, for sure vain is the help of man (kosi eyan moo) no more person -only wicked people everywhere.
Indeed selfishness(how convenient is the situation for "me"? that is all that matters) is the opposite of love not hate

You see. I told my people yesterday to be watchful. Stand for your right. Fight for your right. God go punish this Fulanis. Nigeria forces, police, Army and so on, they are all against the IGBOS with the Head of the Government Buhari.

But if it was their relatives that was involve, am very sure the police wunt be saying what they are saying.

What kind of country is this?
Where the lives of the poor masses are not relevant .

I no many would say, who send them to fight but this might happen to any body.

But if it was their relatives that was involve, am very sure the police wunt be saying what they are saying.

What kind of country is this?
Where the lives of the poor masses are not relevant .

I no many would say, who send them to fight but this might happen to any body.

i think its time to start weeping for Nigeria, we truly have made d biggest mistake 2 election dis wicked man, jonathan warned us dt we'll regret and just 1yr we are all regretting.

uchenna said...

evil men evil policemen when they attack in José is herds man they kidnapped falaye is herdsman now is in Igbo land policeman say is not herdsman people of Enugu be wise if the governor covered up I want him to go and live with the Fulani. if they want war they will get it because pmb is a Fulani they thin

Haha they ddnt say it wasn't fulanis naa ,any group of people can be labelled hoodlums!

Stupid lairs.. So ibos can sell their brothers because of money? After the IG got there story change. God go punish una oh.. He took them more than 48 hours to change the story after money have changed hands. God is watching.

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Hahahahaha bribing nd corruption...

Who is now respinsible ooo?
The death of Major Johnson Aguiyi Ironsi and the lucky escape of his Aide-de-camp, Andrew Nwankwo on July 29, 1966

God punish Enugu Police. May hoodlums invade your homes and kill all members of your family.

Dem don start. Linda take note!

Blaming it on hoodlums ee, so the ones that are attacking benue and also Jos which is similar to this is also hoodlums nonsense.

Get 4GB Data on your mtn and etisalat sim now for free.

Free 4GB Data

The world over know Nigeria police please stop fooling people shut up

Okay! That means he was the one that did the act.. Nonsense!! #Lindangwanu#

When you see how the so called police officer was giving his respond on Channel TV, I was ashamed the way he talking as if he was hypnotized. Our southern leaders have sold our birthright to the northerners. Shame to you policeman and politicians.

Lies i smell a very big rat.

Naked Man and woman caught doing it in a train station

Lol.. Lol. . what re u people expectin before Fulani will nvr betray his own people ..... If thispeople has gotten wah they want this wont av happened i only feel for those lost soul

Acting out government script! Police is a curse just like governance in this nation.

Watin u wan make police do? If they say the truth and say herdsmen are responsible tgey will face Buhari's wrath who sees nothing wrong in his fellow "heads"men killing all of Nigeria!!na una vote sai Baba! Next time Nigeria look very well una hear? Ghana is rising above! Imagine d sorry state of electricity in Nigeria?? Sai Buhari!!....oh it will get worse....

Jesus Christ.
How can this set of stupid police agreed to cover up the real story.
May God punish those involved I ki of innocent people.
Shameless people

Crazy country with crazy an insane beigns. trying to cover this up now.let God judge u all.

Alphapha said...

May d same fate fall on d Enugu police command officers dt re tryn 2 cover ds evil...

Stanley Kc said...

You heard??? Now ain't you reading??? Keep quiet and process what u hear and read first

Linda please am confused here did u say UMUCHIGBO IN ABAKPA because AM from Enugu state Nimbo Uzo-uwani is in Nsukka whily umuchigbo is Nkani East so they can't be same place please repeat ur post

The police PRO who announced dt Fulani Herdsmen were responsible for kidnapp of Olu Falae in his farm in Ondo state was immidiatly transfered and demoted. So same can still happen to any police who will dare mention Fulani in this case. Nigeria is a fraud and I hv beginning to support for dissolution of this country. Enough of all these useless aboki.

Stanley I hope say u Don find ya papa? Abi ya mama no no who fuck am give am belle? Na mixed semen u be naa! Arikwa!

Because of this incessant Fulani herdsmen killings in Nigeria the use of guns of every kind only at home premises and for self defense/protection is hereby recommended.

The police is correct, the attackers were not herdsmen but Boko Haram terrorists imported from Nasarawa. Thesame terrorists that have been killing the local Eggon Communities for years. The police also covered the Job killings by Fulani Jihadists. The Commissioner of Police should be transferred out immediately. the Governor should have called the President's bluff instead of offering excuses and apologies for him on NTA. We are in a state of war. All should recognize it as such.There must be no ceding of land to any Fulani settlement in any part of Enugu State.The Governor must ensure that Enugu State is rid of all such settlements. That is his duty, to protect the lives and properties of the people. diplomacy and political correctness will not cut it this time. We are in a state of war.

Because buhari has gone there, all of them are now hiding the truth. Mschweee

You are right, but this is what happened, after uzo uwani attack there was another one d following day at umuchigbo abakpa Nike Enugu my relative resides in umuchigbo and even called me to say they ran into d house as Fulani herdsmen with their cattles standing in their Street attacked few people and macheted on man opening his skull.

Immaculata said...

Lies... Lies... And lies....

Immaculata said...

Lies... Lies... And lies....

Immaculata said...

Linda I wonder y u ve refused to publish ma comments.... Wat is dis u re approving dat won't let u make ma comment visible ?

Jeeezzzzzz! Ndi any of a police. In fact I am just shaking. Chukwu Olisa bia nuru o!

Jeeezzzzzz! Ndi ara of a police. In fact I am just shaking. Chukwu Olisa bia nuru o!

Prosper said...

Am in full support.

God is great.

amanda uzo said...

Hmmmm! Buhari and Fulani cows will perish

If my pp who are called by my name will humble themselves, forsake their wicked ways n pray to me, I will heal their land. That's d solution to all these nonsense

NAWA FOR THIS IFENAYI OOO!!! HOW CAN IFEANYI JUST DECLEAR TWO DAYS FASTING WHILE PEOPLE ARE DIEING?? MEHHNNNN THIS IS BUUUSHIT. HOW CAN NIGERIA POLISH FORCE COVERING UP THIS HERDSMEN. THEY MUST TELL US WHO DID THAT OR..........

CUTE ONYII said...

You are so right,

Don't say. Thanks 4 sharing this update on the demotion of the police PRO in the Olu Falae incident in which same Fulani terrorists killed the security man on his Ondo farm. Nsmsa...nawa

An org like DSS cannot make unconfirmed, biased and incendiary statements esp about IPOB in this polity knowing both the history and current state of mistrust between Nijas. So, why would a whole DSS be so tactless? What was and is the motive behind such compromising public announcements by DSS? On the other hand, verifiable eye witnness accounts indicate Fulani terrorists with the nudging of the Enugu police force, whose leadership is by the way, about 99% northern extraction, carried out this wanton destruction of lives and properties. As such, would you first remind Nija's DSS & the present police/army admin to think and act like civilized people? Naso me seeam

Police! Police! Police! How many times did I call you people?
These blood you are encouraging them to share, chai there is God ooo

Chai! There's GOD oooo. There is no need covering up. This is pure ethnic marginalisation.

eka said...

Greatest lies 4 d pit of hell
Why are we like this in this country
People that survived d attack gave account of what happened
How Abt other similar incidences in Benue & Jos
Nigeria police should continue their cover ups; one day d thing will blow like Boko haram; as we have not learnt our lessons yet.......# reallypissedoff#

@Alan Blessing, where u at the violence spot during the killings? Please don't just conclude on the fact that they are covering up... Those killers are not actually Fulani men because the Fulani man cannot escape such an act considering the fact that they can't move without their cows... They also have enough to craze in the north hence no reason to migrate all the way to Enugu in the name of grazing and then go about killing people... We understand that the Benue issue was purely Fulani and Agatu but it is obvious that it's an ethnic issue and afterwards there was a committee set up for resolution.... Think before saying