DSS arrest wanted Boko Haram member that carried out UN Abuja building bombing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 April 2016

DSS arrest wanted Boko Haram member that carried out UN Abuja building bombing

The Department of State Security DSS have arrested a notorious member of the Boko Haram terrorists, Khalid AL-Barnawi, alias Kafuri/ Naziru/ Alhaji Yahaya/Mallam Dauda/Alhaji Tanimu.

A statement by the spokesman for the DSS, Tony Opuiyo‎, says Khalid AL-Barnawi was apprehended on April 1st in Lokoja, Kogi State, while hiding under a false cover.

AL-BARNAWI was a founding member of the Jama’at Ahl as-Sunnah lid Da’wah Wa’l-Jihad (Boko Haram) and later the Amir of the break-away faction, Jama’at Ansarul Muslimim Fi Biladi Sudan (JAMBS). Khalid AL-BARNAWI is a trained terrorist commander, who has been coordinating terrorist activities in Nigeria, while talent-spotting and recruiting vulnerable young and able Nigerians for terrorist training by Al-Qaeda in the Islamic Maghreb (AQIM) in North African States and the Middle-East.

He was involved in many terrorist attacks in States of the Federation, including Bauchi, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Kogi, Sokoto and FCT-Abuja. This resulted in the killing and maiming of innocent citizens of this Country. ALBARNAWI is also responsible for the bombing of the United Nations building in Abuja, on 26th August, 2011; the kidnapping of two European civil engineers in Kebbi State in May, 2011, and their subsequent murder in Sokoto State; the kidnap of a German engineer, Edgar RAUPACH in January, 2012, the kidnap and murder of seven expatriate staff of Setraco Construction Company at Jama’are, in Bauchi State in February, 2013, the attack of Nigerian troops at Okene in Kogi State, while on transit to Abuja for an official assignment.

He would soon be charged to Court to face his charges after investigation is completed. In another development, the Service has uncovered the heinous role played by members of the Indigenous Peoples of Biafra (IPOB), in the abduction/kidnap of five Hausa-Fulani residents, namely Mohammed GAINAKO, Ibrahim MOHAMMED, Idris YAKUBU, and Isa Mohammed RAGO at Isuikwuato LGA in Abia State.

The abducted men were later discovered at the Umuanyi forest, Abia State, where they were suspected to have been killed by their abductors and buried in shallow graves, amidst fifty (50) other shallow graves of unidentified persons.

Arrest and investigation conducted so far, revealed that elements within the IPOB, carried out this dastardly action. It is pertinent therefore to alert the general public that IPOB, is gradually showing its true divisive colour and objectives, while steadily embarking on gruesome actions in a bid to ignite ethnic terrorism and mistrust amongst non-indigenes in the South-East region and other parts of the country. Following this act, tension is currently rife among communal stakeholders in the State with possibilities of spillover to other parts of country.

DSS warns that the Service will not hesitate to act decisively within its statutory mandate to ensure that the sponsors and perpetrators of this action are apprehended and prosecuted for their crime. Tony OPUIYO DSS, Abuja. 9th April, 2016

35 comments:

Terrorist news kind of day. Lord help us

Ok,,,seen

I wish u all best of luck

Shege dan banza! Hell await you.

Good one.
Am no longer botherd about Nigeria forces arresting boko harams since that terrorist buhari has ban the killing of boko harams.
They will soon release him at the back.

DSS is the most corrupt security arm of government...what a shambolic and unfounded report on IPOB....Buhari you have succeeded in making yourself and your government very unpopular by antagonising peaceful IPOB and and casting a blind eye on the destructive and blood thirsty fulani herdsmen because they are your brothers. Keep using DSS to divide Nigeria and Fulani brothers of yours to try and islamise the country...ur plans will not work...we serve a living God and in his time he will do to you and your brothers what he did to Pharoah. Keep travelling and pretending you dont know your brothers are murdering Nigerians...blood-sucking-fulani-islamic extremist of a President. Our Jehova will come for you...man power is nothing but vanity....soon you will testify to that. As for DSS...whoever you kill with no justice will bounce right back at your family...keep getting used to perpetrate evil...stupid murderers all in the name of security agency. Nigerian we need to wake up...dont wait till it happens to your family, those supporting evil (bona-fool and the likes)..remember...evil begets evil...one day it will be your turn (God forbid). I pray for peace in Nigeria and the world at Large...Amen

chommy said...

Dey should kill him immediately. Linda observe!

Better late but never. DSS kudos! But then am I the only one not blaming IPOB for these secret killings? Nothing is been done to checkmate the heinous activities of Fulani herdsmen is this country why won't citizens take laws into their hands?

Change is here.
Freeborn the baddest Niger delta boy.i hate you but love your comment.

Nice one..

Good one, he should be killed. The so called Biafra are upcoming terrorist, we have to be mindful of them. When the fulani's retaliate now, the whole Nigerians will start saying fulani this, fulani that.

Nothing good would come out of dis. #rubbish #clownNation

It shall not be well with him

Just waste him, no need for any trial

skynet said...

Why is he hiding? Let him come and die to enter heavens. Idiotoooo

Very good! Linda take note!

How can u say that u arrested a boko haram member without all details then jump to another story,can't u see that the whole story is false news. Pls Nigeria media and journalists try and tell us truth and stop all this lies,BIKONU.

Buhari started boko haram him alone knows hw 2 end it. Shege dan iska God will punish him an his generations

-D great anonymous now a Vivian Reginalds

Luciana Chinda said...

They should deal with him ooooooo.

I am very sure buhari will spare this evil man but will kill Innocent ipob members! He's such an extremist and a religious bigot!

Long Live LIb!!

Hang Him ASAP.

Weldone DSS personnel. More grace. Those supporting IPOB una dey hear?

Show him the Somali way,and waste this Bastard!

Awesome. Please kindly execute him quickly

Good job,

MCC said...

U must be a fool. The innocent bloods u and u bokohari has shed in this country will bounce back. God will fight 4 His people. "Linda's sister from another mother"

MCC said...

Buhari is an extremist and religious bigot. Na me talk am. Gbam.

U r a big fool... u nah neva finish to murder pipo,idiot.. Wait till I find one around my hood,ill personally kill dem... Fulani my foot

U r a fool... dey jst killed 5 pipo,aw many bags of blood has ur Fulani broda's drank? dnt provoke me with ur stupid comment

Anon said...

U are a fool

Anon said...

u must be a Fulani fool

They said five but they mentioned four names. I suggest you add one more fictitious Mohammed. It takes little effort to lie but to cover it up requires lots of energy. Truth will definitely emerge.